We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They made our vacation complete”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you are searching for the best hotel for your Naxos vacation, this is the hotel to choose!
The hotel is run by the very nice pair Valeris and Effie, who make their outmost to take care of you and give you a relaxing stay and memory for life of Naxos and the Naxos hospitality. They pick you up at arrival, you get free bath towels for the beach and they have free wifi internet access. The hotel rooms are nice and the staff keep the rooms and pool area very clean. They offer a good breakfast and you can also do your own cooking on the rooms if you want.
Dont miss to take a guided tour with the senior hotel advisor Dimtris, who will give you a tour and knowledge about the island that noone else will give you. He speaks seven languages and has more than 30 years of experience as tourist guide at Naxos and he will make your day and give your the cultural doze of Naxos when you are tired of the beaches.

I promise you that you will not be disappointed at the service or standard when staying here.

Our family of 5 persons stayed for one week in July but we did not want to leave when the time was up. We will certainly try to go here again as soon as we can.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 374 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel with a pool by the beach - and this hotel fit the bill. Rooms ok - price good and owners really friendly- service great.

What we didn't factor in was that this hotel's main clientele and those of the surrounding hotels were families. The pool was packed with kids - and not in the least bit relaxing.

The hotel was clean, and the rooms were fine - but our room had a view of the parking lot (I think the larger family rooms had pool views).

The beach was a few minutes walk away - w no water views that I am aware of. The beach was really nice tho.

I'd recommend this hotel to those with young kids looking for a week beach holiday - but it was not the right choice for us.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank augustpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Excellent location at only 10min driving from Naxos town, and 2 minutes walking to one of the best beaches in all Naxos (we visited many, and Agios prokopios beach is very beautiful and comfortable, specially if you have children with you). 2 convenient minimarkets around the hotel, big parking area, nice hotel, barbecue area. The hotel is very beautiful: typical white and blue houses, a vineyard, the pool, very scenographic, very greek, just what I expected it to be.
The room was very cosy and clean, changing towels everyday, beds very comfortable, with satelite tv, free wifi in the room (very poor reception in the room though, but outside in the balcony or comunal areas reception was very fast and good)

The most special thing about this hotel is the staff: Mr and Mrs. Kavouras (the owners) will make you feel like part of the family! always available for you if you need anything, good persons to talk to and listen histories about the island, advices about where to go, etc.

In General we had an excellent vacation in Naxos, is an authentic place with real Greeks, real food, and warm hospitality, so different to the overcrowded Santorini or Mikonos.

One of our best vacations ever, hope someday in the future to come back!

Room Tip: - Don't bring beach towels! The hotel provide everyday clean towels to carry with you to the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartolo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We spent 5 days on Naxos from June 12 - 16, 2012

A perfect time of year to visit because it's warm but not overwhelming with cooler evenings for walking around the the town or seeing the other areas of Naxos and it's beaches.

Vaggelis met us at the Blue Star ferry dock to take us to the hotel, about 6km away from Naxos town.
Effie his wife ( she is a fire cracker too, so much fun ) met us upon our arrival at the hotel and walked us through the property and made sure we knew our way around and gave us directions to all the sites and restaurants on this great island.

Agios Prokopolis Hotel was spotless with plenty of hot water, air conditioning, large front windows with shutters. There was a small kitchen with fridge for drinks and snacks and a hot top stove for cooking small meals or warming left overs. A great garden full of grape vines and flowers which is taken care of by their Mother who is wonderful, she is old school Greek raised on Naxos as the whole family is.

We had a ground floor apt with a nice sitting area outside our room.

A large deep fresh water pool with a smaller area for kids or sitting in shallow water.

Electrical outlets for power it is 220v - Euro type plug.

In room lock box safe for locking your things , if you need it.

Free WiFi is available.

A car isn't really needed to get around, unless you opt to drive around to see other areas then get a scooter ( moto ) the best way to get around Naxos.

Parking is available on the property .

Agios Prokopolis Hotel is only minutes by foot from the beach and many places to have lunch or dinner.

Breakfast is served outside in the little area near the pool everyday which consists of various breads, teas, coffee, omeletts, Greek yogurt and juice, it's great.

I give Agios Prokopolis Hotel a 110% Thumbs Up, it's a great relaxing place !!!

Don't pass on this hotel up, you won't be disappointed.

Visa and MasterCard are accepted.

Howard & Ginny
howardlindeman@aol.com

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mauihowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The location next to the beach is excellent, the rooms are basic and clean, no luxury, but who needs it in Naxos?? the island is so magnificent that we barely slept in the hotel...we were lucky to be there during St. John's day so the owners invited us to spend the night on the beach where the locals were all gathered drinking, eating, dancing and jumping over the fire!
We had a great time in Naxos and we strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Wonderful staff, wonderful place, nice and quiet - but still only a short walk from the beach, shops, buses and a variety of restaurants. We made our own brakfast and lunsj in the well equipped kitchenette in our room, but I heard from others that the hotel breakfast was good, too.

The only downside for us was that the mattresses are extremely hard, which made it a bit difficult to relax in bed.

Going from Norway, via Athens, it was a very long trip, but it was definitely worth it. Next time, we will travel via Santorini.

It took only a few minutes to feel part of the family at Agios Prokopios, and we look forward to going back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne-Grete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

we have stayed here on many occasions and have found the whole experience great our kids talk about the place all year round they offer a really warm welcome they are always doing something new and updating facilities great base for a family holiday lots of good beaches
local bus service good

Room Tip: email him first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank accobra1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.1 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
223 reviews
2.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#11 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anna Studios
Anna Studios
#14 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lagos Mare
Lagos Mare
#9 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agios Prokopios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agios Prokopios Hotel

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#8 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: $42 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agios Prokopios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is very close to the beach and to the area of Agios Prokopios, it has rooms, studios, and apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agios Prokopios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agios Prokopios Hotel Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing