We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for Holidays!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amazing View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amazing View Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Athens
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good choice for Holidays!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Very spacious and traditional rooms!the view is incredible!Guests should have a vehicle. Very close to town by car and almost next to the new port.I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teo28april
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    18
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
52
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Maria and Jacob very friendly and helpful.
Amazingview apart hotel is great for a quiet get away.
The 10 minute walk to the local beach, bus, shops etc is a doddle compared to the walk back - but the effort is worth the exercise ;) The furthest restaurant on Stephanos Beach (Petrans?) is definitely the best.
Mykonos about 4km - bus goes there and back every hour - or a longish walk if you're up for it.
Car or buggy hire is an easy option nearby and easy to organise.
We came away for peace and quiet - and got exactly that.
Thank you for a nice stay.

Room Tip: To help choose a good room? Pay for a terrace vs balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travevller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacooma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay, away form the noise of the center of town, which goes all night. the place was emmaculately clean, spacious, comfortable with small kitchen. internet was available free.
pick up and retrun service to boat
Very Nice and helpful people!!
I would return again!!!

Room Tip: very large rooms with balconey to the view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melinda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed there with my sister back in September of 2011 when we were island hopping in Greece. I did not exactly love Mykonos (overpriced with too many stray cats and wild partiers in my opinion) but I definitely LOVED the hotel. Our room was superb...it felt like a film set from a Disney fairy tale movie...Gorgeous, so unique. The view was beyond amazing. Maria, the owner, actually decorated the whole hotel herself which is also truly amazing right there. The island itself while pretty blue/white is quite noisy so I personally appreciated to be a tad removed from the downtown. it is a bit of a walk (will whip you right into shape though) to the beach "near" the hotel but I would not recommend that beach anyway. Taxis if not on strike are a short and inexpensive ride to the center. From there - it's a quick bus ride to the main beaches. If there was a way to get food (especially breakfast) at the hotel, I (might) would have never left my room:) it's very serene, calm, relaxing - totally spa like. WiFi seemed to be working only outside which was not that bad since I could enjoy the balcony and fresh air. My sister and I definitely loved the hotel and its very sweet, warm and helpul staff/owner. Maria is truly wonderful and helpful. All in all, Mykonos was a positive experience thanks to the Amazing view hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arakis1ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Maria and her son were excellent and very helpful. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Great view with sunsets that just don't stop.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Amazing View Hotel is the BEST hotel I have ever stayed---great photographic view with sea breeze and no air-conditioning is needed; moonlight in the starry nights; complimentary drive from hotel; cool decorations with well chosen bedding; clear local tour guidance and hospitality......surely it's my only choice when visiting Mykonos again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

The place is beautifully decorated, the room is big enough, the owner is very kind and give some useful advices, the balcony is very nice, great housekeeping service.

Room Tip: get a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pripaladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Grace Mykonos Hotel
Grace Mykonos Hotel
#3 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#3 of 6 in Tourlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
4.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.7 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tourlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazing View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazing View Hotel

Property: Amazing View Hotel
Address: Agios Stefanos Beach, Agios Stefanos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazing View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing View Hotel is a brand-new Hotel near the Town (Chora) of Mykonos(4hm) and 500m from the beautiful sandy beach of Saint Stefanos.Is built into an impressive natural cliff-side on a hill top .Romance is taken a step further with a breathtaking view of the Aegean sea.The hotel is integral well-designed in white and light blue. Lots of exquisite details will surprise you, and make you feel like living in a painting. Services are warm and considerable. From the big balcony, you see the beautiful sea, new port, Mykonos town & Delos . Especially at night, sitting under silver moonlight, looking at the night view of the town, will chase all your exhaustion away.Amazing view hotel is ideal for an irresistible romantic honeymoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Amazing View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazing View Hotel Mykonos/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing