We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something Exceptional In Naxos”
Review of Naxian Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Naxian Collection
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2011

What a stroke of good fortune with the cancellation of our Naxos accommodation. On recommendation we made our new booking with Naxos Collection and had a wonderful luxury villa with large swimming pool just a short distance form Naxos town for nine nights.
From the outset Ioannis & his staff, Georgia & Maryanna made us feel part of a Greek family & breakfast became a wonderful waist expanding experience. My wife and I always left with enough food for the rest of the day, all Greek specialities on top of the traditional "big breakfast's"
The accommodation was 5 star with luxurious furnishings & appliances for self catering if required.
All in all if anyone is looking for the very best & friendliest accommodation on Naxos this is the place to try & don't forget to accept the invitation to Ioannis's BBQ you will not need to eat or drink for a week.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike_dosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 334 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a villa here while island hopping in Greece for our 25th wedding anniversery. After staying in several hotels, staying in the vlla felt like having a home with our pool. The villa, its porch and pool were clean, new, private, spacious, comfortable and beautiful. The staff was friendly, generous and very helpful. They feed us many delicious foods for breakfast and had a drink waiting for us one night when we came home. The owners were very personable. We highly reccommend the villas to travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlCathy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Super stay in Naxian Collection. Hotel team is magnificient and the hotel is wonderful...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dani083_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My wife and I found this small luxury property on Trip Advisor and were extremely pleased with our stay. Ioannis and his wife Maria were the perfects hosts and the staff was extraordinary. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking to visit Naxos and would also recommend a rental car to better explore the island (the hotel can make car arrangements).
We stayed in a villa with two bedrooms, kitchen facilities, two baths and a private pool. The buildings are perfectly situated to take advantage of the views and enjoy sun splashed days with comfortable breezes. Breakfast is included and was impressive. All breakfast offerings are homemade and juice is freshly squeezed. We were unfamiliar with Naxos but were also favorably impressed by the island and its people. Driving around was easy and the main town center is a 4 to 5 minute drive away.
For anyone looking for a very pleasant Greek island experience then you should consider Naxian Collection and Naxos. Most hotel websites show pictures that do not live up to the real experience of being there. With the Naxian Collection website, what you see is what you get. We are definitely going back! I consider this place a rare find.

Footnote: This property is listed in Stelida on T/A but could (should?) easily appear under the general heading of Naxos as well.

Room Tip: cozy property, each unit is desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Spent the weekend, had a an amazing time. The owner and staff were exceptional, professional and helpful. Would defiantly go back. Have been to many Greek Island, this by far was the very best experience. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodieAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We stayed 4 nights at one of two suites, the rest are 8 priavte villas which accomodate at least 4 people. Every villa has its own pool, the two suites share one pool, but we were lucky enough to have the pool to ourselves, since the couple upstairs never showed up.
The suite was very spacious for 2 people, apart from the small bathroom. The kitchen was fully equipped and the place was always kept clean.
Breakfast was exquisite. Home made pies (spinach pie, cheese pie, orange pie etc.) were served fresh every morning by the owner´s wife Maria and Marianna. We also had fruit from the family estate and freshly made jam every morning.
The place is very close to some of Naxos´best beaches.
All in all, he had a great time and would easily recommend this place with the very intimate atmosphere.
J&G

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gk69gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

There´s no word to describe How perfect was our holidays at Naxian Collection!!!
The perfect hotel in an amazing Island: NAXOS.
Be prepare to received the most friendly wellcome from Ioannis and Maria. And then prepare yourself just to enjoy!. Don´t miss Marias´s warm chocolate cake and Marianna´s special omellete at breakfast time. And If you don´t know why greek people love coffee, try Nikki´s freddo capuchino or Georgia´s greek coffee. Last but not least learn about fabolous Greek coulture from all Naxian collection´s enjoyable team staff.
Definitly our next stop in 2011!!! Andrea & Pedro

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrea_pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
1.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
6.9 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#1 of 122 in Naxos
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxian Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxian Collection

Address: Naxian Collection St Prokopios Beach, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: $248 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naxian Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxian Collection is a complex of luxurious villas & suites each one with its own personal style. All of them are built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. Even though Naxian Collection is only 2km far from Naxos town and 700 meters from the famous beach of St Prokopios, it still affords its guests plenty of relaxing privacy. Built upon a hill of great natural beauty, the hotel boasts a panoramic view of this exquisite corner of the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty and Cancelon so you can book your Naxian Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas Hotel Naxos City
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas And Suites
Naxian Collection Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing