We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Hidden Veggies& Flowers

If you want an afternoon going from street to street hunting for little markets ,certain... read more

Reviewed January 16, 2017
Darlene649
,
Bradford, Ontario, Canada
Peace

Use to come here fishing when I was Yonge but now that I live close, it has an entirely different... read more

Reviewed August 3, 2016
stanley51
,
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
7
10
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh vegetables fruit market highway joe plants jams
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Passing thru Holland Marsh on a dreary November grey day I couldnt help but notce the beautiful lines of dark rich soil and the fact at 7 degrees things are still growing. I am an amazing gardener with a green thumb but bravo they are even magical.

Thank chickandbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Living in the Holland Marsh gives us access to many fresh vegetables. Watching the farmers plant to harvest time is always a treat. Farmers are outstanding in their field!

Thank 260nelliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

This fruit market is really special Joe is a great guy to ask any information on fruit or vegetables. The staff are very knowledgeable, friendly and the experience is great! We enjoy this place so much. We even take our grandchildren there. They have everything there that you can think off. Plus they have a lot of Xmas trees,wreath and ornaments.It's one of the best places to go fruit,vegetables and jams plus a lot more. The best thing the prices are great !!!.
Thanks Joe & The wonderful Staff
Shelly B

Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Have been going here for the last 5 years for my fruit and veggies and all my plants from pansies to Christmas decorations! In the past 2 years it had become the best place for all mentioned! Clean, friendly and the best variety for the money!! Definitely worth a visit if you are up that way!!

Thank CruiseWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

If you want an afternoon going from street to street hunting for little markets ,certain greenhouses sell out the back doors. It can be lots of fun and you are supporting the locals in the marsh. I wish the farmers had a bus every Saturday that would take you around these different markets with a teaching moment included .

Thank Darlene649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

What can I say. This is a wonderful place. The greens you eat are grown here. Lettuce, carrots, onions and every known veggie is grown and found here. The community is wonderful and very friendly. European and Asian farmers with big hearts.Visit Spring , summer and fall for a great outdoor experience. Community markets abound. Many Cyclists and fishermen line the roads in this community.

Thank skaszab2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Use to come here fishing when I was Yonge but now that I live close, it has an entirely different look to me. Besides the local farmers growing food, I can enjoy nature

Thank stanley51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Excellent prices and a great place to shop for produces, jams and really fresh fruit and vegetables. The service is great and the staff is very knowledgeable If you need any help ask the staff or Joe very helpful and always a great Smile. The best prices of all Holland Marsh. Truly love going there, never had problems with anything I buy from there. It's always fresh and well stocked, you name it they have it from fruit to vegetables. Thanks Joe for the great service and a great experience in the stor
e.

3  Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Why travel all the way to Niagara Region when you can visit 30 min north of the city for a Winery. A quaint feel.. family operated winery. I recommend a visit.

Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2015

This is mainly a group of farms that was originally marsh land. The marsh land was drained (much like parts of Holland) and canals dug to carry the water away. Last year one of the canal walls gave away, reflooding parts of the marsh.
There are several places to purchase fresh vegetables during the growing season both just off of highway 400 on canal road and highway 9 west of highway 400. There are also a couple of markets on Yonge Street in before entering Bradford.

1  Thank Karatemikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews