We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, wonderful, calm and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
De.Light Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We booked on a very short notice and we needed a hotel where to take our small Parson Terrier along. We read the reviews on the trip advisor and we were not disappointed: starting with a friendly welcome by the manager George, enjoying the great view on to Delos and the Aegean Sea with "postcard"-sunsets, spending the week at the wonderful delight-suite and beeing attend by Thanis, Dimitri and Giorgios in a very freindly, yet discreet way was a real treat. We can highly recommend this beautiful, small boutique hotel and hope to return very soon ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 308 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

An absolutely beautiful location, two seconds away from a quiet beach with loungers provided. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, they take the time to get to know the customers to add a great personal touch! We went there when they were fully booked, however it is so peaceful around the pool and bar area that you can happily fall asleep to the lovely background music that plays calmly throughout the day. The pool is small, but as its often empty its perfectly sized and lagoon like, and the view is the best in mykonos!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jasmine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

b. There is a lovely but smallish swimming pool. The rooms come in various categories.We had a superior suite(middle of the road) which could hardly be bettered - the sleeping area housed a very comfortable king sized bed, two bed side tables, a dressing table and space for two cases. The sitting area of similar size contained a large sofa, armchair, occasional chair, and small table. The generous balcony housed two chairs and a table.In the bathroom was a jacuzzi bath with shower above.The b bdecor was minimalist and beautifully designed. From a map one might think that the hotel was isolated, but this is not the case as there is a regular bus service into town(15mins journey) and from there buses go to all other parts of the island.Certainly it is not essential to hire a car.The only problem is with the food. At breakfast freshly squeezed orange juice is superb, but the coffee was often cool and as a French reviewer has already noted one croissant between two people is miserly.The menu at lunch and dinner is the same and did not encourage us to eat at the restaurant.Remember this is a newly opened hotel and hopefully next year these problems will be corrected.,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank densilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We booked this holiday as a last minute get away from the rain in the UK. Even though we were on Mykonos in peak season, our pool was often deserted and there were always free sunbeds on the local beach. Agios Ioannis is a small resort with two beach restaurants and one in town (well those are what we found) the first restaurant is Hippy Fish and trades on Shirley Valentine fame - I would give it a miss - loud music, dim lighting and dirty tables with lots of staff and very poor service, the second is called Pili but in Greek writing it looks like Ttuan!! Food, service and staff are lovely here, and they serve drinks at your beach bed!!! Bellissimo is the taverna in town directly behind the De.Light hotel, and this is another small, friendly restaurant with good food and good service. The little shop next door is open long hours and sells bottled water if you don't want to pay hotel prices in your room.

So to the De.Light hotel - our experience from the airport courtesy car on day one, to the return journey on day seven was really excellent. The hotel has only been open a couple of months and everything is pristine, the air con in the beautiful spacious rooms is fierce, the bathrooms are well equipped. The bar/restaurant service is a little slow sometimes but the food and drinks are good.

As I mentioned the staff are lovely, it was my birthday whilst we were there and they brought me cake and fizz, and gave us an upgrade in the shape of a night at Bill & Coo in Mykonos, then a Deluxe suite on our return - all rooms were beautiful.

I don't often do "go backs" but I might make an exception in this case!

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, I preferred our top floor room (3rd floor) to the ground floor with garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jopwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were suppose to stay 5 nights in July, 2012 in De.Light but upon arrival there was bad weather previous two days and previous Guests were not able to leave therefore George (Sales Manager and also our host in the hotel) organized a different hotel for two nights which was very kind from him taking into consideration that it was the busiest season in Mykonos. It was not just another hotel - it was even higher in the ranks than De.Light itself. George met us personally at the airport to explain the situation. We got two nights not just in a different hotel but also a better suite that we booked which again - thanks to George - made our stay even more memorable.
The hotel is a very good location - bus stop just outside the hotel, beach within walking distance.
Service - excellent! The food was very good as well. The room (Senses Suite) was spacious and when I say it, I mean it. Working in the hospitality industry and traveling every 2 weeks for most of the year, I have seen enough hotel rooms and this one was... Fantastic!
Love the interior (the cleanliness of the style, simplicity but at the same time very elegant).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Buda-ha-ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I can't recommend De.Light highly enough... We had a wonderfully relaxed and luxurious stay here. The hotel itself is beautiful, set in stunning surroundings and well located (a short trip on the bus to town, or an even shorter bike ride). The food is delicious and generous, and the drinks are even better, but what really makes De.Light exceptional is the high level of service; George, Thanos and Dimitrios were the perfect hosts. It was hard to leave and it's not hard to imagine we'll be tempted back again. Thank you :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in the middle of July 2012 as a gratis upgrade from Thomson for the last day and night of our holiday. We would like to say how impressed we were with the whole experience. The hotel is in a fabulous location and has been built to the highest level of quality with an emphasis on chic style. When we stayed, the hotel had only been open for 25 days but the service we received made it seem that it had been running successfully for years. All the staff were very helpful and professional and we wanted for nothing. Michaelis' smile is infectious and Georges ensures the bar is run with meticulous attention to detail. It really is as good as the website suggests. It was the perfect end to our stay in Mykonos and we can highly recommend the De.Light Hotel to anyone considering a luxury stay on the island. Our thanks and very best wishes to all the staff for a successful future. Paul & Sally - Oxfordshire, England.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool / bar level have easy flat access to all amenities during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
1.6 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
836 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
1.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
3.2 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De.Light Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De.Light Boutique Hotel

Address: Agios Ioannis | Mykonos, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#4 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: $213 - $984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De.Light Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De.Light All Suites Boutique Hotel is a brand new establishment situated in Agios Ioannis bay, 4km from Mykonos Town, overlooking Delos island, the Centre of Cyclades complex, where the sunlight is of even greater brightness and penetrating clarity than most of the other places in the world.De.light combines an Aegean traditional charm with contemporary comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your De.Light Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De.Light Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing