We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel. Good service. Excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De.Light Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were suppose to stay 5 nights in July, 2012 in De.Light but upon arrival there was bad weather previous two days and previous Guests were not able to leave therefore George (Sales Manager and also our host in the hotel) organized a different hotel for two nights which was very kind from him taking into consideration that it was the busiest season in Mykonos. It was not just another hotel - it was even higher in the ranks than De.Light itself. George met us personally at the airport to explain the situation. We got two nights not just in a different hotel but also a better suite that we booked which again - thanks to George - made our stay even more memorable.
The hotel is a very good location - bus stop just outside the hotel, beach within walking distance.
Service - excellent! The food was very good as well. The room (Senses Suite) was spacious and when I say it, I mean it. Working in the hospitality industry and traveling every 2 weeks for most of the year, I have seen enough hotel rooms and this one was... Fantastic!
Love the interior (the cleanliness of the style, simplicity but at the same time very elegant).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Buda-ha-ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 308 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

I can't recommend De.Light highly enough... We had a wonderfully relaxed and luxurious stay here. The hotel itself is beautiful, set in stunning surroundings and well located (a short trip on the bus to town, or an even shorter bike ride). The food is delicious and generous, and the drinks are even better, but what really makes De.Light exceptional is the high level of service; George, Thanos and Dimitrios were the perfect hosts. It was hard to leave and it's not hard to imagine we'll be tempted back again. Thank you :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in the middle of July 2012 as a gratis upgrade from Thomson for the last day and night of our holiday. We would like to say how impressed we were with the whole experience. The hotel is in a fabulous location and has been built to the highest level of quality with an emphasis on chic style. When we stayed, the hotel had only been open for 25 days but the service we received made it seem that it had been running successfully for years. All the staff were very helpful and professional and we wanted for nothing. Michaelis' smile is infectious and Georges ensures the bar is run with meticulous attention to detail. It really is as good as the website suggests. It was the perfect end to our stay in Mykonos and we can highly recommend the De.Light Hotel to anyone considering a luxury stay on the island. Our thanks and very best wishes to all the staff for a successful future. Paul & Sally - Oxfordshire, England.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool / bar level have easy flat access to all amenities during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Having spent just a short time in this wonderful hotel, I was wishing our holiday was longer.On our
arrival we were greeted with such a very warm welcome. The staff were brilliant and nothing was to much trouble. Our room was a superior suite which was stunning,It had to be the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. we were shown in detail how everything worked from the air conditioning to the safe. If a tranquil holiday is what you are looking for this is the place for you from the peaceful setting laying by the pool to the stunning sea views which are just as amazing whilst having your evening meal.Every detail however small has been thought of.
This 5* hotel gives you 10* treatment we highly recommend this hotel, and will be looking forward to going back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GILLLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ettore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cedric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
1.6 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
988 reviews
4.7 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
834 reviews
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,307 reviews
1.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De.Light Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De.Light Boutique Hotel

Address: Agios Ioannis | Mykonos, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#4 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: $206 - $964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De.Light Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De.Light All Suites Boutique Hotel is a brand new establishment situated in Agios Ioannis bay, 4km from Mykonos Town, overlooking Delos island, the Centre of Cyclades complex, where the sunlight is of even greater brightness and penetrating clarity than most of the other places in the world.De.light combines an Aegean traditional charm with contemporary comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your De.Light Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De.Light Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing