We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place for a honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing place for a honeymoon”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This was our honeymoon and with our island-hopping itinerary we stayed in several hotels during our trip. This was by far our favorite!! The hotel is just beautifully designed with modern and artistic decor. The natural setting on a cliff allows for the most spectacular view and the pool deck looks like out of a movie with lounging bed and all!
We received an upgrade and loved our room, which again was decorated in great taste.
One of the best parts of this hotel is the service. The hotel manager Spyros sat down with us upon arrival and helped us design our trip with recommendations of sights and restaurants to visit. He took the time to make us feel special and took the stay to another level! (Whatever they pay him it’s not enough ☺ )
The staff in general just went out of their way to make this a stay to remember and we still talk about how much we enjoyed this hotel!
They also have a wonderful kitchen and we spent our last evening having dinner on the deck overlooking the see. The food is first class as well paired with an amazing location. It really was our favorite place on our Greek vacation and we are sure to stay there next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verena811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Dear Verena,

First of all let me take the opportunity to thank you for this amazing review.

Once again congratulations!!!! We are really glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Roy Kalfopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,328
    92
    22
    0
    2
See reviews for
149
979
37
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Unintentionally visited Mykonos in mid September en route to Samos. Spent 2 glorious days at Rocabella. A wonderful warm welcome with champagne, seemless check-in, spa treatment with Vaya, all excellent restaurant/bar staff and the friendly, efficient drivers Thomas and Daniel made for a memorable short stay.
Great bedroom, superb pool with day beds, excellent food at both breakfast and dinner. Nearby beach , Agios Stefanos, a short walk away, was protected from winds - sandy and relaxing. Close to port and town but very quiet and private.
Can't wait to return
Do yourself a favour and consider staying here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Dear Joanne,

Great to hear that you had a nice stay with us, even though your visit was unscheduled.

Everybody here is really happy with your nice comments and you managed to make everybody smile today!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for recommending Rocabella!!!!!

Best Regards,

Roy Kalfopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Whats not to love about this hip hotel?! We were immediately upgraded to a villa upon arrival - already a great start to our stay. The unbeatable views of the Agean sea were complemented by the flawless service of the entire staff particularly Spyros who was very helpful & made sure we experienced Mykonos like only a local could.
The buffet breakfast outdoors was the perfect excuse to wake up after a late night out on the town.
Five days were definitely not enough and will surely be back to pick up where we left off.

Marco&Rosanna
Philippines

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Dear Marco & Rosana,

First of all I would like to thank you for this amazing review.
Once again I would like to congratulate you for your marriage. I wish you all the best.

Thank you for choosing Rocabella Mykonos for your honeymoon destination! We are getting really romantic when treating honeymooners!

The photo you posted was amazing!

Best regards,

Roy Kalfopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed for 5 days and wished we'd booked longer! The hotel was lovely: our room was large and quiet with amazing views, and the staff there were friendly and very helpful - particularly the front desk and the drivers. There's a great beach about 5 minutes walk away with some nice lunch restaurants, and it's only a 10 minute drive from the hotel down to town. We would certainly come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcoPoloZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Marcopolo,

Thank you very much for you review.
We are really happy to find out that you had a nice stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the near future if your travels bring you to our beautiful island.

Best Regards,

Roy Kalfopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Let me start this review off by getting the one negative out of the way. My wife and I stayed here for our Honeymoon, and we reserved the Honeymoon suite falling in love with the pictures from the website. Now we assumed there was only one suite or that if there were others they would be similar. When we arrived in our room it was clearly not the room we had seen on the website, it was smaller(still large for a typical hotel room) and the sweeping view from the Jacuzzi was replace with a slightly obstructed view for a Jacuzzi tucked in a corner on our balcony. The room was on the first level and when we would sit in our Jacuzzi or just out on our balcony everyone could see us (not exactly the privacy we envisioned for our honeymoon.) We explained our issues to the front desk and they were incredibly accommodating, they explained to us that the pics from the website are of their other suite which was currently being used but they offered to move us to another room higher up if we wanted a little more privacy. I cannot say enough great things about the staff at this hotel everyone made every attempt they could to make sure we were as comfortable and happy as we could be. I wish I could remember names so I could thank them all personally here but the only one I know off the top of me head is Daniel, he is the shuttle driver and he is great! He offered us restaurant advice which was always spot on and he was just a joy to be around (give him and Coke and he will love you.) The hotel itself is in a beautiful location, with breath taking views a great pool and pool bar area, with an excellent breakfast each morning, but once again the staff are the stars here. The hotel is just outside the city but the hotel provides a free shuttle everyday from 9am-Midnight, and all you have to do is call back to the hotel give them your room number and they come to get you, very convenient. My wife had a massage and a facial at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed herself, giving nothing but rave reviews for the Spa staff. Do yourself a favor and visit beautiful Mykonos and stay at the Rocabella Hotel, it was an amazing experience.

Room Tip: If you want to Honeymoon suite from the pictures make sure you request it when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danpd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear Daniel,

I cannot thank you enough for this amazing review. You made our team really proud!
Our main focus is customer service and we are really happy that we managed to offer you an amazing stay experience.

We would be delighted to welcome you once again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Roy Kalfopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Lot to like about this hotel. The first thing that hits you is all the white and how clean of a look that creates. Upon check-in we were handed a glass of champagne with a strawberry in it, very nice touch. We were then led to our "room" which actually felt like a bungalow, nice front porch to sit on and look out at the water. 5 minutes after walking in there was a knock on the door and they delivered a chocolate fondue, once again very nice touch. The room was very nice, well sized, nice shower, nice toiletries.

The pool is very nice with beds, chairs, couches, etc. to relax on. The drinks are very good as is the menu. We had just small plates but they were very good.

The service at this hotel is phenomenal. The staff is very attentive, helpful and polite. They thoroughly seem to enjoy their job and want to make your stay fantastic. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoIllini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear Sir/ Madam,

First of all I would like to take the opportunity and thank you for this amazing review.
The Rocabella team is grateful that managed to make your stay a time to remember.

We agree with you that the Champagne, fondue and fruit basket treat are a great surprise upon arrival.

We would be delighted to welcome you once again, if your travels bring you to the breathtaking Mykonos island or the great Santorini island.

Best Regards,

Roy Kalfopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Our third year in a row in Mykonos...what could still surprise us??....well, Rocabella did it! A very pleasant surprise! We stayed for 11 nights at the beginning of this September in the comfy honeymoon suite with a wonderful overall view (endless sea, Chora, nearby little islands). From the very beginning, we have had an excellent dialogue with the manager of Rocabella and once on the spot, the staff and the place outdid our expectations!...Marvelous welcome with chilled sparkling wine and chocolate fondue with fruits; young and helpful, well-trained and discreet staff; extremely spacious and clean indoor and outdoor areas for an island boutique hotel; gorgeous bath amenities Arivita refilled on a daily basis; very good menus and room service (including champagne breakfast, which is a good mixture of great continental products and Mykonos local flavors). As far as we were concerned, we traveled a lot of miles for the sea and beaches, but the pool in Rocabella looks extremely inviting due to its large area and distinct design features. A beautiful gift was also reserved for our departure....We highly recommend Rocabella for its peace and tranquility, space and fantastic design, light and service!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YodaThoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for sharing your Rocabella experience. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.


Regards,

Roy Kalfopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
255 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
334 reviews
4.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
798 reviews
4.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
897 reviews
2.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA

Property: Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Address: Agios Stefanos, Agios Stefanos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#1 Spa Hotel in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in the ever changing hues of the glowing Aegean sunlight, 150 meters away the waters of the pristine Mykonos beach of Agios Stefanos, lies Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, an elegant modern hideaway, a Mykonos beach hotel haven of luxurious simplicity, boasting both intimacy and grandeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel And Spa
Rocabella Art Agios Stefanos
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing