We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
215
76
15
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
76
15
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busnaxos towncrystal clear waterlovely familypleasant placebeautiful hotelevery morningwalk in showera couple of minutes walkswimming poolsofa bedroom was spaciousnice breakfastwonderful beachlounge chairssandy beachrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 310 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Hotel Katerina is amazing in every way. When you first arrive at the island, they pick you up right from the ferry and drive you to the hotel. It's a family owned place, and the family could not be nicer people. It's very accommodating, reasonably priced, and clean. The view is amazing the pool is great and I could not have picked a better place to stay in Ios.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

Perfectly located, close to the airport, quick drive into the town.
Walking distance to the beach, walking distance to restaurants and bars.
Delicious full breakfast every morning. Large clean rooms.
Beautiful pool.
Very friendly staff who will help you with anything you need.
They arranged transport for me from the ferry to the hotel for only 10 euros which is cheaper than taking a taxi.

I would stay there again any day.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

the hotel is located in a great place, Agios Prokopios, only 80 meters from the beach, renovated with nice and spacious rooms with balcony , nice swimming pool and very tasty breakfasts, not to mention great and helpful owner, really recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Piotr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, not far from the beach, restaurants and supermarkets. Breakfast was great and the hotel owners were exceptionally friendly and helped me and my mother on our way renting a car and getting around the island. The rooms were maintained well and kept clean and tidy. The pool is in the shade by the end of the afternoon, but if you want to continue sunbathing the beach is nearby, so it wasn't an issue. We had a very pleasant stay here.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank Marieke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Hotel Katerina is small family run hotel and it such a gem. It has stunning surroundings so elegantly designed. With a private pool and so close to the beautiful crystal clear sea. Perfect for families. The rooms are modern and spacious and with kitchenette facilities. Breakfast is delicious and snack meals are available too. Located next to shops, restaurants and launderette!

George and Maria who run the hotel are so kind and helpful nothing is too much trouble.

We hope to return again next year. We highly recommend Hotel Katerina.

Room Tip: Facing the pool
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews