We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
89
21
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
21
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court great for kids amazing hospitality dirt road naxos town restaurants and cafes beautiful beach every morning great pool minutes walk away short walk to the beach bus stop tennis george salt maria accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed by Maria and George. The rooms were clean and cheery and the pool was fabulous. It was a short walk to the shops and cafes and we had a very relaxing time.
Our grandchildren had a wonderful time playing water polo in the pool with several youngsters from other countries. You don't need to understand each other's language when you're playing in water.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Neree_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Maria was very friendly and helpful. Most days she gave us fresh homemade goodies. George did our transfers to and from the ferry.
The apartment block is very Greek with white and blue paint. Beautiful flowering vines top off the appearance. The room was big enough for our family of 5. The beds were very hard though and uncomfortable. The rooms were very clean and serviced every day .
The pool area was also nice after a day out at the beach or exploring. There is also an old tennis/basketball court with balls/bats.
The thing that really disappointed me was the position. To get to the beach or town you could go 2 ways. The beach way you had to walk through two salt lakes on dirt and sand which stunk badly of dead fish ( very strong). The road way , you had to walk 150m up either a dirt road , or cut through an overgrown grassy/bushy track to get to the road into town/beach. Neither are well lit at night. The town /beach is very close ( about 10min walk) it's just the walk there I didn't like. The upside is that it is very quiet at the apartments. I guess you can't have it all.
I feel bad putting in some negatives because Maria was so accommodating and overall the apartments are clean and great for kids, but I have to be honest.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Brooke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

Very clean place, five minutes walk to the Main st of town and 10 minutes to the beach and bus stop. Very friendly host. Pool is great for kids with plenty of sun lounges to relax. Close to restaurants and cafes.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Maria and George were wonderful friendly hosts. The room was basic but comfortable. They helped us to rent an awesome car and made helpful recommendations during our stay. The location is just a brief walk to restaurants and the beach.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmlaskaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Maria and Georgios are terrific hosts. They helped us with everything. Drove us to the beach, helped us rent a car, baked cake for us, sat down and talked - genuinely interested. It's small and cozy. Has a great pool, playground and basketball/volleyball/tennis court. Breakfast is not typical danish, but plentiful and as much coffee as you can drink:o) Maria serves hot and cold drinks in the poolhouse bar. The room was spacious and clean and with a view of the beach, which is approx. 400 m down a gravel road. We highly recommend and might just return.

Room tip: Get a room on the top floor to get the view.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kytting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews