We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place for a very relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elisso's Philoxenia
Ranked #11 of 20 Agios Prokopios B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I spent a great time in Naxos in September 2013. One of the reasons that made my holiday such a good experience this year was my stay at Elisso's Philoxenia. What you can expect if you decide to stay there is a very clean apartment or studio with a great location : you are just steps away from the village center, the restaurants and all the tavernas but in a very quiet side street. Just perfect if you want to relax and not be disturbed by any noise in the mornings. The beautiful beach of Agio Prokopios is about 100m away from the house. There are also 2 supermarkets very close by. And last but not least, the family who runs the place are very nice people who really care about their customers. Any problem, any tip needed for a good restaurant or anything you might need ? Just ask ! They will do their best for you !
I definitely highly recommend this place.
Denis E.
Geneva, Switzerland

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 30 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

2 minutes (by foot) from the best beach of island ! I had a long and fantastic stay many times. Super clean rooms, excelent service, family atnosphere !! All around supper market, cafe bar, restaurant .... I will never forget the waking by the the see at the evening!! Summer, Naxos, Elisso's Philoxenia rooms it's a nice package in my mind, in my heart !!!!

Room Tip: Dificult to choise. 10 very bice rooms, appartments !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vastero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you want a nice, friendly place to spend quality time with your family and relax near the most fantastic beach in Aegean sea, you really need to visit Elisso's Philoxenia in Naxos. Family-like atmosphere, super clean, excellent service. We spent there a week last year and we are going back this year too! I strongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have stayed at Elisso's studios several times over the sat few years and I will certainly be back this year. Elisso runs an excellent establishment. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The location is brilliant, a short walk to beautiful beaches, a good supermarket and a choice of reasonable places to eat. Elisso's is caring and considerate towards her guests. She is always on hand to assist and goes out of her way to make everyone comfortable. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prokopios.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 555Mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had a long and fantastic stay in Naxos thanks to the beautiful apartment we found here. The hotel is a short walk to the beach, next to a small fully stocked supermarket, and very close to all tavernas and bars, but at the same time located in a quiet street. The owner Elizabeth manages the place with care and passion, and she is always available to go the extra mile to help. She keeps the place extremely clean, and always provide you with fresh sheets and towels. I strongly recommend this place for families.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ggfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I stayed at Elissos Philoxenia last summer and we had a great time. Next to the best beach of the Aegean. Crystal clear waters, wide beach. Safety for the family and especially for the children. It is highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mixalhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diaath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.1 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iria Beach Art Hotel
Iria Beach Art Hotel
#16 of 123 in Naxos
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#11 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
2.2 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
522 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elisso's Philoxenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elisso's Philoxenia

Address: Agios Prokopios, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elisso's Philoxenia 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Elisso's Philoxenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elisso's Philoxenia Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing