We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, warm and friendly experience.”
mykonos villa sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
mykonos villa sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
mykonos villa sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Agios Ioannis Diakoftis, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DanCadden
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing, warm and friendly experience.”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a great option for a place to stay in Mykonos. Situated looking across the bay to the old town which is only a short 10 min drive. A great little family run hotel with the warmth and personal service you only seem to get in these sorts of places. Kimmy and his staff bent over backwards to accommodate both my girlfriend and I in every aspect. The place is very well appointed and looked after with a large pool that we tended to have to ourselves most of the time. It was great to be a little out of the hustle and bustle however within close proximity to everything else the island has to offer. Super well located with some great little private beaches and restaurants close by. We stayed in one of the private rooms however I would love to go back and take advantage of one of the 3-bedroom villas with a large crew. All in all, a very pleasant stay and highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
937connie...
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“From Airbnb Nightmare to Nirvana in an hour -- Perfect sunsets included!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An Airbnb nightmare on other side of Mykonos required an immediate change of accommodations. We were rescued within an hour by the lovely folks at Sofia's Bungalows. To our surprise we landed in a much better situation with twice the space at 1/2 the price. While we surrendered a personal pool at the other villa, we gained much better views of the sea, were closer to the water, and had the option of a lovely pool about 100 feet from our door or a private dip in Aegean in front of our villa. This dip did require care so if not adventuresome, then settle for a little rock sitting and watch the boats sail past. The sea was amazing but not as incredible as the welcoming staff and management. On-site and very attentive, management ensured that our every need was met while our privacy was preserved. Thank you, Jimmy (manager) and Nick (owner) for showing us that quintessential Greek charm and hospitality. Thank you, Christina and Theodora, for making our stay so relaxing. Units are equipped with all the expected amenities. Grocery and bakery are nearby. A 10-minute drive gets you into Mykonos which means great restaurants, shopping and clubs are nearby. Sofia Bungalows proves you don't have to spend a small fortune for a private villa. Sofia Bungalows is located closer to Kiki's (famous lunch spot with famed pork chop) and famous beaches. Mykonos is full of fun, so you need a soothing atmosphere at your villa to relax and restore so you can keep up the pace. Sofia’s Bungalows is it. Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwasser6
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Majestic and oh-so-welcoming!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It is an absolutely stunning setting - we watched the pink sun sink into the sea every evening from the comfort of our giant balcony. And the staff is so helpful! They were available promptly when we needed them and kept the place in tip-top shape. They were always excited to give advice and would research suggestions for us to make sure that me and my fellow travelers got the full (and inside!) scoop on the island. I also loved that the owner and his family lived right across the street - that personal touch made our experience ever more welcoming and authentic!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildchild...
Dorset
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views, Amazing staff”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I booked to stay at Sofia's Bungalows as part of our first year anniversary. We stayed in the studio room which was immaculately clean and had the most amazing views of the sea. The room also come with a massive balcony/patio, where we spent the evenings watching the sun set.

The views from the pool are also spectacular and will take some beating during the rest of our trip in Greece. The best part of the apartment has to be the staff, who were faultless from the start. They arranged for us to have a hire car brought to the apartment and suggested the beat local places to eat (Kiki's is a must, the highlight of our stay).

To top it off we were given a bottle of wine and personalised note to congratulate us on our first year anniversary, which was lovely.

I would definitely stay here again and will recommend to anyone who is looking to travel to mykonos.

(Mykonos is a lovely island but spread out and the closest town korfos/ornos is a 20 min walk from the apartment, so hiring a car is recommended, we walked it most days but hired a car for a day to explore the rest of the island)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCRMB
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked this for a hen do for 5 girls, what an amazing place! Spacious, clean, incredible views and 7 star staff! Always prepared to go above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful stay, they were like a private concierge for us, just a tx and they would book something for us no matter the time of day! They booked a car to hire, restaurant reservations, sun bed reservations and taxis, nothing was too much bother! Highly recommend, would 100% stay here again if I returned to Mykonos! Not that close to the town but only a short drive away! Thank you so much for making our holiday so great :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel...
Langley, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worthy of 6 Stars”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have traveled quite a bit over the last few years and I do not exaggerate when I say we have never experienced service like we did at Sofia's Bungalow. The facility itself is absolutely stunning with an unbelievable view. The pictures don't do it justice. We stayed here with some friends and we were blown away from the moment we set foot on the property and continually throughout our stay by the warm, friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are all so clean, spacious, bright and well equipped. The staff were absolutely wonderful, always available and went above and beyond what was needed to make sure we had a great stay. They were always quick to help and had great recommendations to help us enjoy the island but were never pushy. I would not hesitate 1 second in recommending this place to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodoros...
Rhodes, Greece
2 reviews
“Relax,dream & enjoy”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I have stayed at many luxury villas and villa complexes. The service was excellent and this was a true Mykonos villa experience. The view was perfect...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
At Sofia's Bungalows Mykonos we do our best for our guests. The view referred to are the islands of Delos, Rhenia, Siros and Tinos! Always happy to have visitors share their experience!

Managing Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing