We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit!”
Review of Artemis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Artemis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The owner, Antonio was very helpful and attentive as were the staff. Everyone available for help or advice. Our room was simple, clean, with a good view. Tavernas and supermarket close by. We recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertcrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 274 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Location is good. Close by the new port and Mykonos town (old port). The bus stop is in front of the hotel. 1.6 euro one way. The beach is right in front of the hotel as well. Room is decent. It is clean although it is little small. Far from the town to enjoy your quietness night. Beach view from your private balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank codyli007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Artemis is literally 20m from the sandy beach of Agios Stefanos, with a road running between the hotel and the beach. The bus into Mykonos town stops right outside the hotel, leaving every half hour, or every hour (according to the season) and in 10' you're in town. The manager is really efficient and helpful - he'll pick you up from the port or the airport, and take you back when you leave. The rooms are clean, the a/c works and a good breakfast is included in the room price. We stayed there for our last night on Mykonos before flying home at the end of our holiday touring the other islands. The beach of Agios Stefanos was our relaxing last day, and there are places to eat without having to go back into town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a terrace overlooking the sea, but they're also in full sun all day. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giudicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a small familly run hotel that is kept very clean and tidy. We had the room at the top of the stairs on the left i believe No. 6. This room had a very large balcony overlooking the beach, although the room was quite small and the shower was minute and inpossible to use without soaking the floor. The cost of the hotel was a lot less than most of the hotels on the island and we were more than satisfied with it. Breakfast was basic but adequate.There is a very nice taverna up the hill in the village directly behind the hotel. Mykonos Town was very busy at night and we avoided it completely during the day because of there being up to three cruise liners in the harbour each day. There are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants in and around the town and along the harbour. We found the island in general to be very expensive compared to Santorini where we stayed the previous week and other islands in previous years.
We hired a car from 2 doors away and travelled to the beaches on the south of the island many of which were quite secluded although they were all set up with chairs and umbrellas costing between 8 and 15 euros a day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

What a great spot away from the craziness of Mykonos town, just across the road from the beach, nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, stayed in rooms around same price in Santorini and Paros and they were so small and beds were not comfortable, bus stop out front to go to town which only takes about 8 min. Nice little restaurants if you feel like eating close buy. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

From our warm and pleasant welcome from the owner to our sad checkout, the Artemis was a great little find. It's happily away from the crowds of Mykonos town and located directly across from a beach. A few good places to eat, a store for supplies, and a nice ample breakfast to start your day. The rooms were clean and perfectly adequate for what we needed. Basic, but we weren't looking for anything more than that since we were barely in our room. If we were, we'd spend our time on our patio, overlooking the water. Our only complaint about our time spent at this great little gem was that we didn't stay longer. Highly recommend:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KWTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were welcomed by the owner (a Joe Mantegna look-alike!) and given a room overlooking the ocean. The room was clean comfortable with a choice of a/c or the wonderful breeze from the french doors which opened onto our balcony. The little shop next door was a plus and the restaurant about 500 yards to the right was amazing! The beach (across the road was clean and had lovely lounge chairs and shade huts in front of the restaurant. The bus runs by the front of the hotel every hour. I would return again (but stay longer next time!)

Room Tip: A room with a sea view is great and the sound of the ocean lulls you to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladydi6Beverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mina Beach Hotel
Mina Beach Hotel
#8 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alkistis Hotel
Alkistis Hotel
#5 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
285 reviews
2.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel

Address: Saint Stefanos Beach P. Ob. 34 | Mykonos, Agios Stefanos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Stefanos
Price Range: $53 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Artemis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run, clean,comfort, friendly hotel on the beach. Sun beds and umbrellas , restaurants , mini market ,car rental and frequent bus service to Mykonos Town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Artemis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Mykonos/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing