We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing time”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I had an amazing time at the mykonos grand. The service was incredible. The girls at the front desk were friendly and extremely attentive. The bartender remembered our drink orders and the young men who work by the waterfront were very aware of the guests needs.

Overall, this hotel exceeded all expectations and I hope to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAL2413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    118
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
176
786
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We just got back from a stay here for the last leg of our honeymoon. We were nervous about coming here from Katikies in Santorini, since that was so amazing. We were expected to be disappointed, which we were anything but! We were greeted by Georgia upon arrival, who brought us into a private room, gave us sparkling wine, and a rundown of everything we needed to know about the hotel and the island. She was AMAZING, and the best part of this hotel! The hotel itself is gorgeous, the daily breakfast is delicious, and has the most amazing views overlooking the water. The lobby bar is pricey, but offers a great view of the sunset. I highly recommend this hotel. Great location close to town and great service. Cabs can be dicey in Mykonos but they were able to pick us up anytime we asked or needed from town for a slight charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaB712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am finally getting to this review after 2 years (stayed in May 2011). The reason I had decided to wait was because I was new to international traveling and wanted more experience. I must say I cannot even tell you how great this hotel was!! My wife who is definitely an experienced traveler also believes this was her best stay at any hotel. The staff is fantastic!!! From the minute we walked off the shuttle to the hotel, the staff knew my wife and I by name, which was true for the entire stay no matter who the staff worker was. The rooms were beautiful, clean and very well kept. The grounds were constantly well kept, always being painted over (a great deal of white). The views from the poolside are beautiful. The complementary breakfast in the morning was always good and consistent. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thatiteballa247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this from my room at the Mykonos Grand, because I simply can't resist telling everyone how amazing this resort is. Everything from the location, to the restaurant, to the facilities is exceptional...BUT...what makes this place special is the people.

This family owned resort, has redefined the words "excellence in service". I am not sure how to describe it, but it's like they will do ANYTHING for you to enjoy your escape from reality of your life. You will often see the owners walking around cleaning tables at lunch, or helping around the bar. Nothing is out of bounds here...you the customer are king.

Few other highlights if how great the staff is...

1. Our bags got lost, they called every 2 minutes until the bags were found, and had the driver at the airport 5 min later.

2. My GF ran out of her cigarettes, they sent a driver to drive around looking for them...and had them brought to our room.

3. We were waiting for a cab to the beach, the manager drove us to the beach himself.

4. We had slow Internet speeds in the room (complimentary) the manager installed a WAP in our room within 10 minutes of reporting an issues.

All that, and I didn't even mention the ice cream and ice towels pool side :-)

I have never thought about returning to Mykonos for the third time, but after staying here I can't imagine not returning again and again.

P.S. don't go to Nammos, do go to Jackie O's on the beach. And DO have a drink with Andreas at the hotel bar before heading out on your nightly adventure.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank projectfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is just heavenly. Simple as that. I can't fault it. The location is wonderful. The views sublime. The design and decor inside and out is crisp and elegant. Everything gleams! The pool and surounding area is stunning. The rooms are immaculate. Everything you could possibly imagine or want for a luxurious and relaxing holiday has been thought of. The spa is very good and the food is excellent all of the time. But what sets this hotel truly apart - if all the above wasn't enough for you - are the staff. Theodore and his brother work tirelessly to ensure every guest is looked after and their example seems to inspire the staff in a way that few other hotels - even at the very top end - manage quite so well. Nothing is too much trouble. Everybody smiles, greets guests warmly and seem happy to be part of this wonderful team. Theo in particular is a simply genius hotelier; he seems to be everywhere at once and is never idle. He has a word for everyone and a genuine talent for making guests feel special...I know we did! This is our second visit and it certainly won't be our last...we love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gd2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
münster
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Super Hotel , Good Kitchen , Great Suits
Nice international People.
The Hotel Needs a New Tennis Court !!!
Thats the One And only Point we Really Missed . One Star for the Court .
Old Court no seats
Theodore is a fantastic Manager
he arranges everything!! Just ASK Jim!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlin636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Where to start...if you are looking for a vacation in the sun, at the beach or the pool, in a magnificent setting where the client comes first the this is the place! The property is beautiful, well kept, clean, spacious. The salt water pool is crystalline and big enough to get some good laps in. Small gym but well equipped. The bars/restaurants offer wonderful food at reasonable prices. Rooms (at least ours) was spacious and very clean although parts of it could have used a little tlc. Free shuttle to town (10min ride) in the eves a plus. At the pool/beach Every day you get spoiled with cold clothes for your face then after lunch free ice cream sorbet or fruit (depending on the day). Oh and one of the attendants also comes by asking if u would like your glasses cleaned! But The best thing of this hotel, hands down, has got to be the staff - so friendly, attentive always smiling and doing their utmost to make you feel relaxed , happy and on vacation. Simply perfect. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would score the whole staff incl the manager an 11. We noticed that there were many returning guests. That is a good indication of a good hotel. Wonderful stay, highly recommend and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailaway1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
925 reviews
1.7 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.6 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
829 reviews
4.5 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Property: Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island's most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort's Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 96 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort's facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing