We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and family-friendly”
Review of Colosseo Star

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colosseo Star
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean and family-friendly”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The room was very clean and wellkept and adequately equipped. The rooms were cleaned every day, and the towels and bedlinens were changed every day. The outside area and lawn was very nice and tidy and the pool was suitable for small children, bigger children and grown-ups. The reception area was also very nice and the owners were very helpful, nice and service-minded.
The beach is a 10-minute walk away from the hotel. The beach is a sandbeach and the water is crystalclear and beautiful.
The supermarket is not far away and along the beach there are plenty of nice restaurants and tavernas. Generally the food in Naxos is excellent, and the local products such as fish,cheeses, fruits and vegetables are of a very high quality.
Tips for improvement would be to focus on greater safety for the small children, for instance a fence in front of the stone staircases?? The playing/climbing apparatus are partly suited for bigger children and partly suited for small children. May be it would be safer to have two different facilities?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmother190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    19
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hi
We were very happy with our stay at Colosseo Star!

The room was very high quality, a nice pool area (also very suited for children) and super friendly owners and staff!

Supermarket and the fantastic beach were only a few minutes walk away.

I can definitely recommend Colosseo Star!

Best regards
Christopher

Denmark

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERAKLION
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Colosseo star is one of the best hotels I have ever been. I am coming from Crete and I have been in Naxos many times. This one was the best of the best at Colosseo Star, at the Aghios Prokopios coast. Great surroundings, veeery friendly staff and absolutely clean rooms can make your stay there absolutely perfect!!! I loved chocolate croissants! haha

There are many kinds of rooms, (I stayed in one studio), two swimming pools-one for kids, playground as well for kids and a big garden where you can do sunbathing aaall day long. The city center of Naxos is not too far away, about 10 minutes driving but at Aghios Prokopios area (2 minutes walk from the hotel) there are many taverns, cafeterias, shops and bars.

Many thanks to Marousa for her kindness and all the family for the great hospitality!!! <3
See you again, for sure, next year. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GIAMALINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My stay there was very good. I had a very clean, spacious and modern room, only 10 min from thw beach. The staff was trully amazing. They were very hospitable poeple and they made you feel lile home!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ELENI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

it is a fantastic place close to the beach!
The owner is very kind and he always try to help the guest, he drive us at chora when he saw us on the road to bus sation and he ask us to give him a phone call when we want to go back to Prokopios!
At the hotel there is not any smell from the lake, it smells only when you are close to the lake (not at the hotel) but only the very hot days!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank John c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We booked for three nights and the best thing about Colosseo Star Hotel was when we decided to leave the hotel after just one night all though we had already paid for three nights. Awful hotel!!!

Colosseo Star Hotel was a smelly place because of the salt lake located right on the edge of the hotel. You had to either walk along the stinky salt lake or walk on the very busy main road, to get to the beach. The location is really bad. The real view is a lot different from what is shown on booking.com. And it’s not even close to the beach because of the long way you have to walk around the stinky salt lake or the even longer way when you walk on the very busy main road. The owners have no knowledge what so ever of security for families with small children. We even confronted the owner but he didn’t care all though our 1,5 year little daughter hurt herself on the staircase that had no protection at all. At last George, the owner, told us he would pay our money back for all three nights but when it came down to business he sent his wife instead and she said we wouldn’t get a penny. We booked on booking.com for the amount showed on their site but Colosseo Star overcharged at our account. They also overcharged on the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lars1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgekavouras, Owner at Colosseo Star, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
The hotel does not smell at all!!! You can only smell the lake (salt lake) when you pass from the lake to go to the beach but if you can't smell it at all you could reach the beach from the main street!!! i just want to inform you that around this lake is the parking area of Saint Prokopios beach which happened to be the best beach on Naxos and always full of people!!!

You claim that you left our hotel because your child harm herself, but i think you had already ask and accept the offer for another apartment at the new 5 stars hotel on the beach which was not available on line when you made the reservation for COLOSSEO STAR!
The breakfast is 5 euro per person, it includes coffee/ tea, bread, butter, honey, marmelade, cake, egg, orange juice. Did we overcharge you for this???? if you ask something extra ,( like sandwich) you will pay for it, it is normal!
Your reservation was non refundable, we did n't tell you that we will give your money back! we did not refer to this at all! You just call us to infom us that you will leave the hotel (you probably did not notice that the price was non refundable so you thought that you will not pay for the days you will not stay and you just noticed it when you return to your country).
When you blackmail us (by e-mails) to give you your money back otherwise you will write bad review we informed you that there is not any problem to write your review but you need to write the reality!!!
I have been involved in turism over 25 years so i know how to run a hotel!!!
COLOSSEO STAR is one of the best hotel on Naxos as you could see the reviews!!!
i am really sorry that COLOSSEO STAR was not the hotel you were looking for but for many other is the best place and they are coming again and again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel owners Maria and family made our stay wonderful. Great pool and play area for kids. Peaceful at night. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Free shuttle to port was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katven2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.2 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anna Studios
Anna Studios
#12 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Birikos Studios
Birikos Studios
#8 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
159 reviews
13.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
256 reviews
2.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colosseo Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colosseo Star

Property: Colosseo Star
Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#6 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Colosseo Star 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COLOSSEO STAR is 3 minutes on foot from Saint Prokopios beach. The rooms include satellite tv, air- conditioning, refrigerator, kitchen, hair dryer, wi fi, we could also provide you laptop, free of charge.The apartments have sea view and pool view balconies, there are studios with sea view balconies or pool view verandas. There is swimming pool for adults and children, play ground, Basketball/ volleyball and tennis court. You could have a drink or a mini launch at the pool bar. Breakfast price is 5 euro per person. We provide free pick up service from/ to the port/ airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Colosseo Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colosseo Star Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing