We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great huge apartment,very helpful staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ioanna Studios and Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ioanna Studios and Apartments
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great huge apartment,very helpful staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

The apartment that was given to us was really big for our needs, the first room had a sofa used as living room and at the second there was the double bed (good matress). Very nice environment , very peaceful and quiet, nice wake up in the morning. Good swimming pool with clean water. Also the staff was helpful and polite all time long.
Naxos is the best choice for long holidays, either if you want to stay at the area or if you want to make a trip around. Nice villages, much green, excellent food and hospitality everywhere...
a good option to explore the island is to hire a car, the hotel managed us a nice, new car .. really helpful that .Also, Agios Prokopios is one of the best beaches, really impressed after my tour to our islands.
I will reccomend this hotel for its charming place, it's nice apartment and it's helpful staff.Thank you for all, hope to remember us...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
32
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We booked at Joanna apartments with the fear of the bad reviews, that we had read.We found the price very low -70 for the apartment on July- and we thought to take the risk. We didn't regret it at all. The place was great, the pool area fantastic, surrounded by trees.The space of the apartments was enough, with a nice balkony with view to the pool and kitchen fully equiped.The cleaning of the room was good, the maid also very helpful with us-she took for laundry our clothes-. Eva (one of the daugher's ) offered us every afternoon a cold coffee by the pool and by night we had dinner at the tavernas reccomended by her.
Very friendly people, good staff and a place ideal for families, quite, family and green! From now on I have found my place to be, to relax, to have a nice time with my family near to very kind people.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stingen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at Ioannas last summer for six days after recommendations from other travellers in Sweden, and all of us loved everyday of it. We are a family of five, three kids in the age up to 10, and they very soon found good friends in the area. We also felt very welcome and well taken care of by the daughters running the place, and they were also very caring with our kids.

The surroundings of Ioanna are quiet and cosy and it is just a short stroll to the very pleasant beach of Prokopios or to good and cosy restaurants by the sea. Also bus stop close by by which you easily can take the bus to Naxos town.

We stayed in a 2 room studio which was planned in a good way, had a cosy balcony towards the pool and the cleaning was good. We also had the breakfast and it was simple but very nice and good, with seating on a terrass close to the pool area. A lovely speciality was the home grown fruits (apricots) for the brakfast and throughout the day by the reception for the kids.

We will for sure be back this year!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staffan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

From the first sight we liked the warm smile of the owners, they made us feel comfortable. The apartment was at the top floor,really new, with a big balkony in front and view to the pool. We decided to stay more than the ordered dates , so due to the high season , we had to move to another apartment of the hotel. It was smaller, and that's why they offered us the breakfast for free the last 2 days. Every day the maid cleaned our room, and the towels were always clean. The owners are very honest and they give their bestself all day long. The children made some friends at the playing ground and this summer we will travel to Naxos with the other family.
Thank you Ioanna Apartments, we are the Werden family and we are looking forward to meeting you again.

Room Tip: Send them a email and you will be served perfectly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Me and my wife stayed at the hotel for a few days, in the middle of July. We're really satisfied by the hotel, the room -big, lightful, near the pool with big balkony- the location , the pool and the friendly family. Miss Ioanna and her daughters served us in a perfect way and we will definitely come back this summer!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petros m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

We booked a room through booking.com and got the room at 50% off. There were no transfers included which is fine, we took a taxi to the apartments from the port for 10 euros. There is also a bus station not too far from the hotel that will bring you to the port which costs Euro 1.20 one way.

The rooms are basic however not very clean. We dropped our stuff off when we arrived in the morning and went straight out to Naxos town. When we came back there was a swarm of mini flies/nats on the light in the second room of the apartment. The bathroom also had some type of swarm of small flies that came out after you used the shower or water in general in the bathroom. We have stayed in other 2 star hotels and have not seen things this bad.

In the morning we requested to switch rooms and they did place us in another studio but the bug issue in the bathroom was still there.

The pool was a little dated, could use a better cleaning.

The studios are run by the two daughters. We were at the reception area to check out around 10:15. Check out time was at 11am. No one was there. The two sisters who run the place did not show up until just before 11 and we had to run to catch our bus. When we asked for a receipt they both looked at each other saying that we had to wait until their mom came to write out a receipt but they finally fgured out where the booklet was to write one out. They collect your passport upon check in. FYI, not properly stored/secure in the reception/office they have.

I would not recommend staying here. They are other studios within the same price range not too far from this place that had better service and offered breakfast. We looked around the morning before we switched rooms becasue we were so disgusted about the bug issue and cleaniness of the studios. Bathrooms could use some serious upgrades.

For a stay that is more then one night - go elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Having spent 10 nights in Naxos town we booked this last minute in order to be closer to the wonderful beaches of both Agios Prokopios and Agia Anna. We paid about 90 euros for 5 nights and for what we paid we can't fault this charming little residence. The room was top floor end of gable with a balcony overlooking the pool and garden area (all rooms share these aspects). The room itself was basic but clean and cleaned everyday by the owners two daughters. Our room had a lot of windows which was great to have them all open to catch the breeze as it was still very warm in Naxos mid September (although the rooms do have air conditioning...but it wasn't baking hot so open windows sufficed). There is a little kitchenette with the usual two-ring electric hob as well as a fridge and a sink but we only needed the fridge to chill water and wine (the latter for a little night cap on the balcony). While there is no sea view the top floor will give you a vista of surrounding agricultural aspects and the neighbouring hotel and it's pool area. However, the main town, bars and restaurants are a short stroll away (you'd have to be very lazy to think otherwise) as is the main beach, bays and the short walk to Agia Anna and Plakka beaches. A restful place to be in too so long as you don't mind country sounds such as cockerels crowing and the best sound of all holiday sounds....crickets after sun down. The pool and garden area is clearly well tended by the father and family with padded sun loungers too !! There is free internet just inside the small reception area (well one computer..but handy if you need it).

Room Tip: I always ask for a top floor room as all the floors are marble and I hate hearing people click-clack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euroweekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agios Prokopios hotels
0.1 mi away
Birikos Studios
Birikos Studios
#12 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colosseo Star
Colosseo Star
#11 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anna Studios
Anna Studios
#13 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.8 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Semeli Hotel Apartments
Semeli Hotel Apartments
#10 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ioanna Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ioanna Studios and Apartments

Property: Ioanna Studios and Apartments
Address: Agios Prokopios Resort, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ioanna Studios and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ioanna Studios and Apartments are consisting from 3 buildings which situated 150m from the magnificent beach of Agios Prokopios and offer everything you need for a comfort and pleasant stay. The friendly environment and the family atmosphere, will relax you and make the days of your vacation memorable. The complex offers reception, garden, parking, swimming pool, water massage, children's playground, library, table games, internet & fax service, laundry service, room service, safe box and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ioanna Studios and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ioanna Studios And Apartments Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing