We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alkistis Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
$348
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$531
$393
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artemis Hotel(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Agios Stefanos)
$174
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Nimbus(Agios Stefanos)
$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rooms Athanasia(Agios Stefanos)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Liana Suites(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
$322
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mykonos Princess Hotel(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
$647
$616
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Mykonos Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flaskos Studios(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveler rating
1,522
101
23
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,522
101
23
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menuour honeymoonessential oilsglass of champagneturn down serviceart hotelfree shuttleoutdoor jacuzziamazing hotellittle toucheshis teamevery hourfree upgradethe hotel managerevery eveningshuttle serviceexplore the island
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

It's important to note that I have NEVER written a review on Tripadvisor, Yelp, etc., but there is a special place on the island of Mykonos that after 3 consecutive visit completely deserves my time and thoughts.

The special place is called: Rocabella (Mykonos) and the special person who manages everything from the property to the staff to the pristine presentation for your authentic Mykonos experience is named Alan.

Alan is the true definition of class and will do everything and anything to make your stay personal and unforgettable - I have sent handfuls of friends to the Rocabella and the first thing that everyone always says is "Alan... Wow!" (Note, utilize Alan's extensive Mykonos knowledge to get the best reservations)

Secondly, the staff... the staff can make or break anyone's stay anywhere and I assure you that the staff at Rocabella will shed new light on resort service. They are the most welcoming, jovial, kind and beautiful people who will absolutely make you want to come back year after year.

The Roceballa's amenities such as Reeza Restaurant, the serene, white rock-lined pool and the breathtaking views are arguably the best on the island.

If you are unfamiliar with Mykonos, The Rocabella property is located in Agios Stefanos - a blissful area in sight of downtown, but not in the craziness. Therefore, it offers the best of both world's as you can truly escape and watch the gorgeous sunsets on the SW of the island or take a quick 3min shuttle, car, scooter in to downtown. (Also, worth noting, you will be a stone's throw from any ferry, cruise, boat if you are travelling via water).

I just arrived home from my 3rd consecutive trip to the Rocabella and everything I have outlined above will keep coming back, The experience provided by Rocabella is a hybrid of luxury, playfulness, a dose of sexy and limitless relaxation.

The Rocabella should be your undisputed destination in Mykonos!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Hey Doug!

What an incredible review, thank you so much for taking the time to review The Rocabella Mykonos Hotel on TripAdvisor!

For us you are not anymore a guest, for us your part of Rocabella family!

It is always our pleasure to visit our beautiful hotel and make our best to have the time of your life!

We love you, we miss you and we can't wait for your 2018 Mykonos trip!

I really appreciate that your first review ever on Trip Advisor was for Rocabella!

Thank you my friend!

Hugs and kisses,

Alan and Margarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

You know when you return to a place you fell in love with first time round? So often the experience fails to match the memories of that first time - everything was new and different, everyone tried so hard to impress and you had a bunch of new photos to show your friends. Giving it a superlative review when you are back home was easy.

Going to the same place (and the same room) second year in a row was always going to be risky. Well as you can tell from the title of my review, Rocabella has lost none of its magic! Alan, IMO one of best GMs in the business, has retained all of his energetic, friendly, knowledgeable, customer-service obsessed staff. I could go on but you get the idea. One simple example: when you need recommendations for new restaurants, beach tavernas, bars or beaches ANY one of the staff is happy to share their personal recommendations - all of them good and some of them definitely off the beaten path.

The property has retained everything we loved first time round: bountiful buffet breakfast, pillow menu, turndown service with scented aromatherapy candles, luxury linens, and I am guessing a new coat of white paint. The place was gleaming!

This year we were encouraged to eat at Raza the resort restaurant, which is something we don't normally do. Well we are so glad we did the setting was lovely and the menu was more Greek fusion (which worried me a little) but was truly delicious.

Rocabella - worth every penny! Now starting to save all of them to return for a 3rd year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 33Hutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Hey guys!
I would like to apologize for my tardiness to reply and of course to thank you so much for your amazing review regarding your stay with us here at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel.

I am thrilled that your experience of the hotel and staff was such a memorable one. It is very important to us that our guests and visitors feel at home whilst they are staying and feel they have a home to return to in the future.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Rocabella Mykonos Hotel this summer.

Warm regards,
Alan


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

I Absolutely cannot recommend this hotel enough, what a beautiful place to stay. After doing a lot of research I stumbled upon this hotel and thought it looked lovely, but when we arrived it exceeded all expectations.

From our room to the pool area, staff, food, check in, I can't fault anything and the location is perfect too. Just a couple of minutes walk to st Stefanos beach, and a short drive (the hotel provided a free shuttle) to Mykonos town.

If you are looking for a hotel in Mykonos, look no further, it doesn't get better then this.

Thanks for an amazing week!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Sarah and Ross,

Greetings from cold Mykonos!
I would like to thank you for sharing such an amazing feedback on your stay with us.
It is always lovely to read that a guest has experience flawless service throughout the hotel and the team is ecstatic to see it has been recognized.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Rocabella Mykonos Hotel on a future visit and thank you again for your kind words.

Kind regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Words cannot possibly describe the experience at the Rocabella Mykonos. By the way, I'm dying to try the one in Santorini. That's next, but certainly not in lieu of.. I wouldn't miss the chance to visit my awesome friends @ the Rocabella Mykonos for anything in the world! They have become like family to me.

This was my third time in a row and even though every time I think it's impossible, it just gets better with each visit. I've sent several friends to the Rocabella, each of whom have thanked me over and over again. If I were you, I wouldn't pass up an opportunity to be pampered by this fascinating establishment - at least once!

Where do I start?

Whether at the port or the airport, you're picked up by a driver who's professional, knowledgeable about the island, pleasant and warm with a terrific sense of humor. On your way up to Agio Stefano, during the few-minutes ride, you're simply in awe of the island's beauty!

Entering the Rocabella - I always get the chills when I exit the Mercedes van that brings you to the entrance. The greeting - where you're welcomed with smiles and champagne at the very least. The first thing I always say as soon as I get there - "This must be exactly what heaven is like". The décor, the music and the staff - excellent.

You enter the Rocabella and the breathtaking view from the welcome lobby grasps your attention immediately; and trust me---it's one that will remain in your mind forever. You'll find yourself afterwards, in the middle of your work day, daydreaming about it. While working, you'll think back to this image and start looking to arrange your next trip there asap; because frankly...once you visit the Rocabella, you won't want to stay anywhere else!

The staff - Alan manages an outstanding staff. He, himself is so incredible in each and every way, in terms of his personality, his experience and the way he handles each guest. He does not miss a beat. Margarita - goodness! The sweetest thing you'll ever meet. Her smile lights up the whole room and she has the most pleasant disposition imaginable. I adore her and Alan. The both of them always make my stay incredible. Maria and the rest of the staff - all of them - are just simply perfect! They are polite, lovely, pleasant and smart. Luv you guys!! :)

"The scoop" - You'll sit down for a few moments with any staff member, and while drinking your champagne and munching on fresh fruit, you'll get the info on the island's goings on. The staff is extremely resourceful. Pay attention and take their advice when it comes to eating, partying, romance or just peaceful nights. You won't go wrong.

Your accommodations - This time I stayed at the two best villas that the Rocabella offers. I was stunned by the simplicity of the luxurious suites and the magnificent view from every angle; but no matter what room you choose, you'll feel like you're in a different world. In fact, during my stay, at times I pinch myself in disbelief. Every detail is thought out carefully; the jacuzzi, the linens, the unique Coco Mat pillows that shape perfectly and uniquely to your head, the ever so comfortable mattress, the cleanliness, the surprise treats in your fridge...but most importantly, the feeling of serenity. The whole experience is just superb!

The breakfast - The food plus view combination is divine. This time around, the breakfast was both as a buffet as well as your main course on a menu. The cheese pies and spinach pies were so delicious, I kid you not - the kitchen wasn't making them fast enough. They have many choices on the buffet tables; however the choices for your main breakfast course are placed on a menu. There are several and all mouthwatering. The omelette and the scrambled eggs with feta and tomato were my favorite! The chef is a genius, which brings me to....

The Reeza - Their restaurant by the pool. Make sure you eat here at least once. Chef Stefano creates masterpieces. He is exceptional! There is no other like him! No matter what you eat, you're sure to devour it and want more..but save some room for his divine desserts. Love you Stefano!!!

Being in the pool is like being in Paradise. You won't want to come out. The pool mattresses are awesome! The sunbeds are so comfortable and situated perfectly, so that you're able to enjoy the view of the island and its gorgeous blue waters. Have a drink, relax and take it all in...

Of course....I can't complete this review without mentioning the massage!!!!! OMG!!! Martha, (the masseuse), I will never forget you! It was an hour of heaven! She starts from the tip of your toes and goes all the way up to the tip of every hair on your scalp. By the time she's done - I'm just warning you - you'll be so relaxed, you'll feel as if you were placed in a trance. You won't remember your name, (I didn't), you definitely won't be able to speak..and for sure, you won't be able to walk from the wobbly knees you'll end up with. (I advise having someone pick you up and help you back to your room - LOL). I've had many massages in the past. This was the best one, by far!

At night, (after you've watched the sunset by the pool), feel free to hang out and have great drinks! Huge lanterns and candles outline the pool area, that ultimately create the most serene atmosphere you could ever imagine.

I strongly suggest you add "Staying at the Rocabella Mykonos" at the top of your bucket list. No matter where it falls on that list, whether it's before or after the opera or skydiving, make sure it's gets added on! You will not be disappointed....

.....(ESPECIALLY YOU NEWLYWEDS)!! For all you guys out there who are discussing honeymoon spots with your future wives, trust me - book this place and YOU WILL BE THE MAN! I've heard how the newlywed couples talk about their stay and I can guarantee you that your wife will be completely overwhelmed! Be sure to book way in advance, though! The place gets booked immediately!

Until next time, my Rocabella darlings....Can't wait!!!!
xxxooo

Room Tip: The villas on top - Rooms 119 and 120 are the best! Worth every penny! Even if you do it just once!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latrevwtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Hey Georgia !!

Thank you so much for another incredible review :)

You are part of our Rocabella family, we love your positive vibes and it is always nice to have you here with us!

I really appreciate all your kind words about EVERYTHING and EVERYONE!

Can't wait to come and visit us again with your friends!

And don't forget until next time my lovely :)

Hugs and kisses,

Alan and Margarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We were lucky enough to stay at Rocabella for a night (not long enough!). We were a group of three friends, looking for a hotel to finish off a girls' holiday. We were treated like queens from the second we walked in, with champagne on arrival, and that continued throughout our entire stay. The staff were attentive and faultless, the hotel shared spaces were stunningly designed, the room was an absolute relaxation haven and the pool area was essentially our home for ten hours straight.

The breakfast was delicious with so many choices and some special additions (like Nutella pancakes and freshly squeezed OJ), and we also enjoyed lunch and dinner at the Reeza restaurant. There was a free shuttle to town which we used, and a free shuttle to the airport because we booked directly with the company. WiFi was good, views were beautiful and we had an incredible night and two days. We didn't want to leave!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel, it's a bit of a splurge if you're trying to cut costs like we were but we couldn't help it when we saw the photos, and it was totally worth it.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as they aren't near the road, and they all get afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Alexandra, Michaela and Melissa,

Greetings from cold Mykonos!

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing such an incredible review here in TripAdvisor!

I am thrilled that your experience of the hotel and staff was such a memorable one.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed so much your short stay with us and please come and visit us again for longer!

Can't wait to welcome you back soon to our beautiful hotel!

Tip! Please try to book with an early booking offers that we have until the end of March and take the advantage of it having 30% discount in all our room types!

Best Regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews