We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cycling Heaven and Hospitality to Match”

Review of Gite Reynell

Gite Reynell a Gite in the heart of Bittany
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gite Reynell a Gite in the heart of Bittany
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Gite Reynell a Gite in the heart of Bittany
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Le Haut-Corlay, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ashweller
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cycling Heaven and Hospitality to Match”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I recently had a 5 day cycling break with a couple of friends, staying at Gite Reynell. Firstly the cycling - if you've never cycled in France I suggest you put that right straight away and sample the quality of the roads, the scenery and the respect the French have for cyclists. The countryside around our base in Plussulien was rolling and the scenery spectacular. Within easy reach were such delights as Bon Repos, and the spectacular Lac de Guerledan. Even thrown in is Mur de Bretagne, finishing point of Stage 8 of the 2015 Tour de France. It truly is a piece of cycling heaven. There are also MTB routes aplenty, maybe next trip.

As for the Gite, I shouldn't think they come much better than this, roomy, modern and luxurious. Hosts David and Nicky could not have been more welcoming, and food aplenty waiting at the end of a long ride, with the obligatory glass of wine. When in France....

Book a stay at Gite Reynell, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
We really enjoyed your stay and you would all be very welcome anytime at Gite Reynell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful gite”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully appointed gite in the middle of the Brittany countryside but within an easy drive to surrounding towns and attractions. So peaceful with views of the surrounding countryside. Great if you love walking, relaxing or exploring the area. Superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your visit to Gite Reynell. You would be most welcome to return anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeddyBall...
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat in the heart of Brittany”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Having seen photos of what the property looked like when they bought it and seeing how it looks now, David and Nicky have worked a miracle to create this fantastic gite.
I stayed at Gite Reynell with two mates on a recent 5-day cycling trip and the gite was a perfect retreat. I will certainly be back - either with a larger arty from the cycling club or maybe with my family. For cyclists there are miles of quiet, rolling roads and for those seeking a greater challenge, the famed 'Mur de Bretagne' which provided the finish of Stage 8 on the 2015 Tour de France is not too far away. You can cycle along quiet roads, smaller but smooth farm roads and can cycle past Lake Guerledan as well as ruined abbeys or craggy cliffs - the scenery s varied and stunning. To then return to the gite and enjoy David and Nicky's hospitality was brilliant. They could not do enough for us and nothing was too much bother. A return visit is not far away!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
It was fantastic to host you all for your visit. Perfect clients and welcome to return anytime to Gite Reynell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dotba22
1 review
“Amazing and beautiful”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Gite Reynell was by far the best place we have ever stayed in France. The Gite catered for everything we needed and was home from home. We could relax and take in the beautiful peaceful surroundings that are just stunning on the eyes at every angle. David and Nicky are two of the most lovely people myself and my family have ever had the pleasure of meeting and they was always on hand to answer any questions or suggest a place to visit when prompted. Lots of great sites and great food shops nearby to be enjoyed. The Gites games room proved a huge hit with the children and they absolutely loved the hot tub! We had breakfast lunch and dinner outside almost everyday which was lovely. If you are looking for the best of France and accommodations then look no further than Gite Reynell you will NOT be disappointed! We look forward to returning next year :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing