We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger in town”

Five Guys Burger and Fries
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
bradford
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best burger in town”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Best burger I have ever had. Try the bacon burger. Fries are ok. Definitely worth the burger with the works. Too bad they couldn't match up with New York Fries...that would be the perfect combo. Burger wins hands down against south st burgers

Helpful?
Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Was ok”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We tried this restaurant on Boxing Day shortly after they opened in the morning. Never been before so thought we would see how it was. Ordered two single burgers and two regular fries for three people. The portions for the fries is a lot so basically for the price you are getting two orders, there is a lot of fries. The burgers are nothing special for the price. They are comparable to my homemade burgers. They totally squish the bun when wrapping the burgers, don't like that. The fries were really salty. They actually need to have someone cleaning the tables more often, they were all dirty. As well they need to use trays for the food when eating in, instead of just using the bags. Would I go back? Maybe, maybe not

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew_InBradfordYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic burgers from the old days!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Walking into this restaurant reminded me of date nights in the sixties when a gang of of us would go to the local burger place. Great burgers and fries like I remember them. Lots of younger people also apparently like the burgers as most of the other customers where considerably younger than us!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Best burger my family has ever had! the portions are huge and food is amazing, we are most likely to come back here again , prices are a little high but they are definitely worth it

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for....and you're worth it!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Contrary to another posting...5 Guys Burger and Fries gives HUGE portions of tasty fries...in fact one large fry fed 3 hungry teens, a mom and we had leftovers for the next day! A regular fries would have been more than plenty for four of us! We had the Cajun fries and they had great flavour to them, I'm sure the original flavour fries would be just as great tasting!! The burgers were terrific - a small burger is a 1/4 pound and the large is a 1/2 pound. Burgers are prepared as ordered and there is a nice list of toppings to choose from.
The restaurant was very clean with a simple decor...we liked that they posted the town/province that the potatoes which being used that day came from - a "nice to know" fact!
FYI - for those with peanut allergies avoid this restaurant as they have self serve roasted peanuts in the shell to munch on while you wait (something we really enjoyed) and the fries are cooked in peanut oil as well - YUM!!
Service was friendly and considering they make the burgers when ordered (not piling up hoping to be sold like some fast food places) the wait was minimal.
Yes it's a little more expensive than the run of the mill fast food chains....but hey...the quality is worth it...after all you get what you pay for right?...and I'm guessing you're worth it! :)
Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank taximom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys Burger and Fries also viewed

East Gwillimbury, Ontario
East Gwillimbury, Ontario
 
East Gwillimbury, Ontario
East Gwillimbury, Ontario
 
East Gwillimbury, Ontario
East Gwillimbury, Ontario
 

Been to Five Guys Burger and Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing