We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
20
20
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
20
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other hotels kitchenette greece port naxos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

The hotel is over priced for what it offers. Apparently the reception cannot tell you what room you have booked as they cannot see it on their system. It appears that we had booked a room with garden view, however as you can see on the photos I have uploaded there was no garden view from hour room, just 1 metre of dry lawn/grass separating our balcony from the main street.

The door was dirty with marks (see photos) and there were killed flies/spiders on the wall that no one thought of cleaning. Every evening after returning from the beach the whole room would have a very unpleasant smell coming from the toilet maybe due to sewage or piping issues.

It is a family run hotel so not sure how it got a three star rating, when we arrived the father was yelling at his daughter for discussing with us the possibility of changing the room.

Room tip: You can find something better for the same money.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dim_Ci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Just returned from Hotel Francesca. This hotel is in an ideal spot, just one street away from everything, the best blue flag beach on Naxos, great restaurants, the bus that is just 10 minutes to the Port, beautiful pool, very clean room and we had a water view balcony. The one thing that kept it from getting five stars was the beds. The beds were very hard, almost like sleeping on the floor, at one point I felt like going down to sleep in a lounge chair by the pool. I slept horrible the 4 nights there. If they replaced the beds I would return. I am not sure if its the whole hotel or just room number 4. Better off with breakfast in the restaurants on the strip. The hotel doesn't have a menu, you just have to hope they have what you want and yes the lady in black does check you out as she sits outside everyday as I read in another review. But if you smile, wave or say Hello, she will smile back and say something in Greek.

Room tip: Room 4 has very very hard beds.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Edna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Just back from a six night stay here. Its clean and has a very sweet/cheesy guitar shaped swimming pool and you are only 3 minutes from the beach. Breakfasts are plentiful but there are no menus and you just kind of ask for things and hope for the best. The family dont speak any languages other than greek which can make things a bit difficult at times and not all of them are as friendly as one would expect from people who are in this line of business.
Closing the pool at 8pm also feels a little draconian and they took full payment, without warning, two weeks before we got there which seems a little previous even though it was high season. It also took them a month to respond to an email request for an extra bed. The upshot is that we enjoyed our time there but it wont be somewhere that we will be hurrying back to.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank kathbancroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Booked on the basis of TA reviews and it didn't disappoint. If you are looking for an authentic Greek experience, then look on further that this fantastic hotel. Located beside the beach and the main strip, this hotel is spotlessly clean and is owned and run by the warmest of Greek hosts.
With a welcome handshake and limited English, myself and my family felt at home straight away. The rooms are beautiful, typically Greek in size but comfortable and airy. There is air con but we rarely used it even in the height of the summer.
The guitar shaped swimming pool is deep and cleaned every night. Fellow guests were not intrusive and there is a real relaxed feel about the place.
Finally, a word for the wonderful lady who is there to answer all your travel questions, make the breakfast and be at your beck and call 24 hours a day, always with a smile on her face. She loves her job and it shines through her smile.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this magnificent hotel, it is a hidden gem. And yes, I would go back in a heartbeat. 5 stars.

Room tip: All the rooms are beautiful, take your chances
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JoeDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Read your reviews but was very disappointed!
Family run hotel, reception in their kitchen.
Small rooms, 200 square feet.
No english spoken
Air conditioning didn't work
And the lady in black watches over you

Room tip: Choose the studio
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiemelikian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews