We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Vaggelis, Effie and staff are a delight. Our room was spotless, bedding and fluffy white towels changed every day, quiet and efficient air co. Good breakfast. The pool was good. The location of the hotel is perfect, quiet enough if you want it and a very short walk to the most beautiful, beach on Naxos, And a choice of a few very good restaurants and bars, What more do you want. Very good value. If I'm every lucky enough to go back to Naxos I will definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moppiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    111
    16
    11
    7
See reviews for
100
136
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Thanks to Vangelis, Effi and their staff to make our stay so pleasant and for being so helpful.
This hotel is a very nice place, in a calm area of Agios Prokopios. Great swimming pool and spacious pool area. Very nice rooms with private balcony. Excellent room service. Good breakfast.
Easy going atmosphere.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. But try to get one upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

A great position, rooms are new, very comfortable, spotless and had a balcony, ours overlooking a great pool area. We were recommended to come here by a friend who has been visiting here for many years and says it is the best hotel and the best value in Naxos.

Room Tip: The apartment was great, big and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuesdaybit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Terrible experience at this hotel!!! I have previously written a review for this hotel warning future guests that they are thieves but it has been removed from their page...so here I am again!!!
You need to be told!
The hotel itself was pleasant, and good value for money, as well as in a great location! But whilst at the beach, my wet swimming costume (hanging in the bathroom drying) and my ipod (locked in my suitcase) were stolen!!! When we approached the owner at reception we were advised, they have a safe, which they do, but it was also in a locked suitcase which I felt at the time was safer! Obviously not!! The owner got very heated and abusive towards us, with no solution offered I was told it was my fault. Family run business is it?? Well then they are all in on the scam, which i'm sure they do to most people, but they don't realise until they have left!!
Left that island with a very bitter taste! Avoid this thieving hotel if you can!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank travellers_got_a_bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agios_ProkopiosHotel, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agios Prokopios Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hello I am the owner of Agios Prokopios Hotel

We are really sorry for the below review ! We would like to inform you that this situation as I can remember happened in September 2010 and not September 2013
They were in the hotel two young people for 5 nights , the last day before they depart from the hotel it was time to pay the whole ammount for their stay !Then they told us that they are very upset because the last two days of their stay they realised that they had missing from the room some private things like their mobile phone and their swimming bath !
So direct we call the staff to come to the reception to ask them about this situation but they say that they have no idea and they also told us to open their private room to chearch with the quests their things !We didn't do that because the quests said also that was not nessessary because they believed that they will definately had hide the things somewhere else !
Then we say to them why you didn't use the safe deposit box that there is in the room ? They answer that they thought that having them in their suitcases locked was safe enough !
Again we told them why you didn't mentioned this so serious thing direct to the reception and they waited so long ? And they answer that understood that that moment !
We also suggest to the quests if they like to call the police to check the matter and they told us that they have no time for this because they had to catch the ferry in the next couple of minutes
Then we told them to give us their stolen phone number to call it to see where this might be ringing ! Again they told us that they didn't remember the number because was new one !!After all these questions we told them what they want from us to do about that and their straight answer was that they don't accept to pay the bill of the room at all because of the stolen things !
We of course told them that this can not happened and they had to pay the bill because we couldn't accept that the amount of the total bill was the amount that the fake stolen things cost !
We really didn't believe from the begin that they say the truth !
They told us that if they pay the bill of their stay they will make a bad review for our hotel at the Trip Advisor ! After this threatten we told them that they can write whatever they like if they have any evidence from all this things that they say !
We are really sorry that the Trip Advisor supposrt team about reviews publish this fake review with so many bad thigs about our hotel that only can spoil our reputation without having any evidence about this matter !
We can accept all the reviews about our hotel even if they are good or bad because we believe that all kind of reviews can make us better for our business but we can not accept any kind of fake review !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have stayed many other hotels around Greek islands of the same value and this one for me was the most uncomfortable. This is not anything against the owners of the hotel because I know they have the best intentions. For one thing, the rooms are not nicely decorated. Things in the room are either broke, or breaking. Appliances made awful noise I had to use ear plugs at night. My bed was not comfortable. My view was the backyard. Breakfast was nothing to be proud of. Front desk mostly was uninterested and unmotivated to help and suggest options for sightseeing. I say this because I know how I have been hunted by other front desk people(who I have made friends with) in other hotels to makes sure I am having the ultimate pleasure on their islands. I did not have a good time in this hotel and I did not enjoy my stay and I will not return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuLu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have been going here for some twelve years and it is like coming home every time. The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Housekeeping is very good, beach towels and umbrellas provided free of charge. Breakfast is optional and there is a small supermarket nearby. Other services in the village are car and motorcycle rental, a laundromat, good access to bus service and within walking distance to the beach. Restaurants and snack bars are also close by. Too bad we could only stay a few days, but we are already looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katherine_aerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel really lived up to and exceeded expectations! We had read the positive reviews before coming but were truly impressed with the welcome from Vangelis and his wife Effie, the service, the facilities and above all the super cleanliness of this establishment. The free transfer to and from the port was very helpful. Our two bedroom apartment offered us plenty of space and everything we needed for two adults and two children. The pool was lovely and we spent a couple of days just lazying on the loungers and taking cool dips. The towels provided was a nice practical touch. The kids enjoyed using the pool and board games available. What we particularly loved was the combination of self-catering and hotel. It offered real value but meant that we could chose to eat breakfast on our own balcony (overlooking a lush garden of vines), and even dinner a couple of evenings, but regularly had fresh towels and sheets and the apartment was cleaned extremely efficiently every morning by a lovely and super efficient Albanian lady who spoke Italian (we are an Anglo-Italian couple). The only downside (and it's pretty small) was that the the bed was not as comfortable as we would have liked and I understand we weren't alone in finding that.

The location is marvellous being only 5 minutes walk to the beach and the restaurants and cafes. The resort is small and low-key but sufficiently lively. A slightly longer walk around the bay takes you to Agios Anna where there are some super beachfront restaurants and bars and a slightly more sophisticated night life. The bus to Naxos town leaves every 20 minutes (approx) from the beach front at Agios Prokopios and takes about 15 minutes. We also hired Quads for three days to explore inland and visit some other beaches.

Everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating and we really hope to come back again and hope to enjoy another great holiday there. We felt that it was a safe place for the kids who were able to have some independence. They are aged 12 and 9.

We also dined one evening at Vangelis' 5 start Naxos Island Hotel. Beautiful view and nice food but although friendly, we thought the service could be stepped up to a little to match the 5 stars.

We are so happy to have found this little gem. Hopefully it won't change!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
198 reviews
2.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Colosseo Star
Colosseo Star
#9 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#10 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Birikos Studios
Birikos Studios
#12 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agios Prokopios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agios Prokopios Hotel

Property: Agios Prokopios Hotel
Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#3 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#8 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agios Prokopios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is very close to the beach and to the area of Agios Prokopios, it has rooms, studios, and apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Agios Prokopios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agios Prokopios Hotel Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing