We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was seriously one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. I do A LOT of traveling and have high expectations. All of them were met. The service, the staff were the best around. I don't think I've ever been treated more kindly. I even came down with a cold during our stay and they checked up on me and even got me cough drops from the local pharmacy. You would be foolish to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,216)
There are newer reviews for Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 and had an amazing time. The service was very personalised and friendly, with your own concierge and kir royales on arrival. The rooms have beautiful views, there’s an amazing daily breakfast and a stunning pool and beachfront. The staff was very responsive over email in the weeks prior to our stay and assisted us with bookings at the spa and local restaurants. If you’re in the market for sun, sea and relaxation, this is definitely your spot. 95% of the people there seemed to be on honeymoon (mostly Americans and a few Brits), only one family with young kids (not a kid friendly environment).

Location wise, you do need to either take a taxi or the bus into Mykonos Town, it’s definitely not walkable, but we didn’t find this to be an issue at all. The taxis are reasonably priced (especially in comparison to what we pay in London for taxis!), but do need to be booked in advance. The spa treatments did not disappoint and were perfect for the one overcast day we had. The only word of warning I would give is to brace yourself for some sticker shock when you see the prices of the drinks menu!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and l stayed at the Mykonos Grand in May 2014. Whilst the hotel delivered it's 5 stars what really made this a really special holiday was Theo and his amazing staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble and his attentive, polite and charming interaction with the guests was always evident and consistent. He has the ability to make you feel the most important and special quest in the hotel without ever being overly intrusive.

When we return to Mykonos, which is a beautiful traditional Greek island, there is only one hotel we will be revisiting.

Mr Ian & Mrs Shane!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We are currently staying at this beautiful hotel and what makes it even more special are the staff. As soon as we arrived from a red eye flight they had our room ready and provided a complimentary breakfast. We were so appreciative as we are travelling with young children and these little touches are what makes a stay even better. The pool is large and inviting and unlike many European hotels, the lounges are spread out so one doesn't feel claustrophobic. The beach area although is small is still beautiful and relaxing. Our suite overlooks the sea and the room is very luxurious. It's a perfect hotel to travel with children as they can sleep in a separate room with a dividing door. We've stayed at many wonderful hotels such as the Four a Seasons in Maui and this rates just as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anyaskel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I spent four nights of our honeymoon at the Mykonos Grand in June. Every building and room in this resort is beautiful and the staff members are so attentive, polite and helpful. I loved having the option to relax around a magnificent pool or the beautiful beach. And the water was so clear and blue, like no place else I've ever been. Yes, there are less expensive hotels that are closer to Mykonos Town, but I don't believe any will give you the resort experience that MG does. While the included breakfast is a delicious buffet, the restaurant pricing for drinks and meals beyond breakfast is pretty pricey. So we learned how to get around the island to explore local cuisine. We also had a couples' massage that was the best we'd ever experienced. Overall, it was an amazing location.

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the ocean, but try to get the building closest to the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJRivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

What a delightful hotel with the loveliest staff. From the second you arrive it's relaxation and at your service. The staff people couldn't be nicer and more wiling and happy to please. The rooms were large & clean and we have a marvelous view overlooking the water. What more could you ask. Overall a wonderful place to return to!!!!

Room Tip: a room on the level just above the pool is convenient to the pool and beach
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedShoesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel really is paradise. We recently stayed at the Mykonos Grand for 4 nights in June 2014 and had a perfect stay. The staff is incredible and will do anything they can to make you feel at home. The pool overlooking the private beach and ocean is one of the nicest views we experienced on our visit to the Greek Islands. It would be hard to come up with something to complain about after staying here. The experience truly was amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
967 reviews
4.5 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
1.7 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
890 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.6 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: $293 - $2,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island's most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort's Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 96 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort's facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing