We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family hotel”
Review of Birikos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Birikos Studios
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a good family hotel with good facilities in a good location.
Location is excellent,near both shops and beach with restaurants just down the road.
Price location and owners spot on I would recommend this hotel to families any day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Birikos Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 164 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

As a couple who have no kids, the constant screaming kids has been a bit annoying, but otherwise, a friendly atmosphere, pool, 5 min to the beach, air con, food and drinks available at good prices, spacious rooms, small shower, enough speaking owners.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juzbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Many thanks to all the Birikos family- Maria, Dimitris, Yannis, etc- for a wonderful stay in your hotel.
Everything was perfect for us. The pool, the apts, and the convenience to everything. Bus stop to Hora at front door. Beaches, very good restaurants on our doorstep. Mini market and very good and friendly launderette next door. What a very easy holiday. We planned to stay 3 days and stayed a week!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Finn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I got off the ferry with no idea where to stay. I asked a taxi driver who told me about Birikos, and said if I liked the look of the brochure and wanted to stay, he would drive me for free. This turned out to be the eldest son of the family who run the place, and what a warm and friendly family they are. For only 16 euros a night, I indulged with my own double bed private room, bathroom and shower. There are also dorms which are cheaper, so they offer a range for different budgets. The place is pristine, with a big beautiful swimming pool, right next to a little supermarket and a stones throw away from a stunning row of beaches. Would definitely come back and stay here again if I get back to Naxos!

Room Tip: If you want a dorm room perhaps book a little in advance because they seem to fill up. Anywhere seem...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at Birikos Studio for 11 days in June. Maria, the owner, and her family were lovely hosts and they made us to feel like at home. We could taste some foods Maria made herself. First day she welcomed us with frappe, cheese and bread.
The Birikos Studio is only about a 10 minutes from Naxos town (by the bus or taxi, bus coasts 1,60 EUR and the taxi between 8-10 EUR). The sandy beach was very clean, and in June with not much people, is only 5 minutes walk from here (with beach front restaurants).
Our room was in ground floor (behind the reception) and was basic equipped and very clean, every 2nd day they change towels, and every 4th bedlinen. It has AC, fridge and some dishes. If you ask Maria you can have wifi free of charge too.The pool was in gorgeous garden with fruit trees (apricot, lemon, fig..) and was quite large and nice.
We have breakfast from Maria, were big but very often the same (coffee, juice, butter, ham, bread, marmelade, cheese, sometimes eggs (boiled, fried), milk rice, yogurt..
There's a little supermarket with good prices where you can get food, cosmetics..etc, just a few meters from studios. There are also laundry, restaurants,car and bike rental.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

First time to visit Naxos. A little bit to early before the season. WE stayed 4 people in a nice and clean apartment. Extra beds could have been better. Nice a beautiful swimming pool which just opened as we come. Maria and her family made us to feel at home and we could taste the cheese they make themselves.
Close to the beach and shops. Some shops still closed due to the fact that the season had not really started. A place and hotel we would love to revisit.

Room Tip: The doubleroom has nice beds but the extra room need better beds. But OK for children.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernharddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed at Birikos Studios for 2 days in September. Maria and her family were lovely hosts. The room was perfectly adequate, with a little balcony, a little kitchenette, etc. The bathroom is adequate, but not the nicest - it could use some remodeling, but for a couple days and for the money, this place is great. The pool was very nice, there are fruit trees everywhere. lemons, limes, and If you like figs, they are abundant. It's only a very short walk to the beach (5 minutes maybe), with lots of beachfront restaurants to choose from when you want a bite. There's a little store where you can get food, etc, just a few steps from Birikos. The hotel is only about a 10 minute drive from the ferry port if memory serves.
The beach was clean, but beware - the water is COLD!
Naxos itself was a lovely island for us to visit. We rented an ATV and toured the island one day, there is some great countryside to drive through, beaches with sand dunes, goats and little churches. Sweeping views from the road - it's a great place to visit if you like that sort of thing, and all within about 45 minutes drive from Birikos.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.2 mi away
Anna Studios
Anna Studios
#13 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colosseo Star
Colosseo Star
#14 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel Apartments
Semeli Hotel Apartments
#12 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birikos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birikos Studios

Address: Agios Prokopios,Street, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#11 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: $33 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Birikos Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birikos Studios and Apartments is situated in Agios Prokopios, Naxos, Greece. The hotel covers 7 acres. The whole area belonged to the parents of the owner Maria Kavoura.In 1985 the Friendly Double Rooms were built.All of them are equipped with bed,balcony,tv,a/c and a bathroom.The half of them are equipped with a double bed and a kitchen.In 1995 the Standard Studio Apartments were built.They are completely equipped.Some of them have also sea view or at our swimming pool view.In 2005 The Superior Apartments were built.These are entirely equipped with a beautiful bathroom,1 or 2 bedrooms,2 nice balconys and they have also a nice view at our swimming pool or at Agios Prokopios sea.In 1996 the heart shaped swimming pool was built.The chief of the business Dimitrios Kavouras has made since 1985 a gorgious garden with lot of species of flowers,plants,fruits and vegetables.I think that i have correctly described our beautiful hotel in Agios Prokopios.I'm looking forward to seeing you in our hotel.Thank you very much for your attention ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Birikos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birikos Studios Agios Prokopios
Birikos Studios Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing