We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Joy”
Review of Naxian Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naxian Collection
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Joy”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed at Naxian Collection for a week in late June, and it was perfect. Not much I can add that doesn't echo the others -- this truly is the finest accommodation in Naxos, if not the Cyclades. The room I stayed in was the Grande Suite, just off the reception building. Semi-private pool, gorgeous room (bed was beyond comfy), two balconies. Just amazing. The complimentary breakfast served every day is enormous, and some night Ioannis and Maria had impromptu barbecues, which made for a lovely, sociable evening with the island's friendliest innkeepers.

On the subject of food: Maria is an amazing cook. Do yourself a favor and ASK ABOUT THE COOKING LESSON! They don't advertise it, but Maria and Ioannis have a lovely mountain retreat where Maria gives a lovely, informal cooking lesson for up to 6 people. It's AMAZING. The dinner/lesson takes placed in a centuries old mill-house overlooking a fresh water stream, and dinner is prepared under a pergola draped in wine-grapes, with a gorgeous view, outdoor wood-burning stove and orange trees dotting the view. This was the finest meal I've ever had in a dozen trips to the cyclades, and it was fun getting involved in the preparation. Maria tells great stories of how her grandmother made each dish, and some history of the region, too.
If you go with your mate, or other couples from the resort, you won't regret it. the highlight of my trip, and recipes I'll remember and try to duplicate back home. Or until my next visit to Naxian. Simply stunning.

The bus to town/beaches stops right out front, but do yourself a favor and rent a car/scooter. This island is large and there's a lot to see. Just the best. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidrm1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    24
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
110
139
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens Greece
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The location is very near to the airport, to the center of the island and to the beutifull beach of St. Prokopios.
The quallity of the room is in high level and the crew were so hospitable and helpful. They made our stay there unforgettable--we stayed in the luxery villa with our own private pool and a full house of bedrooms, kitches, balconies, etc. The breakfast was amasing with hand made pies and sweets !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed 5 days in this wonderful place and cannot speak highly enough of it. We are a family with 3 children and were made to feel very welcome from the start. Ioannis, Maria and Nicky were so warm and friendly we felt we were visiting relatives! From the moment we arrived we relaxed while the kids played on the grass and in the pool of our own backyard. We all quickly made friends with other families in the complex. Breakfast was by far the best we have had in any hotel, fresh local produce, delicious homemade pastries, pies, cakes & yoghurt to die for! Nothing was too hard, and Nicky always served us with a warm & genuine smile. The villas have a beautiful outlook and are a short taxi ride to the main town. The island has the best food we have come across in Greece. All the restaurants recommended to us by the staff at Naxian had the most amazing food, always fresh organic produce and very reasonably priced. Hire a car to explore this under-rated island, the most family-friendly and welcoming island in Greece! Thankyou Ioanni and staff for a wonderful experience that we will always remember, we loved it here and will definately be back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yacolt, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We selected the island of Naxos because of our attraction to the Naxian Collection property. The island and the accommodations did not disappoint. Seeking some relaxation and beautiful scenery we found ourselves in one of the beautiful and private villas that makes up the Naxion Collection. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the owners and offered a place to sit while the property and amenities were described. We must have looked somewhat haggard as the owner kept saying... it's OK, just relax, you are on Naxos now. And relax we did with properties top-notch staff helping every step of the way. The breakfast was delicious and personal as the staff quickly learned what each person preferred and then prepared variations of foods each might like. The villa's were beautifully appointed and positioned to ensure maximum privacy. The island itself relies only slightly on tourism so if you are looking for an authentic Greek Island experience this is it. We relied heavily on the hotels recommendations for restaurants and attractions and all were every thing we expected and more. Our experience was deeply affected by the people both on the island and the Naxian property itself. We were treated like family. In fact, when departing the owners and infant daughter took us to and saw us off at the airport and my wife shared tears with one of the staff when saying goodbye. We have traveled to some spectacular places, but this is the first place that we will definitely come back to, and it will be soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We came to Naxos for our honeymoon as part of an overall Greek package that include other islands (Mykonos, Naxos, and Santorini). We can honestly say that after visiting all the islands we felt that Naxos had the most to offer of simple and authentic Greek life. We believe that the experience given to us by the hosts of the Naxian Collection made our vacation there the most memorable. They were so hospitable and helpful. They made our stay there unforgettable--we stayed in the luxery villa with our own private pool and a full house of bedrooms, kitches, balconies, etc. We honestly wanted to stay there for another week! The hosts of Naxian Collection were simply amazing--accomodating in EVERY way---breakfast was amazing every morning (so natural and filling!). We will DEFINITELY be coming back to visit again--thanks to the folks at Naxian Collection for EVERYTHING!!!!!

Thanks,
Kfir+Leona

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here--all the villas and rooms are amazing--.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonaKfir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in early June a 2 bedroom 'honeymoon' villa with a private pool. The villa was beautifully designed with good views in all directions and very spacious. It had a large ground floor living room / kitchen area (with an espresso machine) and an outside terrace with a table, There was a separate twin bedded room and a bathroom on the same floor. The master bedroom was upstairs with it's own en-suite bathroom with a jacuuzzi style bath. The pool was big enough to swim in (i.e. more than a splash pool) and the water was very refreshing with no sense of chlorine in it.

The owners/staff are all really friendly and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay on the island. Breakfasts are excellent with home cooked pastries and cakes. They will also cook you lunch or dinner if you need it but we chose to eat out at the restaurants they recommended which we were very good. The villas are about five minutes drive from the nearest beach and ten minutes from Naxos town so you'll probably want to hire a car (35 euros a day) or use taxis (10 euro into Naxos town).

If we ever go back to Naxos this is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob8078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Our 3-night stay at the Naxian Collection was outstanding. Our villa with a private pool was beautiful and spotless; the surrounding landscape was georgous, but none of this compares to the warmth and friendliness of Ioannis and Maria. Their genuine delight in their guests and their concern for everyone to have a wonderful trip was unmatched by any hotel I have ever stayed in before. The breakfast was delicious and don't plan on being hungry for a long time-Nikki will keep bringing you food until you make her stop. The location is very central and close to town. Cabs come quickly and if you rent a car to explore the island (and you should), they will deliver the car to the hotel and pick it up when you are finished. If you are lucky enough to visit Naxos Island, stay at Naxian Collection. First place I've ever stayed that made me want to cry when I left...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyC216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
1.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.9 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#1 of 7 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxian Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxian Collection

Property: Naxian Collection
Address: Naxian Collection St Prokopios Beach, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naxian Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxian Collection is a complex of luxurious villas & suites each one with its own personal style. All of them are built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. Even though Naxian Collection is only 2km far from Naxos town and 700 meters from the famous beach of St Prokopios, it still affords its guests plenty of relaxing privacy. Built upon a hill of great natural beauty, the hotel boasts a panoramic view of this exquisite corner of the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Naxian Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas And Suites
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas Hotel Naxos City
Naxian Collection Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing