We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”
Review of Hotel Katerina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Katerina
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This place is just perfect. About 30 rooms spread throughout wonderfully placed buildings that surround the cleanest pool I have ever seen. No joke. This pool is immaculate. It is also located in such a way that you are blocked from most of the strong winds on this island. It is a haven. The hotel is located 100 yards from the nicest beach in Naxos and the best restaurants too. It is a 10 minute cab to the port, and a 5 minute cab to the outdoor movie theater. The rooms are very nice too. A bit older style, but immaculately clean. Very spacious rooms that have their own balconies, kitchenettes, fridge, A/C, etc. The TV is small, but who watches TV on a Greek Island? This place is ideal for couples or families. The morning breakfast is more than plenty too! The place is family run -- each of the members of this family are wonderful too! Thank you, George for being so inviting and accommodating. My pregnant wife (7.5 months) and I never felt more relaxed and pampered. We will definitely return in the near future.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that faces the pool, even though they are probably a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karakalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 285 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I just spent 7 amazing days at hotel Katerina. My family and I had a great time. Great family run hotel, nice pool, great location. Rooms are spacious and clean. The local beaches are top notch and there are lots of dining options near by.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tensile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My mother and I stayed at Hotel Katarina in June and were really impressed! The size of the room was perfect, it was clean, quiet and the staff were amazing.

The hotel is perfectly situated to the beach as well as a supermarket and the bus station which are all within five minutes walking distance.

We were unfortunate enough to get food poisoning at one of the local restaurants during our stay which made us room bound for 2 days. George and his family got us a doctor to come to the hotel and his mother made us home made Greek food to bind our stomachs. Had this happened anywhere else it would have ruined our trip but their hospitality and caring nature ensured we got through it and still enjoyed our holiday with Naxos being the highlight of our trip.

This hotel comes highly recommend and I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANI_CT_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Naxos for 6 days and we fell in love with this place!! We chose Katerina Hotel for its very good reviews and we weren't dissapointed at all. We liked everything about this hotel. Breakfast was well assorted and you could have it near the pool. Room was spacious, clean and with balcony. Good size swiming pool and also very, very clean and well kept. Hotel hosts and staff were very kind and helpful in everything you might need. Hotel's location is superb: within meters of the beautiful beach and the bus stop. Besides, almost adjacent to the hotel there's Niko's Restaurant where you can get delicious food at a very low prices.
All in all, we loved our staying at Katerina Hotel. We'd love to come back again to Naxos in the future and if so, we´ll stay again at this hotel. I can recommend it to anybody without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel suited us perfectly for our stay on Naxos. As we had a car it was easy enough to find and a nice distance from the main town. It's only a short walk to a quite beach area and cafes/shops. The owners are very friendly and the pool area is perfect. The room we were in could have done with a bit of an update in decor but at the price it is amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed 12 nights at Hotel Katerina and would highly recommend this hotel. George the proprietor and his family and staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. A beautiful, small hotel in a great location with a lovely pool, pretty flowers. Our room had a lovely balcony, the room and bathroom were very clean and towels and linen changed regularly. Would happily return again.

Room Tip: Room 310 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Me and my friend had a fantastic stay ay Hotel Katerina. This beautiful little hotel with the flowerpots everywhere makes you happy. The owners, and rest off staff, are all very kind and helpful. Everything is clean and fresh and the location is super. The only thing I miss, as a Scandinavian, is some dark bread but I survive without it. Love to go back

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katarina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.0 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
376 reviews
2.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Birikos Studios & Apartments
Birikos Studios & Apartments
#7 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
168 reviews
6.5 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#1 of 122 in Naxos
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Katerina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Katerina

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: $41 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Katerina 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Katerina is located in the best and most famous beach in Naxos Island in Agios Prokopios, just 5 km. from Naxos Town and only 2 minutes (60 meter) walking from the sandy beach of Agios Prokopios with the crystal clear waters. The hotel is built according to the Cycladic architectural style with all the comforts, in a picturesque tranquil ambiance, for all types of vacation. The mild and breeze of the surrounding fields, among flowers and trees, offers your the opportunity, for real unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Katerina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Katerina Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing