We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amazing View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mykonian Mare Luxury Boutique Hotel(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
$295
$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Princess Hotel(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
$225
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Mykonos Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
$423
$338
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Agios Stefanos)
$49
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Artemis Hotel(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Marco Hotel & Villas(Choulakia)(Great Value!)
$166
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkistis Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mina Beach Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
52
19
2
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
19
2
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedmykonos townold portmariaferrybalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 80 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Despite being our most expensive lodging over our two weeks around Greece, the Amazing View was our most disappointing accommodation choice. Really all that this hotel had to offer was clean rooms and a good view and that was all they had to hang their reputation on despite those same traits being readily available all around the Cyclades. Supposedly we got a free upgrade, but we were disappointed to have paid €100/night for the room we got. I understand that the annoying shower which is really just a hose to the wall is common practice, but at other establishments we managed to get a normal shower, plus view, plus a pool for less than we paid here. The hotel is such an inconvenient distance from anything that you really have to hire a 4x4 if you don't want to spend an hour hiking home in the heat following dinner. Also it turns out that the port collection service is only a collection service, so don't expect to taken down the massive hill to be dropped off for your ferry. All together a very disappointing accommodation choice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank njm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

To make it simple, Amazing is good in
1) the amazing view that you could wake up and actually saw the seaview =)
2) Maria is such a nice nice and nice lady
3) the decoration is really Greece-like
4) could enjoy the quiet environment in Mykonos

Um....something that to be honest:
1) Location is a bit far away from port and need to travel back and forth with taxi (even bus doesn't reach exactly the hotel)
However, Maria is still good enough to pick us up and send us to the port. The most $$ need to spend is the taxi fee to the old port
2) No breakfast is provided
3) The bathroom lock is difficult to open.....scare us to death after being locked in the room for a while. After that, not dare to lock the door......

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKFanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

The view was something more than breathtaking!!The rooms were spacious and the location of the hotel upon a hill rather convinient.The staff was friendly and very helpfull and it was nice considering it was our first time in the island!
Defenetely reccomend it and I am sure I will go back again to this small 4* cute hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Stefanie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We've stayed in Mykonos for two days. The hotel is brilliant. Fatastic decoration. I love the swans made by bath towl on the bed. Amazing view from windows and balcony which is just as the hotel name. It's on the top of hill, very quite. Own kichen facility is very convenieance. It's very romatic when I open my eyes in the morning and the breakfast was already cooked by my hundsband. Maria is very friendly and helpful. She gave us good suggestion on the food and places to see.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2007

When you see a hotel with a name like 'Amazing View' you can be forgiven for being a bit sceptical! But this wonderful place fully lives up to its name.

The views from the rooms and balconies are truly spectacular - right out over the "wine-dark" Aegean to Delos and the other Cyclades islands beyond. I spent happy hours just sitting on my verandah enjoying the glorious light and the scenery with a glass or two of wine.

The hotel itself is stylishly decorated and spotlessly clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. And, as other reviewers have remarked, in Maria you have a gracious, friendly and always-helpful hostess.

Potential guests need to be aware that you are well out of Mykonos town and so a car or bike is advisable (although there is a good bus service from Agios Stephanos beach, about 15 mins walk downhill from the hotel). But for me that adds to the attraction - the hotel is quiet at night-times and a haven of peace during the day. And Agios Stephanos beach itself is uncrowded and sandy with plenty of umbrellas and beds - and two excellent tavernas.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews