We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every time we went was a pleasure !!”

Traditional Greek Tavern Giannoulis
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Welcome to the family tavern ''Giannoulis'' Our goal is to offer you a delightful experience,combining natural and fresh ingredients with the traditional island's recipes. All these are served with the Greek hospitality in the most excellent prices. We hope through our specialties to taste all the beauty of Naxo's wine,ouzo and raki.We love our country and we invite you to love it also!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to the family tavern ''Giannoulis'' Our goal is to offer you a delightful experience,combining natural and fresh ingredients with the traditional island's recipes. All these are served with the Greek hospitality in the most excellent prices. We hope through our specialties to taste all the beauty of Naxo's wine,ouzo and raki.We love our country and we invite you to love it also!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone works so hard to make sure you have a great time ! It has a real family feel and the food is wonderful. We had dinner there three times and lunch once and every time felt like an occasion. Our thanks to all for making it special.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good food! Came back twice! Extras are appreciated, free fava, olives and dessert! Baby friendly.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank EmilieGosselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food is unbelievable!!!!! Thank you Δημήτρη The service is incredible thank you Νίκο!!!!! And the entire staff

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank y0rgaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here in mid May and my only complaint is...it's too busy! It must be even worse by now! The food was good and the amount of freebies they give you is amazing. We had a starter, a drink for the man, dessert afterwards and a caraf of Ouzo!
I just personally felt a bit frazzled watching them flying about. And separating tables set for 4 into 2 to squeeze another couple in. I just they might need a bigger place and some more staff.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank joannefisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveled around Greece for decades and this is fabulous, homemade, family run, Greek food! Extensive menu,fresh sumptuous dishes, generous portions, friendliest staff that treat you like family.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 20cynthias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traditional Greek Tavern Giannoulis also viewed

Agios Prokopios, Naxos
Agios Prokopios, Naxos
 
Agios Prokopios, Naxos
 

Been to Traditional Greek Tavern Giannoulis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing