We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lucky find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of H Epistrophi

H Epistrophi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Such a lucky find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

The only reason we happened upon H Epistrophi was because, 1) our cruise ship was parked one mile away, 2) it was attached to the beach we were there to visit.
We attempted to nab a couple of beach chairs but quickly learned that the H Epistrophi had the rites and we needed to rent them. At the same time, the man asking for a rent of the chairs offered us a menu and something to drink. Thus kicked off an extraordinary day at the beach. Ice cold Mythos beer on tap served in mugs and we had three delicious dishes - the most popular was my son's "cheeseburger", which we ended up getting another. It was a bun-less ground beef patty heavily spiced and herbed and stuffed with cheese. Sorry I can't offer a more careful culinary breakdown of Epistrophi, but this turned out to be a great surprise on our beach day in Mykonos.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fletch32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    52
    33
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolzano, Italy
Level Contributor
188 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good dinner in a quiet place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

The waiter speaks many languages and he is friendly. The fish I ate was good,also the meat my boyfriend tried. It is a nice,simple place close to the beach. The prices are also ok and they have their own parking

Helpful?
Thank chriskowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you are hungry when in the St. Stefanos beach....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The food was pretty good, but the staff was... too depressing. There were only old people serving and they looked miserable and not wanting to be there. Also we thought it was pretty expensive!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aveou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good for a beach restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We ate here 4 times, it was convenient without having to into town and good for lunch when using the beach. What was the surprise was how tasty the prepared starters were, really good cooking indeed. The fresh fish was good, but the other mains not hat great. I recommend a meal with just lots of starters, l

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ICOmnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was at the bottom of the hill where our hotel was situated, the surroundings car park etc make it looks scruffy from the outside however when you enter the restaurant it is actually very pretty and you have the sea view. The food makes this restaurant, standard Mykonos menu but it is very good and you get big portions so don't over order! Look out for the resident cat George Garfield. You can't miss him he clearly gets a lot of leftovers. The two men who were front of house were nice enough although we went there 3 times and each time they didn't recognise us from before. Recommend the Greek salad and the stuffed vine leaves.

Helpful?
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H Epistrophi also viewed

Agios Stefanos, Mykonos
Agios Stefanos, Mykonos
 

Been to H Epistrophi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing