We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What a beautiful hotel !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naxos Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Naxos Island Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Byron Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a beautiful hotel !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel & Agios Prokopios on Naxos. We had 6 days there in July 14 & the staff treated us like family. Fani, Anastasia & Vangelis were all super friendly & would do anything for us. Room 16 was perfect, as was the rooftop pool & restaurant (gorgeous view from both). Can't say enough good things about the place. Looking forward to visiting again next year. David & Lisa

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    21
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Our family of four stayed at Naxos Island hotel for four days. We had a fabulous time. We stayed in the connecting family rooms and it was perfect! The rooms are a nice size, very clean, and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel can't be beat! You are just down a short path to the beach. I totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjsmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My family stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time...The location is perfect and the rooftop pool bar was the highlight of the hotel. The view is incredible and the pool was perfect.

Everyone was friendly and helpful especially Fani the best bartender in Naxos. Ask her to make a Mojito and you will be thrilled.

The rooms are very comfortable and the cleaning crew is top notched. The beds are automatic which go up and down which is a nice touch.

Speaking of Fani...she puts on the breakfast spread which is better then most of the restaurants. The orange juice is freshly squeezed and the assortment of fruit, cheese, nuts and yogurt is top notch.

I totally recommend this hotel and feel confident you will have a great stay here. The hotel has a spa and I took advantage of two massages which were very reasonably priced.

The ladies running the front desk always met us with a smile and were concerned that we were taken care of. Our driver Jorge who picked us up at the port was very friendly and offered a lot of suggestions for the Island.

Stay here with no worries.....:)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Loved this hotel. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room and bathroom were really nice and spotless. The rooftop bar and infinity pool were great. A nice breakfast was included and the location couldn't be beat. Very close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Thanks to my brother in law George for finding this place and booking our party of 6 here. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKAY591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This fifteen room boutique hotel is steps from the beautiful beach at Agios Prokopios and staffed by the most pleasant and friendly people ! It has a lovely rooftop bar and pool as well as comfortable well decorated rooms. The owner and his wife are such a joy and assisted us in renting a car. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly be going back!

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gdr124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Naxos Island hotel was one of my wife and my favorite experiences during our entire 2 week honeymoon throughout Greece. Our only regret is not having stayed on Naxos and in this hotel for a longer period of time.
The staff was wonderful, out of their way helpful and friendly. In light of our honeymoon they provided several nice touches and extras that my wife and I were truly appreciative of. The room was spotless, comfortable and had a great view. The fact that the property is only about one block to one of the best beaches on the island and most popular restaurants was of huge importance. The roof deck has it's own great restaurant and a small pool area with an amazing view.
Enough cannot be said about this small boutique hotel on this wonderful island; if you are looking to visit Naxos let your search be over, this is the one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicente r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Let me first say we love Agios Prokopios beach and this hotel is a real gem in the heart of this small village. It is fairly new. As you can see from their website photos, it is a unique hotel that has added it's own personal touch to truly separate itself from and other hotels nearby and probably most Cycladic island hotels. A rooftop pool and bar that turns into a very nice "under the stars" dining area at dusk. Also unique was the underground parking garage, a nice elevator and the glass floor walkway upon hotel arrival. All this was an extra expense to the owner and a very nice experience for us guests. I hated leaving. The rooms were very clean upon arrival, new looking. And they were kept clean for us throughout our stay for the week. Our room had all the comforts and again additional qualities like a big shower, custom toilets, power beds. Nice touch. The location for us was great, right on the main street about a 100 yard walk to the beach. We ate a few nights at the rooftop restaurant and it was great food and service. Even if I wasn't staying at this hotel I would come back for dinner/drinks. Bottom line is it has a great location and view with clean rooms and comfortable beds. It's great. Of course this is not a top Ritz or Four Season five star hotel but for the Greek Islands it is a Great find. Thank you Vagellis and Effie, cant wait to return to Naxos and your hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJDaddyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
1.9 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 60 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Iria Beach Art Hotel
Iria Beach Art Hotel
#19 of 128 in Naxos
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxos Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxos Island Hotel

Property: Naxos Island Hotel
Address: Agios Prokopios street, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#5 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Naxos Island Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxos Island Hotel is a 5 star boutique hotel, contructed in traditional Cycladic style. The hotel is a miniature of Naxos Island where each room retains the features of a village and it is made of marble, emery and plaster. In addition each rooms presents one village with information and photos. This beautiful 5 Star hotel offers magnificent rooms with sea view from the balconies or rooms with a small garden and a private jacuzzi. It offers also gym, spa, beauty treatments & various types of massage, massage rooms, two restaurants, aquarium with sea water and fishes from the sea around Naxos Island, roof swimming pool, roof bar, newsagent, hairdresser salon, private parking, conference room and 24 hours reception service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Naxos Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxos Island Hotel Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing