We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alkistis Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
$350
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Princess Hotel(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
$653
$619
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$616
$394
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artemis Hotel(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Mykonos Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mama's Pension(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fraskoula's Rooms(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Flaskos Studios(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amazing View Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveler rating
1,521
101
23
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,521
101
23
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menuour honeymoonessential oilsglass of champagneturn down serviceart hotelfree shuttleoutdoor jacuzziamazing hotellittle toucheshis teamevery hourfree upgradethe hotel managerevery eveningshuttle serviceexplore the island
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We were lucky enough to stay at Rocabella for a night (not long enough!). We were a group of three friends, looking for a hotel to finish off a girls' holiday. We were treated like queens from the second we walked in, with champagne on arrival, and that continued throughout our entire stay. The staff were attentive and faultless, the hotel shared spaces were stunningly designed, the room was an absolute relaxation haven and the pool area was essentially our home for ten hours straight.

The breakfast was delicious with so many choices and some special additions (like Nutella pancakes and freshly squeezed OJ), and we also enjoyed lunch and dinner at the Reeza restaurant. There was a free shuttle to town which we used, and a free shuttle to the airport because we booked directly with the company. WiFi was good, views were beautiful and we had an incredible night and two days. We didn't want to leave!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel, it's a bit of a splurge if you're trying to cut costs like we were but we couldn't help it when we saw the photos, and it was totally worth it.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as they aren't near the road, and they all get afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Alexandra, Michaela and Melissa,

Greetings from cold Mykonos!

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing such an incredible review here in TripAdvisor!

I am thrilled that your experience of the hotel and staff was such a memorable one.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed so much your short stay with us and please come and visit us again for longer!

Can't wait to welcome you back soon to our beautiful hotel!

Tip! Please try to book with an early booking offers that we have until the end of March and take the advantage of it having 30% discount in all our room types!

Best Regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

This chic boutique hotel surpasses itself by the amazing staff and service this hotel offers. The hotel is located close to the town and offers a free shuttle. It is truly a stunning relaxing hotel to spend a few days in. Alan and George were amazing hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Hey guys!
I would like to apologize for my tardy reply and to thank you for sharing such an amazing review with the rest TripAdvisor community:)
It was a real pleasure to have you with us for the special occasion that was your anniversary and to enjoy this pleasant time with you during your stay.
I am delighted that your enjoyed our location and facilities. It is the pleasure of myself and my team to take care of you during your visit.
We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rocabella very soon guys!!

Warm regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

It was not an auspicious start to our holiday. Our plane was delayed and so was the luggage so we arrive a couple of hours almost later than planned at 10.30pm. What did we get when we arrived ... Just the warmest of welcomes from Margarita and her team. They could not have been more helpful.

The hotel has only 21 rooms and so this has a very intimate feel which is enhanced by the entire staff. We have stayed a many good hotels all over the world and the service here was as good as anywhere. I can not speak highly enough of all the staff but Margarita was a real star. We have had very good functional service in other hotels but here everyone just wants to give the staff a good time. What was also great was that The Manager Alan was so keen to come an speak to all the guests and be part to the holiday. He leads by example.

The hotel has good rooms with great views over the bay and Mykonos town.

The breakfast is very extensive and was extremely good quality.

There is a good beaches close by and for Mykonos, which is very expensive, these were reasonably priced.

The shuttle service is great and they also accomodated us on trips to local restaurants. George was very entertaining.

Would we return again? Like a shot!

Room Tip: Room 105 had good outside balcony and 113 a good view
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Dear Ken and Susan,

Thank you so much for your amazing review here on Trip advisor!

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and that you felt the warmth of our dedicated staff.
It is very important to us that our guests and visitors feel at home whilst they are staying and feel they have a home to return to in the future.
I very much look forward to welcoming you and your sweet friends back to Rocabella Mykonos Hotel on a future visit and thank you again for your kind words.

PS. Please pass our kind regards to James and Patricia will stay forever in our hearts!!<3

Warm regards,
Alan and Margarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

This is the first time in years we haven't wanted to go home
This is due to the whole staff being so helpful and lovely
They couldn't be more helpful if they tried
The shuttle is so good
Margaret's and The manager Alan were superb
We have got to go back again definitely
Good luck Rocabella !!

Room Tip: They are all good and face the sea with balconies and a good view of the harbour and cruise ships
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear James and Patricia,

Greetings from cold and windy Mykonos!

I would like to apologize for my tardiness to reply and to thank you for taking the time and sharing such a wonderful review here in TripAdvisor!
It was an enormous pleasure to have you staying with us and I am delighted you had such a lovely time.
It is always lovely to read that a guest has experience immaculate service throughout the hotel and the team is delighted to see it has been recognized.
We all look forward to seeing you again on our wonderful Island and in the meantime assure you of our best intentions at all times.

Best Regards,
Alan
PS. Please pass my regards to Susan and Ken :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Rocabella for a few days with our family and friends. While little things go wrong sometimes (and we perfectly understand that they do) the difference is how the problems are dealt with. We met George (who drove us around sometimes) and Margarita who manages the front desk and of course other members of the team. George made us laugh with all his jokes and really made our experience so much more fun while he also provided information about the areas we drove through. Margarita is a huge asset to Rocabella as she takes charge of the issues at hand in a very friendly and professional manner. Her knowledge of the area and recommendations were spot on every time. We really enjoyed the hotel, the facilities and amenities and the hotel is in a perfect location. We can most certainly recommend this hotel for a holiday in Mykonos ....but don's miss out on meeting George and Margarita - I am sure you would agree that they are very professional, full of fun, friendly and on top of their game!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeraJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Vera and the rest of the family,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Rocabella Mykonos Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and that you felt the warmth of our dedicated staff. It is always a pleasure to receive such a feedback:))
It is very important to us that our guests feel at home whilst they are staying and feel they have a home to return to in the future.
I very much look forward to welcoming you, your beautiful family and your friend back to Rocabella Mykonos Hotel on a future visit and thank you again for your kind words.

Best Regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews