We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people welcome you as family members”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Dilino & Studios
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We visited the hotel the first time in 2004, when the trio Maria-Ioannis and Michailis (Ioannis' brother) were preparing the parents' succession and taking over the management. We already had a very pleasant stay and, considering the crisis Greece is subject to, we, that is my wife and me, decided to pay them a second visit.

The hotel today has significantly improved through a complete refurbishment of the ground floor into an open space combining reception/breakfast room and open air swimming pool/terrace.

Rooms are very pleasant and large and offer a kitchenette/view to the sea/terrace/airco and fridge. Very clean, perhaps the bath room/shower could be somewhat more spacious. Environment is very quiet and it is situated close to the sea.

The strongest point remains the kindness of the reception. The price of the rooms is also the closest to a gift !

Bus stop very close to the hotel, which brings you to the west coast (very clean) beaches or to Naxos town.

If one place should be recommended it is Dilino's.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpatrickdewilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 88 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have no words to describe Dilino studios & all the people work in it.Maria-Giannis-Michalis-Marina..all great & amazing people.very helpfull & kind.As for the studio...amazing!!!Very clean rooms,quiet location & very easy to find.And the best...the swimming pool with the bar!!!The best way to relax in the sunset & enjoy it drinking your cold beer or drink!Very good prices also,very reasonable!very good value for money!Cant wait to join them again next summer!Naxos=Dilino studios!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stavr0s77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We recently stayed at Hotel Dilino in Naxos and had a great time. We arrived at the port without hotel reservations when we saw Mixhalis. He told us of the hotel, showed us pictures, and when we arrived at the hotel it was all that he had showed us and more. The hotel is beautiful and warm, the rooms very nice, the pool very refreshing and a great aspect for the kids, and all very reasonably priced. They were very helpful as we planned our itinerary for Naxos. And, when I had moved on to other islands, realizing that I had left my mobile phone in the room on Naxos, they arranged to have it shipped to me at my next island. All around, we were very pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDev_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at hotel Dilino 2 weeks ago. It was a very nice appartment, enough space, very clean, good housekeeping. We even cooked in the little kitchen. We had a great view of the beach and sea from our balcony. The swimming pool and the reception/main area have just been completely renovated, it looked very nice and neat. It's a short walk to the centre of Agio Prokopios and the beach, but you can rent quads and motorbikes very nearby.
The owners Maria and Michael (brother and sister) are very nice, they make sure to make you feel at home and you can ask them for anything. There's a free pickup service from the port in Naxos, which comes in very handy. We would definitely recommend this place, especially if you're on a budget: good value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed in August 2011 for 7 nights in a double room. The owners, Maria & her husband made our stay very pleasant, giving us useful information anytime needed. The rooms were very cosy with a beautiful view of the sea and the beach, especially in morning hours the natural frame was breathtaking. We got clean towels and room service every single day and of course hot water anytime. Also the rooms were furnised with a small refrigerator and a small kitchen. The breakfast was sufficient and the price of the room was very reasonable. Finally there was a big parking lot where you could easily park your car and a seperate outside area where you could enjoy your coffee. Thank you guys for our wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mary-apostolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allinclusiveuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Obere Etagen sind am besten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katrin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agios Prokopios hotels
0.3 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Birikos Studios & Apartments
Birikos Studios & Apartments
#7 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#11 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dina Studios
Dina Studios
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaret of Naxos
Margaret of Naxos
#3 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
31 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriana
Hotel Villa Adriana
#2 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dilino & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dilino & Studios

Address: Hotel Dilino & Studios Agios Prokopios, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: $44 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dilino & Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dilino & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dilino & Studios Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing