We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveler rating
1,545
102
23
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,545
102
23
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menuour honeymoonessential oilsglass of champagneturn down serviceart hotelfree shuttleoutdoor jacuzziamazing hotellittle toucheshis teamevery hourfree upgradethe hotel managerevery eveningshuttle servicean amazing view
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

This chic boutique hotel surpasses itself by the amazing staff and service this hotel offers. The hotel is located close to the town and offers a free shuttle. It is truly a stunning relaxing hotel to spend a few days in. Alan and George were amazing hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Hey guys!
I would like to apologize for my tardy reply and to thank you for sharing such an amazing review with the rest TripAdvisor community:)
It was a real pleasure to have you with us for the special occasion that was your anniversary and to enjoy this pleasant time with you during your stay.
I am delighted that your enjoyed our location and facilities. It is the pleasure of myself and my team to take care of you during your visit.
We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rocabella very soon guys!!

Warm regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

It was not an auspicious start to our holiday. Our plane was delayed and so was the luggage so we arrive a couple of hours almost later than planned at 10.30pm. What did we get when we arrived ... Just the warmest of welcomes from Margarita and her team. They could not have been more helpful.

The hotel has only 21 rooms and so this has a very intimate feel which is enhanced by the entire staff. We have stayed a many good hotels all over the world and the service here was as good as anywhere. I can not speak highly enough of all the staff but Margarita was a real star. We have had very good functional service in other hotels but here everyone just wants to give the staff a good time. What was also great was that The Manager Alan was so keen to come an speak to all the guests and be part to the holiday. He leads by example.

The hotel has good rooms with great views over the bay and Mykonos town.

The breakfast is very extensive and was extremely good quality.

There is a good beaches close by and for Mykonos, which is very expensive, these were reasonably priced.

The shuttle service is great and they also accomodated us on trips to local restaurants. George was very entertaining.

Would we return again? Like a shot!

Room Tip: Room 105 had good outside balcony and 113 a good view
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Dear Ken and Susan,

Thank you so much for your amazing review here on Trip advisor!

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and that you felt the warmth of our dedicated staff.
It is very important to us that our guests and visitors feel at home whilst they are staying and feel they have a home to return to in the future.
I very much look forward to welcoming you and your sweet friends back to Rocabella Mykonos Hotel on a future visit and thank you again for your kind words.

PS. Please pass our kind regards to James and Patricia will stay forever in our hearts!!<3

Warm regards,
Alan and Margarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

This is the first time in years we haven't wanted to go home
This is due to the whole staff being so helpful and lovely
They couldn't be more helpful if they tried
The shuttle is so good
Margaret's and The manager Alan were superb
We have got to go back again definitely
Good luck Rocabella !!

Room Tip: They are all good and face the sea with balconies and a good view of the harbour and cruise ships
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear James and Patricia,

Greetings from cold and windy Mykonos!

I would like to apologize for my tardiness to reply and to thank you for taking the time and sharing such a wonderful review here in TripAdvisor!
It was an enormous pleasure to have you staying with us and I am delighted you had such a lovely time.
It is always lovely to read that a guest has experience immaculate service throughout the hotel and the team is delighted to see it has been recognized.
We all look forward to seeing you again on our wonderful Island and in the meantime assure you of our best intentions at all times.

Best Regards,
Alan
PS. Please pass my regards to Susan and Ken :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Rocabella for a few days with our family and friends. While little things go wrong sometimes (and we perfectly understand that they do) the difference is how the problems are dealt with. We met George (who drove us around sometimes) and Margarita who manages the front desk and of course other members of the team. George made us laugh with all his jokes and really made our experience so much more fun while he also provided information about the areas we drove through. Margarita is a huge asset to Rocabella as she takes charge of the issues at hand in a very friendly and professional manner. Her knowledge of the area and recommendations were spot on every time. We really enjoyed the hotel, the facilities and amenities and the hotel is in a perfect location. We can most certainly recommend this hotel for a holiday in Mykonos ....but don's miss out on meeting George and Margarita - I am sure you would agree that they are very professional, full of fun, friendly and on top of their game!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeraJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Vera and the rest of the family,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Rocabella Mykonos Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and that you felt the warmth of our dedicated staff. It is always a pleasure to receive such a feedback:))
It is very important to us that our guests feel at home whilst they are staying and feel they have a home to return to in the future.
I very much look forward to welcoming you, your beautiful family and your friend back to Rocabella Mykonos Hotel on a future visit and thank you again for your kind words.

Best Regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

I booked Rocabella as a surprise for my partners 40th birthday.
We were greeted with a warm welcome and a celebratory bottle of bubbly in recognition of our celebrations.
Throughout the 11 night stay nothing was too much.
The staff were super friendly, natural and authentic.
We did not ask for anything as we did not need to. Every need was Preempted and thoughtfully delivered.
Rocabella is an unstuffy, chilled, rustic boutique hotel offering you the chance to sit back, relax and escape from it all.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank DonnaVAFSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Donna and Simon,

Greetings from cold and cloudy Mykonos!
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing such a kind review here in TripAdvisor!
I am thrilled that your experience of the staff was such a memorable one.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed so much our hotel and its facilities.
Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon;)

Warm Regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews