We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazin' Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazin' Hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

i stayed in Rocabella Art hotel last august. it was my first time in mykonos, but it didnt matter because the staff made me feel like home!
Reception was extremely helpful (car hire, boat excursions, restaurant recommendations) , Housekeeping ladies were really up to theirselves, & breakfast was yummi-licious!
the hotel is cleverly built on a slope of a hill, so every room has great view to the ocean! the SPA is small but cozy.
i would definately recommend it to my friends when in mykonos!
thank you for a great stay and looking forward to come back in mykonos or in Santorini! (i heard you also have a hotel there)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank t0lis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Dear t0lis,
W O W!
Thank you for that amazing review!
Be sure that such reviews make all of us try more and more to offer to each of our friends the BEST vacation experience!!!
We are thrilled that our staff was able to make your stay unforgettable. The pure guest orientated mentality molds this “feel like home” scenery!
We are glad that you enjoyed our Greek buffet breakfast offering authentic and fresh Greek products!
I must agree with you. The view is just amazing from each corner of the hotel as we have the privilege to overview, Delos , Tinos , Syros, Mykonos Town, and Ornos !
We are looking forward to your next visit, in either of our hotels (Santorini | Caldera or Mykonos) no matter if it will be for leisure or just to dine in one of our signature restaurants.
Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

Kind regards,
Geroge Kalfopoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,359
    93
    22
    0
    2
See reviews for
156
1,000
37
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Really nothing was too much for the staff/people in Rocabella. Young girls and Spyros, were enthousiastic with guests and that made our stay very good. The place is neat, great views, spacious room ( I think we had an upgrade). Relaxing place for a sun, doing nothing holiday break. It is close to town by taxi 9 euro to get there, 5 euro to come back. Or a 40 minutes walk! We had good breakfast every day which we ordered by form. We liked that, because everything is very fresh. On our last day a big group of weddingguests arrived, we were happy to leave. For the staff it got too busy, and it is difficult too keep the service standards high. The other 6 days were perfect. Anyway, we recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank reisgraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Dear reisgraag,
Thank you for that amazing review and for sharing the experience from your stay!
Be sure that such reviews make all of us try more and more to offer to each of our friends the BEST vacation experience!!!
We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the comfort of the free upgrade to a deluxe room with outdoor Jacuzzi.
Please accept our apologies for any lack on our service standards due to the big wedding group arriving the last day of your stay.
We are glad to hear that it did not cause too much of an inconvenience to you.
We are thrilled you found our hotel relaxing and our staff fun and attentive.
We are looking forward to your next visit, no matter if it will be for leisure or just to dine in our restaurant.
Kind regards,
Geroge Kalfopoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The resort itself is tucked away in a quiet area in Agio Stefanos. For people who would like to stay a little bit away from the town centre this is a wonderful area. The resort is really comfortable with the signature Mykonos Grace architecture. You walked into the reception area where you can instantly feel at home. There were some downs about minor things around the hotel but nothing that is unacceptable and most cases the friendly and helpful staff would have been one call away. There were renovations and modifications in a few of the hotel rooms and plenty of workers wandering around the hotel. This was probably the only thing I would complain about. Understanding that we went there early in May which was where most of the tourism in the area is getting prepared for the season. All in all a cozy hotel that I would recommend for people who are traveling to the island.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edmund H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Dear rinox1019,
Thank you for sharing the experience from your stay.
We also thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Please accept our apologies for the renovations being made in some rooms of ours.
Unfortunately due to the bad weather conditions during the winter period, we were unable to complete them in time.
Hopefully we finished all of them and now there are no workers wandering around the hotel.
We are glad to hear that it did not cause too much of an inconvenience to you.
We are thrilled you found our hotel Graceful and relaxing and our staff fun and attentive.
We are looking forward to your next visit, no matter if it will be for leisure or just to dine in our restaurant.

Kind regards,
Geroge Kalfopoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

The resort is almost new and it's clean and shiny all around, the most amazing pool I have ever seen and the view from our room was breathtaking. Everything we were promised at the time of the booking about the resort was delivered above and beyond. Upon our arrival to Mykonos we were looked after the resort staff right up to the end of our stay and I have to mention that I never experienced that before. We stayed for two weeks but at the end we didn't want to leave. The accommodation, food, staff and facilities were excellent and five stars all around. We were a bit worried about being bored on the island but we didn't have to as there are plenty of things to do if you choose to, as scuba diving, snorkeling and the amazing day trip to Delos private island-rich history and culture. The staff were excellent, especially George , Elli, Roy, Irene and Chrisanthi, just to name a few who will remain our friends. We had our drinks waiting for us every night when we went to the pool bar and also not to forget Chef Dimitra who prepared fantastic food (and thanks to Chef I put on 2 kilos). The only question I have now is when are re-booking as it was a once in a lifetime experience with really good prices for the room and food/drinks...Always Rocabella addicted.....

Room Tip: choose the honeymoon suite or deluxe jacussi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GreeceTraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Dear GreeceTraveller_11,
WOW! Thank you for that amazing review!
Be sure that such reviews make all of us try more and more to offer to each of our friends the BEST vacation experience!!!
We are thrilled that our staff, especially George , Elli, Roy, Irene and Chrisanthi was able to make your stay unforgettable.
We are glad you were excited about the food quality as well as our prices as we are keeping them low in order to offer to each one of our guests the chance to try the unique Greek homemade cuisine!
Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best wishes,
Geroge Kalfopoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Amazing place, me and wife didnt want to leave!!!
Hope we go there again soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AHart052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Dear AHart052,

Thank you for sharing the experience from your stay.
We all here in Rocabella Mykonos are trying to offer you the best vacation experience !
We are looking forward to your next visit, no matter if it will be for leisure or just to dine in our restaurant.
Kind regards,
George Kalfopoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Everything was perfect!The room was spacious clean and beatifull, the pool was fantastic, the breakfast superb and most importanly, the friendliest stuff ive ever seen!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liza015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, May 7, 2011
Dear Liza015,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review of our hotel...we are glad you found us on Trip Advisor and hope many future guests will see your comments and want to have the same experience in Mykonos!
...we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloníki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We really enjoyed the luxury of the hotel, the services and the comfortable and magnificent rooms. The stuff consists of the most friendly and helpful people we have ever confronted in hotels. They really made us feel like home. The hotel's location is wonderful and the view is "breath-taking". Sincerely recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocabellamykonos, Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Dear Evi9,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to Mykonos with us at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA!
We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality as well as the amazing views that all of our rooms offer to Delos Tinos Syros and Mykonos town!!
Thanks so much for the review!!!!
We would are looking forward welcoming you back veeeery soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
274 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
345 reviews
4.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
830 reviews
4.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
5.6 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA

Property: Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Address: Agios Stefanos, Agios Stefanos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in the ever changing hues of the glowing Aegean sunlight, 150 meters away the waters of the pristine Mykonos beach of Agios Stefanos, lies Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, an elegant modern hideaway, a Mykonos beach hotel haven of luxurious simplicity, boasting both intimacy and grandeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel And Spa
Rocabella Art Agios Stefanos
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing