We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun!”

Colosseo Pizza Grill
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The food here is what you come to expect from a Greek taverna in a touristy area. The portions are massive, especially the salads! The pizza is delicious and freshly made and baked in a wood oven. The staff are extremely friendly and fun. Go on a Wednesday night for the live music! It was one of the best nights we had on our holiday! The prices are very reasonable as well!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather_Budd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    58
    25
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant :)”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Vistited this taverna serveral times during our week on naxos. Very good service! friendly, jokeful and nice staff:)!
The food was good, specially the pizza:)
They don`t have mythos but Alfa Beer. Not frosty glass who is the minus. The atmosphere was really good, relaxing. Greece music in the background and som evening they had live music.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Unnle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxos, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Medium food”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I went there with my family for pizza and it was not what we thought it should be. The ingredients are of poor quality, the service is nothing much and when I talked to some people I know they also told me they didn't have good food or time there. There should be changes, because it is located in the most touristic area of Naxos both in quality of food and service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foteininaxos1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly taverna with excellent pizzas and Premier League football!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Visited this taverna twice during our stay. The pizzas are among the best I've ever had (the Greek is particularly recommended). The draught beer and wine are both good and reasonably priced. The staff are great - very friendly and kind. This taverna has the OTE Sports channel on the TV which shows English Premier League matches. They willingly put the Liverpool v Stoke match on for us when we asked. Oh joy - beer, football, pizza!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxos, Greece
1 review
“very good taste and nice atmosfer and good mucik life boyzoyki.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

i was enjoy very mach and i think every one have to visit the colosseo for good foot and for musik and danse.pizza is alsoi maveloys and gril thinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colosseo Pizza Grill also viewed

Agios Prokopios, Naxos
Agios Prokopios, Naxos
 
Agios Prokopios, Naxos
Agia Anna, Naxos
 

Been to Colosseo Pizza Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing