We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A totally relaxing spot on earth!”
Review of Cafe Hide Away

Cafe Hide Away
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A totally relaxing spot on earth!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great food, great owners, cosy atmosphere and nice guests. A quiet spot in Prokopios and a nice place to go for breakfast, lunch and in the evenings. Delicious ice creams and you should try Adonis' special Naxos sausage! I also love the sandwiches. See you soon Karin and Adonis!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneElisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A treasure”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Twenty meters back from the world-class beach of Agios Prokopios on Naxos island is the Hideaway Cafe. As the name implies, the Hideaway is an intimate, cozy little place that is long on atmosphere and laid-back hospitality. The food is great. And so are the prices.
The exacting standards of owners Karin and Adonis ensure that each morsel is fresh and tasty. From the Greek yogurt with fruit to omelets you can’t find a better breakfast on the island. And you can get a great cup of coffee to go with it. A wide range of sandwiches, some with a surprising combinations of ingredients can make lunch a difficult decision. But, what you choose almost doesn’t matter, they are all pretty good. And the ice creams are awesome.
In the evening enjoy drinks and light dinners and snacks. Try the Naxos sausage flambe, my particular favorite.
As good as everything about the Cafe is, the warmth and conviviality of the owners is even better. Karin, Adonis and their son Nikolas are special people and specialize in a warm welcome. You just want to hang out there and make the Cafe Hideaway your second home on the island.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxos, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“COSY CORNER AT AG. PROKOPIOS BEACH”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very cosy corner at Ag. Prokopios beach!!!! The owners being always so warm, joyful and helpful! I always felt so relaxed and satisfied with their delicious capucino, snacks and food and what is more....reasonable to low prices!!!!!! Thank you Karin, Antoni and Nikola!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A gem...”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

What can I say...
Or is it Hide Away itself, or Karin or her husband Adonis...
All 3 or GEMS!
Nice place to hang out in the evening, very cozy to sit and have some good talks and laughs.
Karin and Adonis are running their place like a "Hide Away" should be!
For me, the name says it all... its indeed a "Hide Away" for me and to many others.

I will (sorry Karin) be coming back... ;-)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank flcrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best place for a Greek coffee...”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

...and a good chat with Karin, who runs the cafe together with her husband Adonis. You always feel welcome, and no doubt it's one of our favourite places in Agio Prokopios (where we have stayed nearly every summer since 1999). We'll be back - again and again :-)

Helpful?
4 Thank Manemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Hide Away also viewed

Agios Prokopios, Naxos
Agia Anna, Naxos
 

Been to Cafe Hide Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing