We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful vista and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We visited the Mykonos Grand Hotel during a four island tour of Greece {October 2010}. The staff was wonderfully helpful and welcoming - great service. The pods rooms are sprinkled on the hillside overlooking the sea and offer the most stunning views. This is one of the best places to watch the sunset........ with a glass of something!
The rooms are spacious and decorated in typical white Grecian style with generous sized washrooms {everything is sparkling clean}. The pool overlooks the sea offering great views all day long. There is a covered poolside spot for lunch or bevy's - massages overlooking the sea and pretty hanging wicker chairs for fun....... it all makes you believe you never have to leave.
Don't miss late night drinks in the terrace room just outside of the upstairs bar. If you prefer the sand and beach it is located at the bottom of the steps on the property.

We rented a small car and found our way around the island with ease. Dinner at KATRIN's is a must - I would move to Mykonos just to eat there every day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurTimeNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have just spent 4 days of our honeymoon here. We visited 3 years ago and loved it so much we wanted to come back for part of our honeymoon.
The hotel just has such a great vibe. You feel instantly relaxed. The pool is the highlight. Stunning sea views, plenty of really comfy sun beds inc big doubles perfect for honeymooners! The pool service is excellent, not just drinks and snacks but massages, ice creams, cold towels, sunglasses cleaning etc.
The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful. Food is really good and reasonably priced. Breakfast includes sparkling wine. Lunch by the pool is lovely but huge portions!
Great cocktails at about 14 euro. Beers only 6 euro and decent wine from 18 euro a bottle or 6 a glass.
Nice spa with good treatments inc outdoors.
Re rooms we stayed in 126 which is a standard sea view double asit was literally the only room available. Book ahead! I'd definitely recommend going for a superior if you can as they are bigger and newer. Ours was 126. Rooms starting with a 1 are closest to the pool, restaurant and spa but rooms with a 3 are the same level as reception so either way you will have a walk. There are lifts but you have to get 3 separate ones. The standard room was fine just a bit dated. However I think some are more newly returned. 3 years ago we had a separate shower and steam room from the main bathroom whereas this room had a shower over the bath. It was a really powerful shower though. We also had one of the biggest balconies. The sunsets from your balcony here are amazing.
The only gripe is not the hotels fault but the taxi situation in Mykonos is a nightmare. It can take ages. One night we waited 1.5 hours in the rank in town. The hotel can book you private taxis. Twice the price but worth saving the wait. (20 euro instead of 10) And if you get stuck in town ring the hotel and they will try to find a taxi for you.
The only tiny thing I could say about the hotel is very picky but we were slightly disappointed to get no recognition of our honeymoon. Usually you get a bottle of cheap fizz or something! However it was a wonderful stay again and we hope to be back for a third!

Room Tip: Go for a superior sea view if you can. First floor rooms are beside pool and restaurant but a walk u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gooldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

A beautifully located cliff clinging hotel with amazing views to Delos and for the most perfect sunsets ever. Very romantic and private hotel. Great little beach and fabulous pool. Beautiful rooms for Mykonos standard, simple and white. The sea view rooms are worth the money. What makes this hotel is the great staff . All always cheery, so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. BreakFast had amazing choice and quality. The only downer is the food menus for lunch and dinner. Over priced, small portions and uninspiring, this needs rethinking. We left the hotel every evening and lunchtime to find much better options along the beach or down the road in Ornos, which is worth the 15 mins walk in the evening. Very beautiful in the evening with all the candlelit restaurants. Very chic chic feel. Overall a great choice of hotel for a week to total chill with a loved one.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank TravelMaxxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have stayed in more than 70 hotels in various countries around the world and can honestly say this was without doubt the best. The other reviews say it all and boy have they got it spot on. The team from the management down are absolutely superb. Splash out on a suite and ask for room 235 ( it's new) The assistant manager Theodore should be snapped up by a big chain, great guy, superb team, fantastic resort. The only place to be in Mykonos if you want a 6* experience away from the crowds. Our only gripe and trust me this was only the very smallest of gripes was the pool was a little chilly

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank km35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here in June and thought it was a very nice hotel. It is a large resort-style hotel, with many buildings (it was a bit hard to get oriented). The service is very good. It is nice that when you check in, a receptionist sits you down at a desk with a view of the sea, offers you a cold drink, and explains the hotel and the island to you, recommending activities and restaurants based on your interests. We also liked that each night we got a small gift (a paper fan, a mug). The room was pleasant, the breakfast excellent, and the library a real plus. However, the three major downsides are: the beach is not a great beach (rocky, murky), and in fact we chose not to swim there after our first try; the area is especially prone to the high winds that plague Mykonos; and the hotel guests at the Grand like to lay towels over the chairs to "save" them for many hours while they do other things, meaning that some afternoons we could not find shady chairs at the pool at all though half of them were occupied by towels rather than people. For both these reasons we much preferred our stay in Platys Gialos, which is a bit more sheltered from the winds and is a lovely beach within walking distance of the fabulous beach at Psarou. There is a good beach at the town near the Grand (Ornos), but it was a trek (it was so hot we always took the bus instead of walking, as it's a steep uphill walk) and also not nearly as nice as Psarou. In general, the Grand is great if it matters to you that your hotel has special dinnerware made with its logo and staff bring you cold towels in the afternoon at the pool. If you don't want to pay an extra 100-200 euros a night for such extras, stay at any of the top-rated hotels in Platys Gialos instead.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aussie_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Over the years we have been lucky enough to stay in some great hotels-none of them better that the Myonos Grand. From the fantastic, ever-present management team to the pool attendants, everyone at the hotel works hard to make sure that guests have a perfect holiday.
We arrived by ferry from Santorini which is not an experience we would want to repeat- the ferry had been cancelled on the previous two days because the sea was too rough. We were met at the port and soon started to recover once at the hotel. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and beautifully maintained. In the ten days of our holiday the pool was always pristine as were all the public areas. Food is delicious for all meals. The pool-side bar serves lighter meals at lunchtime and in the evening, and the main restaurant is excellent. There is also a shuttle bus into Mykonos town in the evening and we had some good meals there,(M-eating and Nautilus both good, but don't expect anything cheap...).
Although the hotel was full there was no problem getting a sun-bed by the pool or in one of the quiet areas. (Why do some people still insist on reserving sunbeds when there are plenty to go round?) Similarly we never had a problem getting a table for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
By the end of our stay many of the staff were more like friends, and it was hard to say goodbye. Thank you so much Theo and team-can't wait to see you all again soon!

Room Tip: superior rooms have fantastic views and huge bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DevonHelenian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband and I have spent our honeymoon at Grand in Mykonos. All I can say is that the place is asolutly beautiful and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The resort is only 10 min away by taxi from Mykonos town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
988 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
1.7 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
0.1 mi away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
199 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: $288 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island's most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort's Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 96 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort's facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing