We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family-run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Adriana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here with our family for 3 nights in August. Pick-up from the port was complimentary and upon arrival we were welcomed on the terrace with a drink and some lovely olives that Yiannis' mother prepared. They have done everything they can to give the hotel a warm and welcome feeling. The rooms were small, but functional and comfortable. Every room has a balcony or terrace. Everything was very clean (which is something we found nearly everywhere we went around the Cyclades).
The pool is large and clean. Breakfast is very good considering it is only 6 euros.
Only the location was slightly disappointing as far as I was concerned. It is located at the outer side of Agios Prokopios, a little off the road. Of course you can walk into "town" along the road, but it there is quite a lot of traffic and in the evening it just is very dark. Right at the end of the road is a bus stop for the bus to Naxos town, which is convenient.

You can walk to the beach in about 10 to 15 minutes, but you have to walk along a trail that does indeed pass some goats, but it is a dirty trail to travel. Lots of junk and debris you have to pass and the worst of it is that you have to walk along the so-called "Red Lake", which has nothing to do with a lake, but is a large pool of shallow water that literally stinks so badly that it wouldn't surprise me if there were several dead bodies in there in advanced stages of putrefaction. Really, that bad. Good thing: in Villa Adriana you don't smell a thing, also upwind: same story. But if you choose to relax on the beach downwind from this lake, go really a little further until the smell is gone. When the wind is strong you even smell it on the terraces of the first few restaurants.

My advice is to rent a car ( they bring the car to Villa Adriana) and check out some of the other beaches (Agios Anna) or Plaka. Also drive around the island, because we thought it was one of the most beautiful and unspoiled of the islands we visited. With a car staying in Adriana will be a treat ( with good value for money as well).

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Bloemski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Adriana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 235 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very warm and accommodating. They make you feel welcome. The entire staff is amazing. They pick you up from the port and take you back. Their recommendations for places to visit were great. The hotel is 5-10 minute walk from the beach. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elladanumero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Villa Adriana. Yannis was easy to communicate with prior to our visit and arranged to pick us up at the port. We are a family of 6, so this was no easy task. The hotel itself is wonderful. Extremely clean and comfortable. The rooms are not large, but appropriate for spending more time in Naxos as opposed to your hotel room. The walk from the hotel to beach was about 10 minutes down a path with a farm on one side. We enjoyed the walk as the kids got to know the goats and chickens. For 6 euro, we could rent two beach chairs and an umbrella for the day, so that was easy and worth it. A nice older gentlemen comes by about once an hour, selling donuts. The town is close by, so walking was fairly easy, although the traffic comes by pretty fast. Yannis helped us to rent 4-wheel motorbikes twice, which we used to travel to another beach and to Naxos City. Overall, a fabulous vacation thanks to Yannis and all of the folks at Hotel Villa Adriana.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rvallejo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed a few nights and one of the highlights of the stay was the friendly hospitality of the owners - it was like were we guests at their house. At the start of our stay we were collected from the port, then over a welcoming drink provided information about the island, tips on the beach, tips on local food and the hotel. It is a bit of a walk to the beach (the red lake stinks so it is best to pick a spot on the beach up wind) but there is a good supermarket pretty close (bigger than the mini marts near the beach).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willywoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had booked Villa Adriana before arriving into Naxos and weren't disappointed. From the location to the prices and the service the whole stay was excellent. We arrived into the port in the evening and Yiannis was there to meet us and take us and some other new arrivals to the hotel. When we got there we were warmly greeted by the staff and treated to a glass of Yiannis' homemade wine with some fresh olives. After our journey from Santorini it was lovely to relax and chat with other guests as the sun set over the long stretch of beach in front of us. Some of the guests we spoke to had been to Villa Adriana many years before and had returned several times. The level of service from the hotel staff continued throughout our stay, and we were given lifts into Naxos city, to the airport, advised on local activities and days out. All the staff worked hard to make sure every guest had an enjoyable stay, something that we didn't expect considering the price of our room. Overall a great trip and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheeseandonions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Me and my husband were planning a brief visit to Naxos en route to our final destination. When we arrived at Naxos port luckily for Yannis persuaded us to stay and see his family run hotel, in fact we stayed longer than we intended . It was located a short distance outside the main town of Naxos but close to another beach and restaurants with a regular bus service into Naxos itself. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean with pleasant rooms and a good sized, immaculately maintained swimming pool. Nothing was too much trouble and Yannis and family, together with Helen in reception , ensured all our needs were catered for. I cannot recommend it highly enough for people who want a relaxing stay in a peaceful location although still close enough to all the amenities. We will be returning when we visit the area next year! Peter & Rosie N

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterandRosieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Me and my wife ended up being convinced by Yannis (the owner) and his sister when we arrived at the port, to stay at his family owned and run hotel. It's a 1+ star hotel as rated by Naxos travel agencies, and the standard is accordingly. So its an affordable option to stay pretty close to the beach (700m) a taxi/bus ride out of the main city of Naxos. However the village and beachfront has plenty of nice restaurants and the beach is beautiful.

Yannis is very friendly and you might end up with a bottle of his homemade wine if you hang around in the evenings. The atmosphere at the hotel is friendly and helpful and all is very clean. So if you want to stay in a quiet area, have some relaxing days and not get ripped off Villa Adrianna is a good option.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MortenJondahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.4 mi away
Anna Studios
Anna Studios
#14 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
94 reviews
13.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lagos Mare
Lagos Mare
#7 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Adriana

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: $34 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Villa Adriana 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Adriana is a family managed hotel situated on a quiet location of Agios Prokopios on Naxos Island and offers a wonderful view of white sandy beaches. It is ideal for families, young and old, for everyone. It offers standard and superior rooms and studios, standard and superior apartments and luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Hotel Agios Prokopios
Hotel Villa Adriana Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing