We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2007

I and my 2 adult children ( my son 25 and daughter 22) stayed in this lovely little hotel for 3 nights. I wish we could have stayed longer, as it was very nice. It is in a great location, a short walk to the beaches. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean,pretty and has a beautiful pool. It is close to stores and little restaurants ( also a short walk) yet quiet. Nothing fancy, but a great value. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 376 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2007

We went to Greece for our Honeymoon and Naxos was one of the places we visited (Great choice and highly recommended).

1) Booking the room was very easy, especially because we contacted the owner directly via e-mail. His responses were very fast.

2) The service was great, we were dealing directly with the owners and they were very kind and helpful.

3) Room value very affordable

4) Great Location, 5 min walking to one of the best beaches of the Island. Very close to restaurants and bars on the beach.

5) Typical European Breakfast, not included, but only 5 Euros

6) Nice big room, clean, comfortable, and with a nice small kitchen for those who want to cook.

7) Beautiful pool area.

8) Free umbrellas and beach towels.

Great experience overall. Everything exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MarcelaBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2007

This is a small family run hotel. Wonderful staff,friendly with great service.It is close to the beaches and conviences. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank MsBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2007

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much, because the atmosphere is nice and familiar, the rooms are big and comfortable and the service is very good. We love the view from the big balcony to the garden with wonderfull trees and flowers. They offer three swimming pool and sun-beds with umbrellas, even umbrella for the beach. The whole family cares about the wishes of the guests. We are coming since many (twenty)years and will certainly come the following years.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank christos6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

We have a wonderful time when we stay at this hotel in august for six nights. The hotel is very friendly and it feels like home. The owner Vaggelis and Efie goes around the hotel area the whole time and ask the guests if everything is okey, you feel very safe in a very calm and quiet area. The pool is very nice for the kids. It only takes 2-3 minutes if you want to go to the beach. You can bring an umbrella from the hotel to the beach if you want to get some shadow. The hotel is very clean, an so is the area. You get clean towels every day. I can recommend this hotel with hole my heart and I can promise you that your time at this place would be unforgettable!
Best wishes from 3 girls from Sweden

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dolphinGothenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

We booked here based on the reviews on tripadvisor. I would not suggest anyone else doing that.. We only stayed in two hotels in Greece, and the other one was not only cheaper, it was nicer, cleaner, more friendly, and had a working pool bar.

Our apartment was in the basement, opening one way into a dark corridor, and the other way onto a carpark. The lighting was terrible, so the rooms were always gloomy, and the layout was thoughtless, with the kitchenette tucked behind the beds, rather than anywhere near a table. The table only had three chairs (in an apt for four) and to get to the veranda from the kitchenette you had to go round the beds, past the bathroom and through the second bedroom. The floor was washed every day, but there were spiderwebs everywhere that were never noticed. There was no bin by the ktichenette, so we had to use a plastic bag, which made me feel like I was camping. Some of the crockery was dirty when we arrived. So at 150 Euros a night, I don't think this was value for money!

Breakfast was ok, but there was no proper area to eat it. You had the choice of the luggage/internet area, or a few tables in full sun. Many people chose to perch on barstools or sunloungers by the pool in the shade. The pool bar was just a structure, not staffed and not inviting. I never saw anyone actually use it as a bar. The pool was nice, but closed from 2 till 5.

The owners were friendly and efficient, and yes, offered to pick us up from the port... for the same price as a taxi.

Lastly be warned, there is a lot of traffic in this area in August, and no pavements. Getting anywhere with our two small children was quite scary.

On the upside, the bus service was efficient, Plaka beach was gorgeous and not too busy, even in August, and Naxos town was buzzy and fun (climb the backstreets behind the main drag and have dinner on a rooftop with great views). There was a fab waterpark walking distance from Agios Prokopis.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeckyRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2007

We stayed at Prokopios Hotel in June this year in a studio on the top floor which was excellent. We found the service at this hotel was extremely high. Rooms cleaned every day with fresh towels daily and linen changed every other day. The owners Vagelis and Effie were both very friendly and hospitable and were happy to help with any queries you may have. The hotel complex was immaculate including the pool area which was cleaned morning and night. The hotel is in an quiet area of Agios Prokopios and shops are very close to the hotel and the bus stop into town is also nearby. Agios Prokopios beach is 150m from the hotel and Agia Anna and Plaka beaches are a short walk away. Naxos town is just a bus ride away and buses run every half hour until 1in the morning
We found this hotel to be an excellent base for both beaches and Naxos town. We would not hesitate to return to this hotel, in fact we have booked for next year as we enjoyed this hotel so much.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank johnyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.1 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#11 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
137 reviews
2.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Birikos Studios & Apartments
Birikos Studios & Apartments
#7 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
168 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 57 in Naxos Town
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agios Prokopios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agios Prokopios Hotel

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#3 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#8 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: $43 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agios Prokopios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is very close to the beach and to the area of Agios Prokopios, it has rooms, studios, and apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agios Prokopios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agios Prokopios Hotel Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing