We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay with Family History”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bad Frankenhausen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pension Schoenblick
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Our family of Five (5) came all the way from California, USA to visit the place of my grandmother's birth -- Bad Frankenhausen. I researched Manfred's bed & breakfast online,and the experience was better than I had hoped. I don't speak German, but Manfred knew enough english to guide me through the town. Manfred even did some preliminary genealogy research for me before our visit and set me up with city hall and the church to research additional records of my grandmother's family. He even arranged for a local student to be my translator during my research. The stay at Pension Schoenblick was great, and Manfred managed to arrange for comfortable accommodations even with my large family. Breakfast was great, and I particularly enjoyed sitting with my coffee at the table and viewing the town below and countryside through the open window -- the view is fantastic. The town with restaurants and shopping is within walking distance, and of course the leaning church tower is very close. Overall, a great experience that was a highlight of our trip. We stayed in hotels throughout our trip, but the Pension Schoenblick felt more like staying in a home and at a price that was the best I could find.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wegoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 27 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mannebez, Inhaber at Pension Schoenblick, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank MidnightSun14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Eckehardt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: super Aussicht überall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank djw211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Oliver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: mieten Sie die Suite mit Kamin, ein vergleichbares Zimmer werden Sie kaum finden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ehrenberg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mannebez, Inhaber at Pension Schoenblick, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Frankenhausen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residenz Bad Frankenhausen
Hotel Residenz Bad Frankenhausen
#1 of 3 in Bad Frankenhausen
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Haus Toskana
#3 of 5 in Bad Frankenhausen
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Alter-Ackerburgerhof
#3 of 3 in Bad Frankenhausen
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Thueringer Hof
Hotel Restaurant Thueringer Hof
#2 of 5 in Bad Frankenhausen
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel garni Anger 5
Hotel garni Anger 5
#2 of 5 in Bad Frankenhausen
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Schoenblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Schoenblick

Address: Thomas-Muentzer-Str. 5, 06567 Bad Frankenhausen, Thuringia, Germany
Location: Germany > Thuringia > Bad Frankenhausen
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bad Frankenhausen
Price Range: $42 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and breakfast in a preferred south-facing slope in the residential area of the spa town of Bad Frankenhausen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing