We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, calming oasis - perfect for a family stay”
Review of Naxian Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naxian Collection
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 5 days in a pool-front suite with a shared access to the pool. Travelling with two young kids, the choice of a hotel could not have been more perfect: it provided us a peaceful yet fun place from which we could easily explore other more buzzing parts of Naxos, including the surprisingly exciting and interesting Naxos Town. The staff was extremely helpful and made every effort to make us feel relaxed even at times when our kids were not so well-behaved...All in all, we were very happy with everything (it was the best place out of the four we stayed over our trip through the Cyclades!) and will be back, hopefully for a stay with our extended families :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HennaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 337 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

We spent three nights at the Naxian Collection in August 2014 and could not have been more pleased with our accommodations. The location is great -- only a few minutes from Chora (Naxos town) and wonderful beaches -- in a quiet spot with views of the Aegean. The owners, Ioannis and his wife Maria, are extremely warm, hospitable, and sophisticated hosts who are very engaging, helpful, and attentive. They provided excellent recommendations on local restaurants, made arrangements to secure comfortable spots and amenities on the beach, educated us about Greek wines (they have an extensive supply and fully stocked wine cellar), and gladly answered all of our many questions. Complimentary wine and champagne also was graciously provided. Our villa was beautiful, spacious, and restful, with an in-room kitchen (containing a Nespresso machine), well-appointed bathroom with high-end bath products and jacuzzi tub, balcony, and swimming pool. An in- chef prepared outstanding Greek meals at lunch and dinner featuring fresh local ingredients, and breakfasts were also delicious: savory and sweet pastries, fresh juice and Lavazza espresso drinks made to order, eggs and bacon upon request as well as Greek yogurt and fresh fruit. This was an exceptional lodging experience and we would happily return.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs villa with a view of the Aegean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed here for our honeymoon - everything about the villas was wonderful, from our warm and inviting hosts to the private pool and location. We got a full briefing on the island (along with water and a glass of Kitron) upon arrival. Yannis (the owner) and the rest of the staff were very helpful with advice on restaurants, beaches and quad rental. They arranged reservations for us quickly and were great about considering circumstances in their recommendations - it was very windy while we were in Naxos so Yannis was careful to recommend places that wouldn't be adversely affected. There was a complimentary BBQ the night we arrived and it was wonderful - so much delicious food and Yannis brought out an amazing bottle of wine for us to try - all those at the table loved it and he brought out multiple bottles before the night was over. We ended up sitting outside with everyone for hours. It was a wonderful start to our stay. Location is good and near a few pretty beaches but you really need a car to get around. Villas are spotless. Amenities are nice (slippers, sewing kit, Korres toiletries). Service is top notch. Feels like you're staying with family - we were very comfortable here and would not hesitate to return (especially with family) in the future.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jessacquard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel was very conveniently located to some amazing beaches and close to downtown Naxos as well. The owner, Yannis, was extremely welcoming and helpful with ideas of what to see and do in the timeframe we were staying on the island. The villas were a nice size with an upstairs and downstairs layout, kitchenette and a private pool.
The stay included a delicious breakfast complete with homemade pastries each day and made to order eggs,pancakes, waffles, crepes etc. Literally you could ask for anything and they would make it for you.
One impressive fact about our stay was when my son inadvertently forgot his favorite sweater at the hotel. I emailed Yannis and they found it immediately and had it shipped to us back home in the states! Now that's service!

Room Tip: Tip would be to not have the villa closest to the dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineL1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We went to Santorini, Naxos, and Crete on our 2 and a half week family holiday, and the Naxian Collection stood out as our favourite. The warm and friendly welcome from the lovely owners Yannis and Maria gave us a great start to our stay. It is a well run complex of villas with outstanding service, cleanliness and food. The different Greek-style breakfast makes a change from the usual buffet-style hotel breakfasts. Maria gives special attention to little details such as English tea bags from Fortnum and Mason! The villas are all very luxurious and comfortable with well-maintained private pools. The balconies and terraces overlook stunning views of the rural landscape Naxos has to offer. The rooms are beautifully furnished and well equipped with everything a villa needs. The complex is in a perfect location on the island- close to the beaches, the port and the old town, however it is well advised to rent a car. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend the Naxian Collection to families with kids of all ages. The Algazy Family would definitely stay again!

London, Uk

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a very beautiful hotel and deserves the reputation of being the best on the island. Yannis and Maria are incredible hosts and respond to your every need. The villas are very spacious and clean. The children loved jumping in the pool at the end of the day. The food is absolutely delicious - fresh and tasty. Location just outside the town but close to all the wonderful beaches is great too!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheBFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Naxian Collection this July and from the first moment we entered the beautiful grounds we felt at home. Immediately, we were shown to a table in the dining room, where we were treated to a fantastic breakfast and we hadn't even checked in ! Then as we waited for our rooms to be prepared, we enjoyed a conversation with the owner about the amazing wines he has in his cellar and of course we had to try them. Along with the complimentary wine tasting, came a cheese, plate, breads, then a fabulous Greek salad. What a welcome!!! We were then escorted to a lovely villa with a private dipping pool, to start our 4 day stay at this most amazing place. We ate well on Naxos, and the chef at the hotel is talented, innovative and highly skilled., He can prepare anything, but what was most amazing were his desserts. Such flavors and textures, combining creams and cakes with chocolate and cinnamon; we will never forget. He is a treasure. The owner's wife as well makes delicious home made breads. The villa was beautiful and the service was great. We felt very pampered and taken care of. We will be back. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirrarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
1.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
452 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitos Suites
Mitos Suites
#4 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
108 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#11 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxian Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxian Collection

Address: Naxian Collection St Prokopios Beach, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: $214 - $772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naxian Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxian Collection is a complex of luxurious villas & suites each one with its own personal style. All of them are built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. Even though Naxian Collection is only 2km far from Naxos town and 700 meters from the famous beach of St Prokopios, it still affords its guests plenty of relaxing privacy. Built upon a hill of great natural beauty, the hotel boasts a panoramic view of this exquisite corner of the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naxian Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas Hotel Naxos City
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas And Suites
Naxian Collection Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing