We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel.....fantastic check in” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Casa Spa & Wellness

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Petrovac
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel.....fantastic check in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Wonderful hotel, just wonderful. After a hard time working I scape with my husband to Montenegro, it was our first time and I'll always remmember the check in because the service was fantastic. The Spa is very relaxing and the room was big and clean. I was happy to find people from Montenegro helpful and with a charming style.

Thank you Montenegro

Tatiana

Room Tip: Suite rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    21
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
48
55
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

I got a very good price since it was off season. The room was perfect, big, clean, nice view...
Staff was unwillingly for communication. I used to warned, offered, told by the hotel staff about problems or opportunities etc.
This is a SPA Hotel, we arrived at 6 PM, after check in went to dinner, after dinner we wanted to go to SPA but we are told it is just closed and we could use it first next day at 9.00 AM. Next morning, after breakfast, we arrived there at 9.00 AM and told that SPA was open till 9 and now is closed for the rest of the week.
We did not get any warning neither during booking nor during check in. Staff we faced was different each time so this is not a personal mistake. And each time we had to ask continuous questions to learn what is going on and got one word answers. We checked out without seeing the SPA.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Germain en Laye, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

We spent 2 weekends in this wonderful hotel in Petrovac. It is modern, very clean, the rooms are very spacious tastefully decorated.
The only downsides are that they lack flexibility, ie we booked the room through the internet and it was difficult to change anything once there..., and the wifi connection is limited to the reception area. That's too bad :-(
In any case, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back if we could!

Room Tip: Gardenview family room we had was on the swimming room (and not garden).. we had a huge balcony. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lily9398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

It's a beautiful place and I already plan to stay there again. The rooms are very spacious
and tastefully decorated, the staff was very friendly and well organized. The food was to die for and the spa and wellness are probably among the best I have ever visited. Since I was very surprised about a bad comment that was posted a few years ago I asked the staff about it and they explained to me that the hotel was completely refurbished and is under new management now. I highly recommend it to everybody to experience it for themselves.

Room Tip: Suites with large balconies and superb seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler294454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

I stayed at this hotel last summer for about a week.

It seemed like it was just open - everything was brand new and there were only a dozen or so guests.

The hotel is small, but that just adds to the general feeling of peace and quiet. The lobby and restaurant are modern, quite lavish for a hotel of this size, and cosy.

Our room a very nice, super clean, not too big but very comfortable. Everything was furnished to a very high standard. We had a sea view with a terrace overlooking the pool.

The pool is not super big but since there were so few guests, most of the time we were either alone or with another couple of people. It was heaven.

The staff was professional and pleasant but mostly invisible - which was great. The holiday at this hotel felt like we were in a luxury villa with the staff always doing their work when we were dozing off.

Petrovac is not the best of places in Montenegro but it's central, so if you have a car you can spend every day in a different town along the coast without too much time wasting. We did visit Kotor and Budva and a couple of beaches, but we spent most of the time at the hotel pool, relaxing, swimming and sunbathing in peace and quiet.

All in all, it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SBWEOISB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2007

Montenegro is amazing but STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!! While the hotel is beautiful, it is managed by thugs. They quote you one price - which they refuse to put in writing - and then raise it substantially by almost double using threats and intimidation by their security staff to force you to pay. I had to contact the local police because this hotel's conduct - on my wedding night no less. They refused to contact the American Consulate when I demanded same because they refused to return passports and stop with their intimidation. While the people and every other business in this country are first rate and Petrovac, Budva, Hercig Novi and the rest of Montenegro are amazingly beautiful, please don't stay at Monte Casa. If you want to stay in Petrovac, you can stay at the Riviera Hotel or rent an apartment at very reasonable prices. To be clear, Petrovac and the rest of Montenegro is a place you must visit. Castello nightclub with its surrounding views of the Adriatic, Punto Cafe, a full service beach, and the restaurants are top notch. But Monte Casa is a place to run from despite it's appearance. STAY AWAY FROM MONTE CASA!!!!!!

  • Liked — The views
  • Disliked — The management
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Polocountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petrovac
0.3 mi away
Hotel Castellastva
Hotel Castellastva
#1 of 10 in Petrovac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vile Oliva
Hotel Vile Oliva
#4 of 10 in Petrovac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
6.0 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#2 of 8 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rivijera
Hotel Rivijera
#6 of 10 in Petrovac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palas
Hotel Palas
#2 of 10 in Petrovac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Casa Spa & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Casa Spa & Wellness

Property: Monte Casa Spa & Wellness
Address: Street X No. 3, Petrovac, Budva Municipality 85300, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Petrovac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Petrovac
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Petrovac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Monte Casa Spa & Wellness 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness hotel is a perfect holiday location, situated in the heart of the Montenegrin coast. The hotel is easily accessible from Tivat and Podgorica airports and it takes fifty minutes to arrive by car to our facility. For the long time, the Municipality of Petrovac has been a favorite destination for holidays and unforgettable vacation. It is situated between Budva and Bar and near to the hotel-island Sveti Stefan. It is a starting point for a variety of sporting, leisure and cultural activities. The hotel offers optimal conditions for those in a need of recuperation and therapy through variety of SPA and Wellness procedures provided by top professionals with a wide international experience. Hotel Monte Casa SPA & Wellness offers to its Guests 63 luxurious and comfortable rooms equipped with the highest quality equipment. It was renovated entirely in 2013 what made it the leading hotel of the high category on the whole coast. With elegant furnishings and artworks, each room and suite has air conditioning, a TV, WiFi internet, balcony, a mini bar, safe and a private bathroom. Speaking of the view, it shoul be mentioned that 70% of entire units offer scenic lagoon or sea views. The hotel offers to its Guests a wide choice of meals based on BB, HB and FB. Our F&B Team of professionals from the main hotel's restaurant provide our Guest with the most tasteful and biggest quality meals from a wide assortment of A 'la carte and Buffet menu, which contains specialties of European & Mediterranean cuisine. Apart from the main hotel's restaurant, we offer the same menus of European & Mediterranean cuisine at our beach side restaurant called ''Ambassador''. It has surprised its Guests with commencement of serving specialties of Japanese cuisine. It has been the unique place in Petrovac where you can enjoy Sushi. We proudly recommend our SPA & Wellness center (2000m2), which is one of the most beautiful SPAs on the entire coast and wider. Our indoor and outdoor swimming pools, Jacuzzi, Saunas, Turkish Bath, Solarium, Gym with Techno-gym equipment and a huge range of SPA treatments, will surely make your stay a truly vacation that will remain in your best memories ever. But this is not all.With the purpose of providing all our Guests with the best customer service we offer transfers from hotel to the airport and vice versa, bicycle, car, boats and yachts rentals, taxi services, parking, laundry services (washing, ironing, drying) and more. Apart from our offers for individuals, couples, families and friends, our hotel can be a great place for banquets, reunions, congresses, seminars, weddings and other groups. We offer a conference room with capacity for 130 people in 130 m2, a meeting room with capacity for 25-30 people. We are always delighted to be a part of your business and personal success. Looking forward to hosting you in our venue! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Monte Casa Spa & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Casa Spa And Wellness
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness Hotel Petrovac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing