We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word....Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One word....Amazing!”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

From the time of arrival to our departure time everyting was perfect! Upon arrival we were greeted by Irene which by the way was very helpful from booking our transportation and room and communicating with us from the U.S prior to our arrival. They picked us up from the new port which was a 3 minute ride to the hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt like family. We had booked the basic room with balcony facing the ocean and pool. Room was about 350 sq feet and was very comfortable with a flat screen TV and a nice stereo to attach our ipods/ipads. King size bed was very comfortable, A.C was ice cold and the balcony with 2 chairs facing the ocean/pool for the sunsets was very relaxing. Location was very good and quiet and away from all the action and Mykonos Town. I would recommend you rent a car or a ATV (30 Euros a day) which we did to get around and into Mykonos town. You'll be spending more money on cabs and waiting around alot since Mykonos only has about 30 cabs on the whole island to accomodate tens of thousands of tourists. Mykonos by car/ATV is about a 5 minute drive or about a long 20-25 minute walk up and down hills (I'm sure your wife would love that walk in her heels). A very nice quiet beach and sea side tavernas/restaurants are about a 5 minute walk away. If you need anything get a hold of Spyro. He is Rocabellas man to go to. Whatever you need, he's got it, he's the man to know. The breakfast every morning was good, eggs, bacon, jellys, coffees, juices, breads, yogurts and such was perfect to get our mornings started and probably saved us about 25 euros every day. The pool during the day was fantastic. Plenty of umbrellas, seating, bar a few steps away and the spa lady coming by every few minutes to greet you and hand you cooling towels and such. Our overall experience was really really great, not sure why there were negative feedbacks and complaints from previous guest but i guess those are the people that you could never ever make happy no matter what even if they stayed at a 5 star hotel. I visited mykonos in the summer of 2010 and stayed at Cavo Tagoo and to be honest the Rocabella was just a good with very similar surroundings/atmosphere for half the price. Very impressive and higly recommended. We also stayed at the Rocabella Santorini which was very nice too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Propix4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thanks for sharing your Rocabella experience . it's great to read that you had such a great stay.

We cannot thank you enough for your great comments . it is appreciated and wonderful to read that you enjoyed your Rocabella experience enough to share it here on Trip Advisor.

The Rocabella team was really happy to hear that they managed to make your stay unforgettable. Our purpose is to make each and every guest feel special during their stay.

I am sure you had a wonderful time at Rocabella Santorini as well.

I hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Roy Kalfopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,328
    92
    22
    0
    2
See reviews for
149
979
37
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Great hotel!
Great Staff!
Amazing welcome!
The only thing that we did not really like was the bathrooms: old.
The rest, the bedrooms, the swimming pool, the balcony in our room: simply great!
Amazing view on the island, and strategic position: near the beach and near mykonos town.
the staff is amazing, they are young, beautiful and smart. The spa therapist is very well trained and very good.
the breakfast buffet is delicious!amazing mini pancakes and great orange juice.
the pool is beautiful,surrounded by white baldacchino's bed when're you can rest.
the best club sandwich i ever ate. ask for it!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottalovemuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Dear Si/ Madam,

It's great to read that you enjoyed your Rocabella experience at Rocabella Mykonos. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rocabella Mykonos again or in our hotel in Santorini.

Regards,

Roy Kalfopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed for four nights at the hotel. From the beginning the staff was very friendly and keen to make our stay pleasant. The view of the hotel was breathtaking and I would definitely recommend Rocabella to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgiosKer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear George,

Thank you for this amazing review!

The Rocabella team was excited to read that they managed to make your stay a time to remember.

We are really grateful to find out that you will recommend Rocabella to other travelers.

We hope to welcome you again in Mykonos island in the near future or in our hotel in Santorini island with has breathtaking views to the Caldera Gulf.

Best Regards,

Roy Kalfopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Rocabella is a difficult hotel to review; the public spaces and views are just beautiful and seem straight out of a Sunday glossy supplement. The staff are charming, helpful and will very sincerely apologise and try to resolve the many niggles (maintenance, substandard housekeeping etc) . This is after all Mykonos where everything is grossly overpriced so you find yourself wondering if you really should be expecting more at this price point. I have concluded that yes, you should expect a clean bathroom, soft white towels, a working jacuzzi, hot water all the time etc none of which are consistent. We had a lovely break but I would not recommend this hotel especially at mid and high season full prices.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank VB1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rocabella. it is distressing to read that we have failed to exceed your expectations.

I wish you have contacted me during your stay or inform any Rocabella team member that you were unhappy, so that we would have the chance to make your stay unforgettable.

We work very hard to offer the very best prices and quality that we can. This year most of the private outdoor Jacuzzis and all of the towels and linens were replaced.

Please also keep in mind that the island is really windy and even if the room is spotless clean, it may seam dirty- if you decide to leave an open window than it is all dusty.

The hotel do offer hot water all day and night and in some rare cases when a lot of guests use the shower and their Jacuzzis simultaneously, you may need to wait up to five minutes to get the water boiling hot.

Whilst it is difficult from Tripadvisor to locate your actual reservation so that i can follow through on your experiences, I will do my best to do so. Of course, you are welcome to contact me directly at the hotel, where I would be delighted to speak personally about your experience.

Best Regards,

Roy Kalfopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We travelled to Mykonos for the first time and chose Rocabella based on other reviews. We totally agree that the hotel is worth a stay. For us, the most amazing was the service we received from all staff who work day-and-night with a smile in their face and do all they can to make your stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible. Would certainly recommend this hotel for families. We travelleved with our 3 year old and our 10 months old and they were treated as little kings (as they don't normally have many children around!).

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Dear Marcia,

It is nice to hear that you had a safe return to London.

Thank you very much for spending some time to write this amazing review.

The Rocabella team is really happy that managed to make your stay unforgettable!

We are great full that you will recommend our hotel to other travelers.

Best Regards,

Roy Kalfopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We had a marvelous stay in Rocabella. Staff was very friendly and supportive, gave us plenty of excellent suggestions for beaches, restaurants, going out places etc and surprised us with birthday cake and champagne. Rooms are very nice, clean, good beds. Hotel has a wonderful relaxed chill out atmosphere. The location is perfect: close to Mykonos town, but quiet with view to the sea from everywhere. Nice spa program too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Sonja,

Thank you very much for your review.
We try our best to keep our guests satisfied and our sole purpose is to create for them an unforgettable experience.
It was our pleasure celebrating your birthday with you and we hope to repeat that the following year!

Best Regards,

Roy Kalfopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Excellent experience and fabulous staying!
The hotel is top of the notch and offers a great variety of services. The view is amazing and you can enjoy it from the pool sun beds with the sounds of lounge music. The staff is very friendly and ready to comprehend with any demand.

Mykonos restaurant provides top quality Mediterranean & local cuisine, and the homemade breakfast will satisfy a great area of tastes.

The rooms are very cozy and boutique, helping you relax, while the private in-room Jacuzzi is a great spot for an evening cocktail.

Don’t forget to treat yourself in the splendid spa, which offers a great variety of treatments and helps you to live the experience that Rocabella can offers.

Definitely a must stay hotel when you think vacation in Mykonos!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexAmarandos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Alex,

It's great to read that you enjoyed your Rocabella experience so much and thank you for sharing it here on Trip Advisor.

I would like you to know, that all here at Rocabella, are just as thrilled to read your praise about their service.

Again, thanks for choosing to visit our hotel . We hope that it is not too long before you get to return.
Remember, you can also visit our deluxe suites in Santorini!

Regards,

Roy Kalfopoulou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
255 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
333 reviews
4.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
798 reviews
4.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
897 reviews
2.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA

Property: Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Address: Agios Stefanos, Agios Stefanos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#1 Spa Hotel in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in the ever changing hues of the glowing Aegean sunlight, 150 meters away the waters of the pristine Mykonos beach of Agios Stefanos, lies Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, an elegant modern hideaway, a Mykonos beach hotel haven of luxurious simplicity, boasting both intimacy and grandeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel And Spa
Rocabella Art Agios Stefanos
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing