We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naxos Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Naxos Island Hotel
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Wow, what an amazing stay we had at the Naxos Island Hotel. The rooms are absolutely stunning and the service is second to none. The staff keep the room impeccably clean and they are attentive to any requests you make.

The rooftop restaurant/bar offers a great view of the sunset and the food is actually quite good and reasonably priced (see review of Zeus Restaurant). There is also an infinity pool on the roof which sadly we did not get to use due to time constraints. The only downside of the rooftop pool area is that there are no umbrellas to get some much needed shelter from the sun.

The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the middle of Agios Prokopios and only a 5 minute walk from the beach and the bus stop to take you into town. There are also car rentals available right next door!

The buffet breakfast was also very high quality, much better than we saw at other hotels around Athens and Mykonos. My wife actually asked them if she could have an omelette prepared for her and the only questions they asked was what did she want in it and if she wanted one made every morning for her!

The gym area was quite adequate, but the room can get quite hot so if you are going to work out I recommend going down and turning on the air conditioning and closing over the door about 30 minutes prior to your workout session. If the door stays open, the room will never cool down. The spa services were also quite nice and my wife got a pedicure while she was there.

I can't recommend the Naxos Island Hotel enough. The next time we are back in Greece I can guarantee we will be staying there again.

Room Tip: The ocean view isn't very dramatic, but the rooms might be quieter because they face away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    21
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
63
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in this lovely hotel for the last five nights of a wonderful holiday in the cyclades. It is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean at all times. The location is perfect so close to the most beautiful beach. What made it most special was the people who are fabulous. Unlike other five star resorts the staff and Vangelis and Anna in particular are so personable, friendly and helpful. We didn't want to leave. Our only small criticism is that breakfast could have been better-hot food a bit cold and perhaps a better selection. But can't fault in any other way and dearly hope to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiMi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our family just spent a fabulous week at this hotel and it was a 5-star experience all the way. The excellent and attentive staff caters to your every need, great breakfast every morning, drinks at the rooftop bar and pool with stunning sunsets over neighboring Paros, spotlessly clean rooms, Agios Prokopios beach is a minute away, lots of great restaurants in the neighborhood...in a word - perfect. Bravo to Vaggelis Kavouras and his entire staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustPinot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We've been to 4 different Greek islands and our stay at the Naxos Island hotel was one of the best experiences we had. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay as pleasant as possible, especially, Mr. Dimitri, who gave us a personalized tour of Naxos town and the surrounding hills, with a stop for lunch at a small out-of-the way village. The manager also arranged for a taxi to take us to town and bring us back to the hotel. The buffet breakfast was excellent and our room was kept spotless by the housekeeping staff. I would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Naxos.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you are looking for paradise, look no further than Naxos Island Hotel. The staff is amazing, accommodations are impressive and the entire beach community knows each other which makes it easy to get around, make dinner arrangements and even eat an authentic Greek lunch served right on the beach! The owner and his staff are visible and obviously have passion for what they do and their guest's experiences. Check one on the bucket list for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the Naxos Island Hotel for a week and the stay was absolutely amazing. The staff bent over backwards to cater to our needs, the rooms were new and very clean, and the proximity to the beach was excellent. Elvis the bartender was terrific and Maria the housekeeper seemed to work 19 hours a day to keep the place spotless. We were very impressed with this place and we would not hesitate to comeback again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tmiller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We absolutely loved the Naxos Island Hotel. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the wonderful staff and Anna at the front desk. They are all such great and genuine people. I would probably come back here just for the people and level of service. The rooms are super clean and spacious. Everything is brand new looking and they keep everything spotless. We spent a good amount of time at the pool and bar on the roof. The pool is beautiful and a great place to spend a few days. The bar staff is also super friendly! The proximity to the beach is so close and they reserve you nice spots in front of the hotel. I would recommend this place to anyone and I know its the only place we would stay in Naxos!! Absolutely make your way to the Naxos Island Hotel!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. We had a downstairs Jacuzzi room- if you want a view don't choose this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnaStevetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
2.2 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxos Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxos Island Hotel

Property: Naxos Island Hotel
Address: Agios Prokopios street, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#5 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Naxos Island Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxos Island Hotel is a 5 star boutique hotel, contructed in traditional Cycladic style. The hotel is a miniature of Naxos Island where each room retains the features of a village and it is made of marble, emery and plaster. In addition each rooms presents one village with information and photos. This beautiful 5 Star hotel offers magnificent rooms with sea view from the balconies or rooms with a small garden and a private jacuzzi. It offers also gym, spa, beauty treatments & various types of massage, massage rooms, two restaurants, aquarium with sea water and fishes from the sea around Naxos Island, roof swimming pool, roof bar, newsagent, hairdresser salon, private parking, conference room and 24 hours reception service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Naxos Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxos Island Hotel Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing