We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“INCREDIBLE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Mykonos Grand Resort is truly amazing! Being in the hotel industry myself, the bar was set pretty high for me during this amazing time in my life...our once in a lifetime dream honeymoon to the Greek Isles! The staff and service was absolutely impeccable...they made us feel like ultra VVIP's, and I truly think that's how all honeymooners should be treated! They know their market and absolutely know how to create lifetime repeat customers, which is so important in this industry! The food was delectable at the breakfast buffet every morning and the customer service was spot on....giving great recommendations on places to sitesee and dine! We would recommend this location to anyone traveling to Mykonos!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    116
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
165
764
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a place that screams Awesome. Huge pool and cool outdoor bar area. The rooms were like being at home. The views are amazing and the pool seemed to have its fair share of very attractive topless bathers. I was there with my wife so, of course, I didn't see any of this. :) We were there on a night that they had this insane, crazy-good mixologist. He was training some of the bartenders and my wife and I got to drink all his examples. I wish I remembered his name. Best place I have ever stayed in Europe.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wal-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We spent the first part of our honeymoon in the Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort and we just loved it!
Where to start... from the v.i.p. reception with sparkling wine and the wonderful hostess showing the tasteful facilities of the hotel, to the suite, one with an amazing infinity private pool, two jacuzzis, marvellous bed, hanging bed in the terrace and a breathtaking view of the mediterranean sea, passing for a huge breakfast buffet with choices for everybody, or the amazing common pool with salt water and the pool restaruant offering greek and mediterranean delicatesse.
But the best part I must say is the service, everybody, and I mean everybody spoke english and the friendliness of the staff is something out of the ordinary, the added value of the hotel is very good too, with small but tasteful gestures that make your stay just unforgettable. We speficically loved the cold towels handed out in the pool area or the complimentary face massages with sun lotion.
This hotel is so good that the one day we spent visiting the island we regretted it, no mistaken, the island is very good, wonderful beaches, hidden restaruants with fresh grilled fish and the wee village of Mykonos, with its small roads and shop, is very charming, but the offer of the hotel is so good that you might as well stay there and enjoy your vacation! We did and loved it!
The hotel is pricey but if you want the best, then you have to pay! We will definetly be back in Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_S012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Mykonos Grand is luxury on every level! Gorgeous facility, location, summer weather, and the most warm and welcoming staff we have ever encountered! Our room was immaculate and the housekeeping staff kept it that way everyday! The concierge service made sure we had plenty to do, reservations to do it, and transportation to get us there! A full breakfast buffet was included every morning with every wonderful treat! The food was superb and the pool and fitness club and spa divine! Every night we had little gifts left for us in our room as well as chocolate and local goodies! We had a romantic candlelit dinner with a bonfire on the beach with a personal server that really taught us about the island. We hiked, shopped, swam, explored, and wished we had planned several more days to stay! The manager, Theodore, was excellent and checked on everyone daily to insure the best experience possible! We can't wait to return! Best value for the money! This would be the perfect destination wedding or honeymoon choice!

Room Tip: Many suites come with their own pool and outdoor patio! Every room has a lovely view of the Aegean S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Spent four wonderful nights of my honeymoon at this beautiful hotel. I've stayed at many 5 star hotels and I can honestly say the staff at the Mykonos Grand is the pinnacle of what service should be. If I ever have the good fortune of returning to Mykonos, there is no other hotel I will even consider. I was truly blown away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Rather outdated infrastructure / rooms, convoluted setting with tons of lifts and stairs, friendly staff, below average food/breakfast, relatively overpriced for what it is, been to many place, wouldnt go again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mano2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

My wife and I go to Mykonos every summer for some days. It was the second time we stayed at the MYKONOS GRAND (first was when it first opened in 2001). This time we visited on the weekend in July. The hotel was full (we even had to change rooms the second night). Still the service was amazing and all the staff were fantastic.
The hotel itself is in a very good location, beautiful sunset and views, nice beach, but still just 5 minutes drive from the town. Both our rooms were very nice, although I would strongly recomment the sea-view rooms: they deserve the price difference.

Room Tip: Take a sea-view room, the view and the breeze are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
3.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.6 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.7 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
4.5 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Property: Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island's most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort's Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 96 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort's facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing