We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kavuras Village
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Last July, my husband and me have been to lovely Greece, specifically to the wonderful island
of Naxos!
The Kavouras Village Hotel was the right place for us to relax, once we really had a exhausting
year.
This magnificant view from the pool area let's you forget any problems and thoughts!

In the first days we prefered to stay most of the time in the hotel (shutteling with the hotels bus to
the wonderful beach of Aghios Prokopios).
Of course we wouldn't leave this historical island without visiting some of it's villages!
There you can really get a taste of the acient Greece!

Talking about the hotel itself, I must say that we were very satisfied, because everyone was
so friendly.
The service was good and food was value and always hot!!

The fact that we had the opportunity to choose between so many different things to to, really
pleased us. We sure will visit this place again, once we felt so comfortable there!!

Of course we recommend Kavouras Village Hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank amanta22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 657 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2010

Recently my family and I have been to the wonderful island of Naxos.
We stayed there in the most lovely hotel for family vacation.
It's got anything you need to combain the need of relaxing (parents) and the need of being active (kids).
The beautiful poolside with extra children pool,ping-pong table,plenty of wooden tables and chairs in the shadow ,sunbeds and umbrellas (free of charge)and the pool-bar which offers refreshments,juices,coffe,snacks a.o.all day long,allowed all of us to spend some relaxing days in the hotel without getting bored.

Fortunately there are many things to do like playing tennis,beach volley,mini-golf,or just swinging on the playground.Everything is closed to each other,so you're not in danger to lose your kids.

We were satisfied with the breakfast buffet which offerd something for all the tastes.
Also lunch and dinner buffet (all served in the nice,huge restauant) were carefully prepared (hot food)and food was always going with fresh fruits and dessert.

The staff at the poolbar and restaurant were always polite and helpful.

Rooms are stylished equipped (not luxury but comfortable)with a small fridge,SAT-TV,hairdryer,safe e.t.c.

They were daily cleaned,towels were cleaned daily, too.The clean mates did a good job and always tried not to disturb.
But the best was this magnificent view from the veranda to the most beautiful beach of Agios Prokopios,with its unbelivevable clear blue water!
Never seen anything nicer!

The hotel offers you a shuttle bus to the beach (3 min.to go)all day around (until evening)and sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach without charge!
We used to get some daughnuts from this funny Greek selling them walking from the one end of the beach to the other(delicious)!But there are also taverns near by for something else.
That what pleased us more of all was the Greek hospitality we found.The friendly staff and direction of the hotel,the experienced personal at the
reception was always willed to answer our questions and to forfill our wishes,with some words-we felt very welcome in this big family,and that’s why we won’t forget this holiday.

Also the inhabitants of this island are adorable.
We visited some of the nice villages, everyone has got a history to tell.The people there are so authentic friendly.They even allowed us to make some pictures of them and their donkeys!!

Naxos town isn’t too far away (10 min.).
We used to get a taxi from the reception,although there is a bus stop in walking distance.
Uncountable taverns and shops any kind made us forget sometimes that we were on an island.It’s a good mixup of traditional and modern life style.

We sure will come back to this incredible place and we strongly recommend it also to couples who are looking for romantic vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rados5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Manuela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 114massimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank distalbere66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aimi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consigliole camere vicine all'entrata.. leggete la recensione per i motivi..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Massimassi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.7 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mitos Suites
Mitos Suites
#4 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
7.1 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#3 of 122 in Naxos
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kavuras Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kavuras Village

Address: Agios Prokopios | Stelidas, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kavuras Village 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kavuras Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kavuras Village Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing