We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st time in Naxos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colosseo Star

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Colosseo Star
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
près de Paris
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1st time in Naxos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Friends of mine recommended this place to me. And we weren't disappointed at all. We liked the cleanliness of the rooms, the beds were perfect - holidays are also made to rest, aren't they? The swimming pool with its deck chairs, and the close sandy beach were there to welcome the tired travelers we were. They were hot as it was necessary to be. And the sea was so clear and had so beautiful colours! And the last but not the least... the owners. George comes to pick you up when you arrive and gives you a lift back of course! And Maria welcome you with cakes. She is always very attentive towards you... A great holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrlandaisedecoeurCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
genova
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Wonderful site, wonderful hotel, wonderful staff.
We go in Naxos (Always in Colosseo Star) to pass our holidays from 10 years and every year the hotel shows something new and better. George and Maria are the best you may ask and when we are there we feel to be in our family. Beach is one of the best we have ever seen and people is very friendly. We think that 2014 will be the 11th time we will pass our holidays at Colosseo Star.

Room Tip: higher floors are more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GianninoGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Colosseo star is an amazing place....the best place in Naxos to spend your holydays. In fact, the hotel is on one of the most beautiful beach of the island, Agios prokopios...the water is simply unbelievable!People friendly. We were seraching for a relaxing place in Naxos and Agios prokopios and Colosseo Star were the right place for that!Colosseo owners, Maria and Iorgos are great!friendly, very very kind...they help you for everything you need...you feel always comfortable ... the rooms are big enough and clean...the swimming pool is nice and relaxing, perfect also for children!Breakfast is terrific!!!!We loved Maria's homemade cakes and marmelade.....delicious!Thank U Maria & Iorgos for the great vacation!
Maria & Antoine from Milan

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is our third time at this hotel. And we enjoy our stay every time. The owners are very kind and helpful. There is a tennis/basket court and the kids love to play here. The pool is great and nice to use in addition to the beach.
Ag. Prokopios is a very nice beach and is just two minutes away. The restaurants nearby are family friendly and serve good food. We will definately like to come back to Colosseo Star.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Femifamilien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Colosseo Star is a wonderful place to stay for holidays. The hotel and the garden with pool area are very clean, well kept and quiet. Maria and George were so friendly and did everything to make us feel good. It was one of the best holidays we ever spend...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The room was very clean and wellkept and adequately equipped. The rooms were cleaned every day, and the towels and bedlinens were changed every day. The outside area and lawn was very nice and tidy and the pool was suitable for small children, bigger children and grown-ups. The reception area was also very nice and the owners were very helpful, nice and service-minded.
The beach is a 10-minute walk away from the hotel. The beach is a sandbeach and the water is crystalclear and beautiful.
The supermarket is not far away and along the beach there are plenty of nice restaurants and tavernas. Generally the food in Naxos is excellent, and the local products such as fish,cheeses, fruits and vegetables are of a very high quality.
Tips for improvement would be to focus on greater safety for the small children, for instance a fence in front of the stone staircases?? The playing/climbing apparatus are partly suited for bigger children and partly suited for small children. May be it would be safer to have two different facilities?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmother190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hi
We were very happy with our stay at Colosseo Star!

The room was very high quality, a nice pool area (also very suited for children) and super friendly owners and staff!

Supermarket and the fantastic beach were only a few minutes walk away.

I can definitely recommend Colosseo Star!

Best regards
Christopher

Denmark

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.1 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.8 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Birikos Studios
Birikos Studios
#12 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dimitra Hotel
Dimitra Hotel
#8 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colosseo Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colosseo Star

Property: Colosseo Star
Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#6 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Colosseo Star 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COLOSSEO STAR is 3 minutes on foot from Saint Prokopios beach. The rooms include satellite tv, air- conditioning, refrigerator, kitchen, hair dryer, wi fi, we could also provide you laptop, free of charge.The apartments have sea view and pool view balconies, there are studios with sea view balconies or pool view verandas. There is swimming pool for adults and children, play ground, Basketball/ volleyball and tennis court. You could have a drink or a mini launch at the pool bar. Breakfast price is 5 euro per person. We provide free pick up service from/ to the port/ airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Colosseo Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colosseo Star Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing