We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grace Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent two nights at this gorgeous hotel and there are no words to explain the outstanding service,the stunning sea view,and the luxurious environment of this resort.
It is the must of Mykonos.
More than highly recomended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 500 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in one of the VIP suites and it was very nice indeed. The hotel is a little smaller than we had expected, but it is perfectly formed. The predominantly white decor is tasteful and the hotel is peaceful and relaxed. The room was lovely. The bedroom, bathroom and changing areas were ample in size and it had its own terrace with jacuzzi, large double sunlounger and its own private lift(!). We didn't try to convert the shower room into a steam room, but were reliably assured that this was possible.

The breakfast by the pool is really excellent with a focus on Greek specialities, but complete flexibility to give whatever you want. You can also have lunch or dinner there which was very nice with its cool romantic feel and lovely view. There is a small beach (Agios Stefanos) close by with a nice seafood restaurant. However, there is very little else to see or do close to the hotel.

It is a family friendly hotel which is fine, but it somewhat broke the spell on lazy afternoons around the pool when you had noisy & unruly kids suddenly appearing with parents who didn't seem to care and who were equally noisy (I give an honourable exception to the European families (i.e., non Brits) whose parents seemed to know how to behave and to keep their kids under control).

As other reviewers have noted, the service is outstanding. The staff, led from the front by the general manager, really make all the difference. The reception staff, the staff at the pool bar/restaurant, through to the cleaners and the shuttle drivers were all super friendly, cheerful and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

While you can take the shuttle service into town, it is not sensible to try to walk and the island has an astonishing lack of taxis, so arranging your own transport (e.g., car, quadbike, motorbike) is essential. While some of the roads can be a little scary for infrequent drivers, there is plenty to do and see on the island particularly if you are looking for good beaches and watersports and this hotel was the ideal base from which to do it.

In short, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 25 (VIP Suite) is highly recommended for the size of the terrace as noted above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This boutique hotel is a haven of relaxing tranquility. Spotlessly clean with a white and grey theme throughout, the hotel just oozes a relaxing ambience. Different traditional breakfast dishes for the day each day served by a team of charming and very smiley staff. Congratutions to the management for picking and running a very good team who are both personable, competent and hard working. We had a balcony room with a superb view of the sea ( but not a jacuzzi suite) which was worth paying the extra for to get the large balcony which had a large double sun lounger. Restaurant beside the nice clean swimming pool serving tasty dishes with a romantic ambience in the evenings. The pool, despite not being large , never seemed crowded. There is an excellent free courtesy shuttle to and from Mykonos provided by the hotel. This can be booked to go and collect at your chosen time but also pretty much goes on demand if it is not already en route. The journey into mykonos is just a few minutes by car, but you could not walk it...the road is not safe for pedestrians despite it being just a couple of miles. There is a hire car, scooter and quad bike rental place just 200 metres from the hotel, which is perfect for a low hassle rental to be able to tour the island. There is not much to do locally in agios stefanos, but plenty of tavernas and little coves to discover by car. You can easily walk just a 150 metres down to the Sandy beach from the hotel. There is a little supermarket (good for picnic stuff) and other tavernas down by the beach, and a bus stop.....but busses and taxis seemed to be very few and far between. We were told there are only 32 taxis on the whole island. Expect to use the Grace courtesy bus or rent a car. Mykonos town is pedestrian precinct, with large free car park at edge of town near harbour. Lots of narrow lanes with tourist shops, restaurants and bars. The shops are orientated to cruise ship visitors ( lots of jewellery shops). There is an ebb and flow to the number of people in town related to when the cruise ships arrive and unload or embark their passengers. Mykonos is Quite lively, and the narrow streets and buildings are "old greece" full of atmosphere. It's really nice to get back to the peaceful Grace oasis at the end of the day! We recommend the Grace if you want peaceful old style greece combined with quality, comfort and a relaxing ambience.

Room Tip: Pay for a veranda suite facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Mykonos was stylish but traditional, cosmopolitan and friendly, and the Grace hotel reflected all of these things. My girlfriend and I were looking for a boutique hotel that was close to the town but not in the busiest parts. Perfectly located opposite Agios Stefano beach, we were greeted by a glass of champagne and friendly staff on our arrival. The hotel itself accommodates 55 rooms and has a spa, a stylish pool area with cocktail bar served by Degan who was great. The pool overlooks the beach and hosts views of Mykonos town which occasionally throws in austentatios cruise liners into the mix. Our room (55) located at the top of the hotel was a little small but did have a mini balcony, to enjoy the same views as pool area. The champagne breakfast was served each morning pool side, & was possibly the best breakfast we've ever had. The five courses offered changed daily, and included traditional Greek culinary, however could be adapted to whatever you wanted. Although everything was exceptional the best thing about this hotel were the staff who were all faultless. Katarina, Christina, Degan, Marios, Alex (aka harry styles) and Angelo were fantastic and really made our stay memorable. If we return to Mykonos we would definitely return to the Grace....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ravi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed for a week here before moving on to Paros. This lovely hotel is outside of the party scene. It is a short walk to a family beach which can get crowded during the high season. The hotel itself is beautiful and the service amazing. Everyone was beyond helpful and kind. They even arranged transfers for us a week after we left. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TracySouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in August. Staff is warm, welcoming and go out of their way to get you a tough reservation at island restaurants/beach clubs (Nammos, Interni, Matsuhisu). Ambience is stylish and understated. Generous breakfast by the pool each morning (local fresh fruit, eggs, pastries, coffee drinks).

Best part of the stay is the on-site spa and in-room bath/body products (organic, high quality and available for sale in the spa). Can find not fault, just make sure to rent a car if you like to venture into town -- otherwise it is a 20 minute walk, along a busy, hairpin road with no shoulder.

Room Tip: Taxis are hard to find on Mykonos in August, so rent a car. Especially if staying at the Grace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lidy1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed for a week with my partner. This is great boutique hotel and we would thoroughly recommend a stay. It's chic, stylish, fun and just a great place all around. We would definitely return to Grace Mykonos.

All the staff are amazing at this hotel! It's very relaxed but they are always incredibly friendly, helpful and professional. Can't speak highly enough about them...Angelo, Dmitris, Dejan, Katerina to name a few.

Yes, it's about 2-3k outside Mykonos town, but there is a hotel shuttle bus, which we never had any problem getting and we used on several occasions. You just need to let reception know about an hour before you want to leave. The last shuttle back from town is at around 11:45pm, otherwise you're at the mercy of the taxis and there's not many on the island, which is not the hotel's fault. A lot of hotels don't provide a shuttle so we really appreciated Grace arranging this service. Alternatively, you can catch a public bus to/from town, the last one back to Agios Stefanos is at 2am. We had a couple of really nice evenings out in town, got the last shuttle back to the hotel and then continued with a couple of more cocktails at the hotel bar afterwards. Would recommend their signature Grace cocktail by the way.

We mainly lounged by the pool every afternoon and never had a problem getting a bed. On a few occasions we made the 2 minute walk down to Agios Stefanos beach for a swim in the sea. It's a lovely beach, great sand, really clean, lots of sunbeds to hire, clear clear blue water, and there's a couple of really good restaurants (Tavern Petran & Epistrophi) by the beach too. Many of the locals go and it's less busy/touristy than some of the other beaches on the island. It's like a well kept secret from the crowds and yet so close to town.

We really enjoyed our breakfast every morning. They have a different, hot special dish every day and if you don't fancy that, the kitchen will just make you whatever you prefer. Also included in the breakfast is bread & pastries, a traditional Greek pie with a different filling every day, a fruit smoothie, greek yoghurt and a glass of champagne. All served with a beautiful view. We had cocktails and dinner a couple of times there as well and personally speaking, we thought the restaurant was so much better than some of the high-end, flashy places in town.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 55, which is a standard room size and was perfect for us. It's on the upper floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ash1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
4.0 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
4.0 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
2.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Mykonos Hotel

Address: Agios Stefanos, Agios Stefanos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Stefanos
Price Range: $222 - $807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grace Mykonos is an intimate, exclusive boutique hotel located just north of Mykonos town above the sandy and protected beach of Agios Stefanos. Grace Hotels touches include Nespresso coffee machine facilities in all suites and a Boutique SPA offering a holistic range of the purest body care harvested from nature. Guests at the Grace Mykonos are treated to an ideal setting, comprising luxurious facilities and intimate hospitality for a unique experience at the hotel as well as throughout a relaxed and pampered Mykonian island holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grace Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grace Agios Stefanos
Grace Mykonos Hotel Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing