We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little 'boutique' hotel”
Review of Hotel Del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Del Mar
Ranked #2 of 23 Petrovac B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel del Mar was a little hard to find tucked behind some apartments but it was a very nice little hotel with parking in the basement (although tight and restrictive). Our room with a balcony was huge - more like an apartment - with a kitchen area but limited facilities to cook. The breakfasts were excellent including fruit and although they served drinks in the bar (a little expensive), there were no snack facilities. The small pool was also a big Jacuzzi which was fun and there were a few sunbeds. It was in a fairly good location in Petrovak reasonably close to the seafront but the beach was packed - probably better to go in the Spring or Autumn.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the small pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieBoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have just come back after spending the best 7 days at this hotel. The staff (especially Aleksandra on the reception and Stefan at the bar) are very helpful, kind and friendly, nothing is too much. Always smiley and happy. The staff is def the asset of this hotel.On our arrival the lady at the front desk rushed outside to open the secured underground parking as she was waiting for us.The rooms are great, very modern, balcony with the sea view. The room was in fact a large apartment with a small kitchenette, cleaned every day - spotless.This hotel is a two minute walk from the delightful beach, promenade and restaurants. Great hotel, will def go back when in Montenegro.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunshine132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one week, and we didn't have anything negative to say about it. The staff was very helpful and friendly, we were always welcomed with a smile. Clean modern rooms with a nice balcony. We will be happy to return to this hotel again in a quiet street within a few minutes walking distance from the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jarlemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Small stylish hotel tucked away in a quiet back street away from noise. Yet the top floor rooms offer frontal or side sea view which is nice. The asset of this hotel is the staff which seemed friendly and willing to help whenever needed. I had notified the hotel the hotel of a late arrival and upon sensing the lights of our car the girl at the front desk rushed outside to open the secured underground parking, which was a bit hard to negotiate so her guidance was vital not to scratch the car after a few hours of driving. We were shown to our room which was made ready and heated to a comfortable temperature. The room was in fact a large apartment with a small kitchenette. The living room couch was turned into a robust double bed for the child. It was very comfortable for two adults let alone a 5 year old. The adjacent master bedroom was of good size and a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was modern with stylish tiling and amenities. Breakfast although set up in a small corner was buffet style and rich enough to satisfy adults and children alike. All in all a great family hotel for a weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms in the top floor offer better sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armand f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This modern hotel is a two minute walk from the delightful beach, promenade and restaurants that make up this small town. It is very, very hard to find but do not give up. There are no usual hotel markers leading you to it and the sign on the hotel is behind a tree. It is worth continuing to look. It is right next to a tiny market on a side street off the road from the beach.
It has a full kitchen, dining and sitting area, porch, great bed and really great breakfasts. Very good place

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rweis1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had three nights at the Hotel del Mar in Petrovac and what a great find.

Our spacious studio room was more than adequate for a longer stay with a separate dining area/small kitchen enhancing the feel of the living area. The room was very clean and staff very personable. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel is a nice touch too. As we were here in October did not make use of the small pool.

The hotel is within a 5-10 minute walk of the many restaurants on the sea front.

If in Petrovac again I would stay here again - top marks from me!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealHoltyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

A wonderful welcome from the Manager when we arrived on the hottest day of the year so far - 38c!
Our room was spacious, spotless and very comfortable.
We opted for breakfast on each of our three mornings out on the terrace by the pool.There was plenty of choice, fruit ,bread and pastries as well as the cooked breakfast which we ate with relish
each day.
The pool is small but perfectly formed.The beaches are within a few minutes of easy walking.
All the Staff were extremely helpful and charming.
The basement parking facilities are excellent.
The balconies are adequate but do not allow any privacy.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony with sun in the evening would have made our pre-dinner drink even more perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petrovac hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vile Oliva
Hotel Vile Oliva
#3 of 10 in Petrovac
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Danica
Hotel Danica
#5 of 10 in Petrovac
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Renome
Hotel Renome
#10 of 10 in Petrovac
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Montecasa Spa & Wellness
Montecasa Spa & Wellness
#4 of 10 in Petrovac
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivijera
Hotel Rivijera
#9 of 10 in Petrovac
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palas
Hotel Palas
#1 of 10 in Petrovac
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Mar

Address: Ulica VII. 1, Petrovac, Budva Municipality 85300, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Petrovac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Petrovac
Price Range: $67 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing