We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went back!”
Review of Liatero Marine - CLOSED

Liatero Marine
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Liatero Marine is a restaurant adjacent to the beach in Agios Prokopios, a few kilometres from Naxos Town. It serves fresh pasta, salads and seafood.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So good we went back!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Liatero Marine has got an excellent chef. We've eaten at some very good restaurants in the past and for a little restaurant in Naxos, this provides brilliant value for money. The salads were delicious and interesting - not just your usual Greek salad! The flavours and attention to detail in the food was great. This is the only restaurant in Agios Prokopios that we visited twice and we were not disappointed with our second visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    0
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roma - Italia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“another top night out”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The restaurant is not in the "blue wooden chair" line. The view is faboulous and so are the round couches! Their preparations are very well presented and try to colour the typical greek specialities with some sort of imagination. We had fried courgettes with yogurth sauce, grilled ocopus with mashed fava, eggplant lasagna. Everything was very good. Prices are just a little over the standard (like, 50 eurocents). The only negative thing is the soundtrack. I would hav eliked some softer musice best. But the restaurant is absolutely worth a try.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
“Great place to watch the sunset”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Located on the corner on the way to agios Anna this restaurant definitely has the best sunset view in town.
The food and cocktails were beautiful and fresh making for a great evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quality and great view to the sea”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

the food is very good and well cared . The character of this restaurant is specified, we liked the colour, the design and also the served food. Nice experience!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Prefect restaurant in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We had a wonderful meal at Liatero. The meat, the seafood, the pasta and the desserts were perfect. The best meal at Agia Anna/Prokopios. And what a service!! Our kids loved it to! Thank you for a excellent evening. We will be back next time we come to Naxos.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JensChristian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liatero Marine also viewed

Agios Prokopios, Naxos
Agios Prokopios, Naxos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing