We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
44
16
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
16
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 62 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2015

This hotel had all we needed. A 10 minute walk from the town via the lake for restaurants and bars. We were collected from and dropped at the port for no extra cost. Fabulously friendly family who run it.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Hilary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 week stay at Red Lake. Highly highly recommend. Location incredible, rooms great and staff superb!!!! The setting is perfect it really is a fantastic find. Most relaxing place, super clean. The staff could not do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble. There were 11 of us and they catered for us all. Will certainly be going back and recommending to all our friends.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lucajon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Everything we had hoped for and more. We were looking for straightforward accommodation in a good setting for a relaxing family holiday and were delighted with our choice. A cross between a hotel and self catering accommodation; Koula's pension offers clean and comfortable accommodation, nothing fancy but absolutely spotless and all that you need for a relaxing break on a greek island. We had the two bedroom apartment which had a small kitchenette in the 'hall area' plus two separate rooms (one for the kids and one for us) and a reasonable sized balcony with view of the pool and sea/islands. The air conditioning worked well as did the fridge etc. The big pluses where (i) the pool - just as good as the pictures, they clearly understand how important this is and it was spotless (cleaned daily) with a beautiful view of surrounding islands and coastline and with comfortable sun beds (ii) an excellent bar/cafe that serves breakfast (if you want it), lunch and drinks. The bar is run by Anna who is Koula's daughter (Koula owns and runs the rooms along with her husband who's name I didn't catch but who clearly helped keep things running smoothly) and she provides excellent food like greek salad, toasted sandwiches, omelettes (fab!) and crepes with sufficient variety to eat lunch everyday (which we pretty much did) - the prices where excellent too...

One thing really stood out though; this is a family run business and we received the warmest welcome and most personable service we've had in years - when Koula dropped us off at the port (free transfers are included) we were really sad to leave. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we will always remember the generosity they showed us, both in spirit and in terms of the extra biscuits with my greek coffee for my youngest son! If you are going to Naxos this is the place to stay - we would book again without a second's hesitation.

Room tip: Family two room apartment has best view and is an excellent choice.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjecoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The most important is that these family owned apartments are very close to the best beach in island, Agios Prokopis. Nearly 3 minutes on foot and 5 minutes from the center of the village.
The Naxos town is approximately 10 minutes by the local bus, the bus station is 400 meters away (opposite the lagos mare hotel) and costs 1.60€. Ms Koula and her daughters, who runs this hotel, are very kind and very polite. They picked us up from the port and took us back free of charge! Hotel has a swimming pool and plenty of parking and most of the rooms have great view to the beach. The price is very very reasonable. Very clean and efficient sized rooms. I will surely go back to this hotel next time with my daughters.

Room tip: All rooms have great view,call them for any information you have.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tragio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I just wish I could give this place more than 5 stars, as it totally deserves high praise. The location is superb, on a raised outlook above the lakes and beach, which is only a 5 min walk away. The beaches bars and restaurants are only 10 mins walk away. The apartments are really nice. My only criticism would be that the kitchen could be better equipped. The rooms have air con and there is a great balcony to sit and eat on. The pool area is as good as it gets for relaxing, with a bar that serves drinks and well priced quality food. The owners really know how to run an immaculately presented place, which is meticulously cleaned everyday. They will also pick you up from the port. I've extensively travelled the world and I can say that this is the best place I've visited to spend a few days in utter relaxation and tranquility.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews