We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greece”

Traditional Greek Tavern Giannoulis
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Welcome to the family tavern ''Giannoulis'' Our goal is to offer you a delightful experience,combining natural and fresh ingredients with the traditional island's recipes. All these are served with the Greek hospitality in the most excellent prices. We hope through our specialties to taste all the beauty of Naxo's wine,ouzo and raki.We love our country and we invite you to love it also!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to the family tavern ''Giannoulis'' Our goal is to offer you a delightful experience,combining natural and fresh ingredients with the traditional island's recipes. All these are served with the Greek hospitality in the most excellent prices. We hope through our specialties to taste all the beauty of Naxo's wine,ouzo and raki.We love our country and we invite you to love it also!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The BEST restaurant in Agios prokopios, very friendly , family
business and the food is delicious.Sardines excellent.
Perfect service. I recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank bhtravelgreece123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed both meals we had here. So good we went back a second time. The lamb dish was awesome. Friendly waitstaff and great vibe.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly with good service, food was pretty typical Greek fare, quantity over quality prevailed

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank hilaryp864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What an awesome restaurant!! We had to wait in a queue in front of the restaurant for a few minutes, but the restaurant gave wine for free to everybody waiting. I've never experienced such a nice gesture before. In the restaurant, the food, drinks, prices and service were all at excellent level. In addition to the food and drinks we ordered, we received complimentary starters, wine, dessert and Raki. It was not only a dinner evening but a fantastic experience, best evening in Naxos!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mr_Marcusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit here. Always a queue outside but served with free glasses of wine while we waited. Really enjoyed the food, which was very reasonably priced, also a great atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank P2970PTlisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traditional Greek Tavern Giannoulis also viewed

Agios Prokopios, Naxos
Agios Prokopios, Naxos
 
Agios Prokopios, Naxos
 

Been to Traditional Greek Tavern Giannoulis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing